Need help for mid-range gaming rig

babylon52281
post Dec 8 2023, 02:07 AM

2,701 posts

QUOTE(Supreme1394 @ Dec 7 2023, 09:32 PM)
Wow thanks sifu, looks like a good combo of parts. Should I attempt to buy these individual parts and assemble myself or look for shops to custom build these? I’m a little concerned about part failures, was thinking getting everything from a one-stop physical shop for warranty purposes would be better?
Protip 1, shop specced prebuilds are usually pisspoor for value and often hides a lot of bad parts by not specifying exactly (RTX3060 but without putting VRAM size so its likely the far inferior & cheaper 8GB version). Unbranded PSU so its likely those comes-with-the-case or Ftier office PC ones.

Protip 2, using Tristan list, go into Shopee/Lazada/etc try to basket as many parts as possible from a single shop ie Dotatech, Etex, etc. Once you have a basket, try asking them if they can build and test it for you (they may or may not, & they might charge or not).
babylon52281
post Dec 10 2023, 12:35 AM

2,701 posts

QUOTE(Supreme1394 @ Dec 9 2023, 02:32 PM)
TristanXbabylon52281
Thanks for the inputs. After much consideration, I think I will have to go for a pre-built rig. Firstly, I have no experience building pcs and the thought of installations going wrong scares me. Secondly I prefer a shop to deal with any warranty or pc breakdown issues. I’ve tried looking around a few pc building sites, they don’t carry a wide variety of components so couldn’t even build TristanX’s list, but I came across this aftershock bundle below:

Looks pretty good and within budget, what do you guys think? notworthy.gif
FSP HV Pro doesnt have any above 650W so how they can get it to 800W is a mystery. If PSU they can get it wrong what else might be error.
https://www.fsplifestyle.com/en/product/HVPROBR650W.html

Get the quote from Myway knock him down rm100 to fit ur budget cap.

0.0121sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 07:58 PM