Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V42, READ 1ST PAGE FOR RELEVANT WIFI INFO!
Jul 6 2024, 11:40 PM
1,207 posts Joined: Aug 2018 |
Jul 7 2024, 03:14 AM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
14,245 posts Joined: Jan 2011 |
Jul 7 2024, 12:06 PM
691 posts Joined: Nov 2021 |
QUOTE(westlife @ Jul 7 2024, 03:14 AM) which model of wifi 6 and 7 model will be sufficient to cover a 882 sq ft two bedrooms and 2 bathrooms apartment unit? Apartment AX-57 probably enough already. You can even buy 2 and use the Ai-Mesh feature, but not needed in most cases for apartments. Fyi, I think the AX-57 has been superseded by a newer model, 1800HP or something like that. Do take note that the lower priced Asus routers don’t support Merlin firmware. Lastly, the prices in your pic seem higher than what I’ve previously seen, but maybe diesel naik router also naik, so I’m not sure.just want to go for a minimum model that can do the job. This post has been edited by dev/numb: Jul 7 2024, 12:07 PM |
Jul 7 2024, 12:40 PM
QUOTE(dev/numb @ Jul 7 2024, 12:06 PM) Apartment AX-57 probably enough already. You can even buy 2 and use the Ai-Mesh feature, but not needed in most cases for apartments. Fyi, I think the AX-57 has been superseded by a newer model, 1800HP or something like that. Do take note that the lower priced Asus routers don’t support Merlin firmware. Lastly, the prices in your pic seem higher than what I’ve previously seen, but maybe diesel naik router also naik, so I’m not sure. these are local promo by pcimage etc.. their price is normally higher than shopee etc... not surprise that even after this promo now it is still higher than elsewhere... u mean this one? https://shopee.com.my/ASUS-AX1800-High-Powe...d4-a0044bfe03ff sold by asus offical pc store on shopee.. 2.1k unit sold... but dual-band will it cause performance degrade comparing to tri-band? what is the difference if it supports merlin firmware or not? i check out all the models in the promo list that are below rm1k.. all dual-band only... This post has been edited by westlife: Jul 7 2024, 12:43 PM |
Jul 7 2024, 12:58 PM
11,456 posts Joined: Oct 2007 From: KL |
Anyone looking at getting the Unifi 75" TV add-on or already have? How is it? Does it support HomeKit? Or Airplay 2 like the consumer models.
Not much info on this model but here's what I can find so far on the LG 75" 75UR751 model. Seems to be a commercial model. 75UR751C0SC https://www.lg-informationdisplay.com/produ...v/75UR751C-ASIA https://www.lg.com/my/business/commercial-tv/lg-75ur751c0sc |
Jul 7 2024, 03:31 PM
584 posts Joined: May 2013 |
QUOTE(westlife @ Jul 7 2024, 01:40 PM) these are local promo by pcimage etc.. their price is normally higher than shopee etc... not surprise that even after this promo now it is still higher than elsewhere... I guess everything price increased. Last price was 420+ without discount.u mean this one? https://shopee.com.my/ASUS-AX1800-High-Powe...d4-a0044bfe03ff sold by asus offical pc store on shopee.. 2.1k unit sold... but dual-band will it cause performance degrade comparing to tri-band? what is the difference if it supports merlin firmware or not? i check out all the models in the promo list that are below rm1k.. all dual-band only... |
Jul 7 2024, 03:58 PM
50 posts Joined: Nov 2009 |
Anyone looking for Tm Dlink AX3000 black combo box modem ? I have 1 unit .. I just changed to maxis , wanna sell off the modem .. PJ area
Jul 7 2024, 04:10 PM
QUOTE(westlife @ Jul 7 2024, 12:40 PM) these are local promo by pcimage etc.. their price is normally higher than shopee etc... not surprise that even after this promo now it is still higher than elsewhere... Sorry sorry. I got my model numbers mixed up. The AX1800HP replaced the old AX55. The AX57 in your pic should be newer and (a bit) more powerful, so likely to be priced higher.u mean this one? https://shopee.com.my/ASUS-AX1800-High-Powe...d4-a0044bfe03ff sold by asus offical pc store on shopee.. 2.1k unit sold... but dual-band will it cause performance degrade comparing to tri-band? what is the difference if it supports merlin firmware or not? i check out all the models in the promo list that are below rm1k.. all dual-band only... Comparison: https://www.asus.com/my/product-compare?Pro...-servers-wifi-6 Merlin firmware allows some advanced features, but if you don’t know about it then you probably don’t need it. Nowadays the gap between AsusWRT and Merlin is not so big anyway. Stock AsusWRT firmware is more newbie friendly since it contains presets for our TM, Maxis, etc settings and all that. Better to ask in the dedicated wifi router thread. More experts there. |
Jul 7 2024, 07:13 PM
2,012 posts Joined: Dec 2007 From: Malaysia |
Jul 7 2024, 09:10 PM
QUOTE(dev/numb @ Jul 7 2024, 04:10 PM) Sorry sorry. I got my model numbers mixed up. The AX1800HP replaced the old AX55. The AX57 in your pic should be newer and (a bit) more powerful, so likely to be priced higher. hi. yes. looks like the spec for AX57 is much more better, but again it is dual-band only. not sure if it will really has good performance.Comparison: https://www.asus.com/my/product-compare?Pro...-servers-wifi-6 Merlin firmware allows some advanced features, but if you don’t know about it then you probably don’t need it. Nowadays the gap between AsusWRT and Merlin is not so big anyway. Stock AsusWRT firmware is more newbie friendly since it contains presets for our TM, Maxis, etc settings and all that. Better to ask in the dedicated wifi router thread. More experts there. |
Jul 7 2024, 09:32 PM
QUOTE(westlife @ Jul 7 2024, 09:10 PM) hi. yes. looks like the spec for AX57 is much more better, but again it is dual-band only. not sure if it will really has good performance. Do you have many people in your apartment with many devices? If your environment involves many devices doing bandwidth heavy stuff (streaming, gaming, local network file transfers) at the same time, tri-band can help. If it’s just you and your partner streaming different shows every night, then no issue with dual-band. In most cases,you will likely hit Unifi’s limit long before you hit the router’s limit.This post has been edited by dev/numb: Jul 7 2024, 09:32 PM |
Jul 7 2024, 10:16 PM
QUOTE(dev/numb @ Jul 7 2024, 09:32 PM) Do you have many people in your apartment with many devices? If your environment involves many devices doing bandwidth heavy stuff (streaming, gaming, local network file transfers) at the same time, tri-band can help. If it’s just you and your partner streaming different shows every night, then no issue with dual-band. In most cases,you will likely hit Unifi’s limit long before you hit the router’s limit. ic. only two persons in my apartments... most of the time two PCs + two iPhones will be using the internet only.. PCs are via wired, while iphones are using wireless. |
Jul 8 2024, 04:59 AM
980 posts Joined: Dec 2011 |
Jul 8 2024, 09:20 AM
Jul 8 2024, 02:13 PM
6,794 posts Joined: Oct 2008 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Jul 8 2024, 02:51 PM
Jul 8 2024, 03:21 PM
50 posts Joined: Nov 2009 |
QUOTE(hussain @ Jul 7 2024, 07:13 PM) I got the 159 + 60 ringgit postpaid package , 1 gbs Singh93 liked this post
Jul 8 2024, 03:25 PM
175 posts Joined: May 2008 |
Something is wrong with TM. The internet suddenly drop below 300Mbps from 1G package. The technician changed the modem from white ONR to black ONR. I requested them to try a new router unfortunately still not solve my problem. Guys, check your speedtest occasionally Singh93 liked this post
Jul 8 2024, 05:24 PM
2,090 posts Joined: Aug 2009 From: Shithole Klang |
QUOTE(TubeNRibbon @ Jul 8 2024, 03:25 PM) Something is wrong with TM. my speedtest shows nothing wrong. but real use crapped out significantly.The internet suddenly drop below 300Mbps from 1G package. The technician changed the modem from white ONR to black ONR. I requested them to try a new router unfortunately still not solve my problem. Guys, check your speedtest occasionally been experiencing horrible buffering with Netflix past few weeks. surely its not issue with oversea routing. |
Jul 8 2024, 06:33 PM
3,305 posts Joined: Dec 2012 |
Went to TM Point check the package. No RM159 1gbps. Instead, I got RM239 per month, 6 months waive, 24 months contract. LOL
But they didn’t mention about SWU. Since I didn’t request to port over others fibre service provider. So… ermmm. Dont know |
| Change to: | 0.0388sec
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 04:13 AM |