QUOTE(Supreme1394 @ Dec 7 2023, 07:56 PM)
Hello pc sifus, I'm looking for a mid-range gaming rig and it's been years since I've kept up with pc technology so I'm kinda lost. Below are two racuntech pre-built rigs, and they fit my budget of between RM3-4k.
Racuntech RTX 3060
Racuntech RTX 4060
So browsing around the web, I've noticed mixed opinions about these two graphics card, some say RTX 4060 is better due to lower power consumption and slightly better performance, but it comes at the expense of just 8GB VRAM, which many others say is just inadequate for the near future. Wherelse the RTX 3060 has 12GB VRAM, but more power consumption and less performance. What are your thoughts sifus? Which rig would you prefer?
Also, I've heard AIO coolers may breakdown and leak causing a mess, should I get a fan cooler instead? Thanks bros.
EDIT: Please feel free to recommend any other rigs you like, maybe AMD rigs?
Even RTX 3060 did not specify the VRAM size. 8GB cards are crap for today. Specs without details is shady. Not to mention. LOL 10400F for 2024!Racuntech RTX 3060
Racuntech RTX 4060
So browsing around the web, I've noticed mixed opinions about these two graphics card, some say RTX 4060 is better due to lower power consumption and slightly better performance, but it comes at the expense of just 8GB VRAM, which many others say is just inadequate for the near future. Wherelse the RTX 3060 has 12GB VRAM, but more power consumption and less performance. What are your thoughts sifus? Which rig would you prefer?
Also, I've heard AIO coolers may breakdown and leak causing a mess, should I get a fan cooler instead? Thanks bros.
EDIT: Please feel free to recommend any other rigs you like, maybe AMD rigs?
Try
Core i5-12400F - 595
Thermalright Peerless Assassin 120 SE - 139
MSI B660M-E - 449
Kingston 8GB DDR4-3200 X2 - 198
Sapphire RX 6700 XT 12GB Pulse - 1639
Kingston KC3000 1TB - 298
Adata Core Reactor 650W - 428
Montech Air 903 max case - 329
RM4075 total
Destroys both of the advertised rigs.
Dec 7 2023, 08:12 PM