Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V42, READ 1ST PAGE FOR RELEVANT WIFI INFO!

A1700
post Jan 5 2024, 10:52 PM

199 posts

I also visited tm point on last night and straight away asked them is there 100M promotion with RM79? But all told me that the 100M monthly price is RM89 not RM79, just curious how can I sign up for RM79 100M deal? Any idea??

A1700
post Jan 5 2024, 11:07 PM

199 posts

QUOTE(MyProLife @ Jan 5 2024, 10:56 PM)
it was limited time deal for new customers. i think this deal has expired
Thank you, Bro. Got it.
Have to wait for another promotion. sad.gif
A1700
post Jan 6 2024, 11:17 AM

199 posts

QUOTE(theeastdevil @ Jan 6 2024, 10:57 AM)
im able to get RM79 for 100mbps and 40 unifi tv kids package.

my order in unifi app stated as stay with unifi 4.0 extra. im an existing customer with expired contract. previously was on 30mbps (free upgrade to 100mbps) with ultimate unifi tv for RM149
Thanks, Bro. I will try download the App see is there any offer now.

This post has been edited by A1700: Jan 6 2024, 11:18 AM
A1700
post Jan 6 2024, 11:24 PM

199 posts

QUOTE(theeastdevil @ Jan 6 2024, 12:12 PM)
i went to unifi klcc and got the offer.
Bro, not sure are you able share some printscreen (the deal), so, I can show tm point that in fact TM are offer RM79 for 100M. Thanks.

A1700
post Feb 23 2024, 07:44 PM

199 posts

QUOTE(aniq8676 @ Feb 22 2024, 04:55 PM)
Not worth it for existing users SWU 1.0, 2.0, 3.0

SWU 4.0
RM 79 - 100Mbps
RM 119 - 300Mbps
RM 139 - 500Mbps
RM 219/229 - 1Gbps
Do you have any idea which TM Point offer the SWO 4.0?
I'm checking at Penang area, there is no one offer the SWO 4.0. sad.gif

I'm interested signed up RM79 for 100M. Thanks.

This post has been edited by A1700: Feb 23 2024, 07:44 PM
A1700
post Feb 23 2024, 10:54 PM

199 posts

QUOTE(cklove96 @ Feb 23 2024, 10:12 PM)
bayan baru branch
QUOTE(aniq8676 @ Feb 23 2024, 08:28 PM)
All TMPoints offer SWU 4.0 plans
This plan is for existing users only
Thanks, Bro.
I'm streamyx customer for 10+ years, let me double check again on Monday.
A1700
post Feb 26 2024, 07:48 PM

199 posts

QUOTE(aniq8676 @ Feb 23 2024, 08:28 PM)
All TMPoints offer SWU 4.0 plans
This plan is for existing users only
Today I checked at TM Point again, I was told that the SWU 4.0 only offers to all the existing Unifi customers who are interested upgrade/downgrade their existing Unifi plan.

Unfortunately, Streamyx customers are not in the offer list.

mad.gif mad.gif mad.gif

No choices, next I will check with other telcos who can offer RM79 for 100M speed. As seems like TM is not interested take care or providing any offer to all their existing Streamyx customers.Thanks.

A1700
post Feb 27 2024, 01:03 PM

199 posts

QUOTE(aniq8676 @ Feb 26 2024, 10:34 PM)
Copper to Fiber is count as a new registration. So you are not eligible to subscribe SWU 4.0.
Why don't you subscribe to the 100Mbps - RM89 plan while it's still on promo.
Just curious why TM treated the Copper's customer as a new customer (with new registration), we have been using their service for so many years. There are no privileges when switching to the Fiber line? TM should offer something for this group of customers in order to retain or move to Fiber line. mad.gif mad.gif mad.gif

This post has been edited by A1700: Feb 27 2024, 01:04 PM
A1700
post Apr 28 2024, 10:37 AM

199 posts

TIME upgraded the speed to 200M for RM99 package, so far have you guys seeing any counteroffer by TM?? Will TM upgrade their RM89 to 200M too?? Otherwise all their customers might switch to TIME.

This post has been edited by A1700: Apr 28 2024, 10:37 AM
A1700
post Apr 28 2024, 11:07 AM

199 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Apr 28 2024, 10:52 AM)
Impossible. Tm was the first to give free upgrade and  last year only. Due to being forced to do so.

They will not bother to fight with time Becos time only covers high rise and not even all high rise covered even. Most ppl who are staying high rise will no matter how go for time Becos it has symmetric speed which is better value.
Sound like TM plan let go all their high rise customers to TME, only focus those landed customers (that no coverages by TIME). In this case, how to survive?

A1700
post Apr 28 2024, 12:03 PM

199 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Apr 28 2024, 11:18 AM)
Why cannot survive? Most ppl in bolehland still stay in landed.

And network infra once setup they just continue to use it to make money. It is just the startup cost and ongoing labour and maintenance they need to bear.

dun see a prob to it….

If they cannot survive, do u think they can even lower down the cost further?

One thing also to build an infra to service landed users the cost are actually higher comparing to high rise. And again they are charging the same price also.

This is where time can still come to disrupt the market Becos the cost for them to cover high rise is still profitable to them.

While the advantage of tm is that they are monopoly which no competition.
Seem like TIME is very profitable especially in city area (High rise) which having a larger portion of population in bolehland. They will continue monopoly where TM sound like not interested.

RM99 (200M) vs RM89 (100M)

0.0298sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 11:34 PM