Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V42, READ 1ST PAGE FOR RELEVANT WIFI INFO!
Jun 21 2024, 02:00 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
44 posts Joined: Aug 2012 |
naWrez liked this post
Jun 21 2024, 02:22 PM
813 posts Joined: Jul 2008 From: Kota Kinabalu <-> Kuala Lumpur |
Jun 21 2024, 03:49 PM
585 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
QUOTE(syahpian @ Jun 21 2024, 02:22 PM) I wonder how will this affect current private / public ipv4 users? |
Jun 21 2024, 04:13 PM
1,207 posts Joined: Aug 2018 |
QUOTE(nonamer @ Jun 21 2024, 07:56 AM) Sorry man, I think my brain is having some problem. I still don't quite get your question.If your question is "Is the hop count accurate if your telco don't use MPLS?" The answer is most probably not. When your packet crosses to another AS, that AS might very well use MPLS / SRv6 in their network. This is a common deployment pattern used by a lot of service provider called "BGP-Free Core". The implementation can be straight MPLS, Control-plane using MPLS with data-plane using SRv6, or straight SRv6, but the concept is still the same, with the same implication. If your question is "Telco use MPLS routing, but you do not know if you are crossing a MPLS segment, which TTL is used?" MPLS header has a TTL field. If it crosses the MPLS segment, the TTL field in the MPLS packet will be reduced. But your packet is never processed because it is the payload inside the MPLS packet. Once the packet exit the MPLS tunnel, then processing of your packet from subsequent routing decision will reduce the TTL from your packet. Of course this also applies when the packet leave your device because MPLS tunnel don't exist in your home network. QUOTE(Oltromen Ripot @ Jun 21 2024, 11:35 AM) i'm interrupting here. i've never dealt with MPLS before. Hello there, great to see you chime in. What you said is correct. Layer 3 packet don't carry routing information. You are also correct about routing being asymmetric on the Internet so whatever information gather from Layer 3 then becomes irrelevant..but what i understand is every gateway router passed along will reduce TTL inside packet by 1. else stale packet will never age and will never get removed. imagine packets from the original 1970s network still bouncing around because TTL never reach 0. it make sense that a packet outside whatever-kind-of-tunnel will get TTL reduced as it hops by each gateway router. it also makes sense for a packet inside whatever-kind-of-tunnel get not get modified by MITM gateway routers in-between, but only by the ingress and egress devices of that the tunnel. -- website is generally at application leyer. OSI 7. unless the webserver is built ground up to access and retrieve the test packets all the way from layer 3 where TTL is, it is correct to assume that whatever hop information is unreliable and at best only a guess. plus, on an IP network, back-to-back packets don't have to travel on same route to same destination. you can see the effect by repeating traceroutes again and again to distant targets. |
Jun 21 2024, 04:21 PM
QUOTE(syahpian @ Jun 21 2024, 02:22 PM) This is actually what a lot of country want but don't have the stamina to push through.The hidden issue with IPv4 right now is all the American dinosaur company are holding the world ransom. During the early days, they were given a lot of IPv4 addresses. When IPv4 address starts to run out, they do what all capitalist do, by renting out those addresses and try to delay IPv6 adoption. This is exactly what MCMC means by "does not have full authority over IP addresses which are an important asset of the country" |
Jun 21 2024, 04:56 PM
1,273 posts Joined: Jul 2011 |
QUOTE(The.Lucas.DaY @ Jun 21 2024, 11:14 AM) oh dang, 115.xx was actually fine for me browhere you at though cause I'm in pj as in for most 60.xx used to be a cursed range, but was always good to me and those I know nearby 🫠|
Jun 21 2024, 05:20 PM
670 posts Joined: May 2019 |
QUOTE(olivur @ Jun 21 2024, 04:56 PM) oh dang, 115.xx was actually fine for me bro I'm in Semenyih, slow loading at certain website this morning, speedtest web also long loadingwhere you at though cause I'm in pj as in for most 60.xx used to be a cursed range, but was always good to me and those I know nearby 🫠|
Jun 21 2024, 05:33 PM
224 posts Joined: Apr 2019 |
QUOTE(kwss @ Jun 21 2024, 04:13 PM) Sorry man, I think my brain is having some problem. I still don't quite get your question. what if the behaviour is like this --> https://www.stigviewer.com/stig/cisco_ios_x...inding/V-216790If your question is "Is the hop count accurate if your telco don't use MPLS?" The answer is most probably not. When your packet crosses to another AS, that AS might very well use MPLS / SRv6 in their network. This is a common deployment pattern used by a lot of service provider called "BGP-Free Core". The implementation can be straight MPLS, Control-plane using MPLS with data-plane using SRv6, or straight SRv6, but the concept is still the same, with the same implication. If your question is "Telco use MPLS routing, but you do not know if you are crossing a MPLS segment, which TTL is used?" MPLS header has a TTL field. If it crosses the MPLS segment, the TTL field in the MPLS packet will be reduced. But your packet is never processed because it is the payload inside the MPLS packet. Once the packet exit the MPLS tunnel, then processing of your packet from subsequent routing decision will reduce the TTL from your packet. Of course this also applies when the packet leave your device because MPLS tunnel don't exist in your home network. |
Jun 21 2024, 06:27 PM
1,647 posts Joined: Jan 2005 |
Jun 21 2024, 07:15 PM
149 posts Joined: Sep 2009 |
Hi guys , I'm using the Black FX3060V
My main unit isn't as mesh controller Secondary I set as Mesh Agent But the mesh agent can mesh the wifi but the LAN ports not functional. Can't get IP from it Anything I can do to fix this? I don't use IPTV, so I wanna use all LAN ports on both the FX3060V |
Jun 21 2024, 07:19 PM
913 posts Joined: Dec 2008 From: Nusa Indah, Johor Bahru |
QUOTE(gedebe @ Jun 21 2024, 06:27 PM) years only swu3 = 2023 swu4 = 2024 swu5 = 2025 😅 This post has been edited by tyja: Jun 21 2024, 07:20 PM watabakiu liked this post
Jun 21 2024, 07:42 PM
QUOTE(nonamer @ Jun 21 2024, 05:33 PM) what if the behaviour is like this --> https://www.stigviewer.com/stig/cisco_ios_x...inding/V-216790 In this case, the TTL will be correct, with caveat. In fact depending on deployment it might not work.If the ICMP message is generated, it will have to continue traveling in the tunnel. The reason is that in BGP-Free Core, there is no routing table to resolve the source address of the packet. So the packet has to reach the exit and the node will route it. What this means is that you will see high latency in your traceroute because the packet actually travel the whole tunnel and come back. In deployment that this might not work is when you try to encapsulate anything other than IP. Eg: Ethernet. When the ICMP message reach the end of the tunnel, the node expect Ethernet packet, not ICMP, hence it will be dropped. You need every AS in the path to enable TTL propagation. Even if they all enable it, traceroute might still fail because they configure their core router not to generate any ICMP message combined with other control plane protection mechanism. Let's say none of all the above is true, we still might have a situation where MPLS tunnel is encapsulated inside another MPLS tunnel. This is a common scenario called "carrier of carrier". Say all of that is not true, then yes, your packet TTL will be accurate. However, remember there is no routing information in Layer 3 and you still have asymmetric routing. This post has been edited by kwss: Jun 21 2024, 07:45 PM |
Jun 21 2024, 08:38 PM
1 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
QUOTE(theeastdevil @ Jan 6 2024, 10:57 AM) im able to get RM79 for 100mbps and 40 unifi tv kids package. betul ke ni rm79 utk 100mbps+ 6 bln feee+tvpack lg?blh ss nama pakej kt bill..mmg dh abis kontrak pn..bkn new user..tgk astro offer rm90 utk 100mbps(upgraded 500mbps lg cun kl unifi x nak offer yg baik lg..my order in unifi app stated as stay with unifi 4.0 extra. im an existing customer with expired contract. previously was on 30mbps (free upgrade to 100mbps) with ultimate unifi tv for RM149 This post has been edited by naWrez: Jun 21 2024, 08:39 PM |
Jun 21 2024, 09:53 PM
6,793 posts Joined: Oct 2008 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(naWrez @ Jun 21 2024, 08:38 PM) betul ke ni rm79 utk 100mbps+ 6 bln feee+tvpack lg?blh ss nama pakej kt bill..mmg dh abis kontrak pn..bkn new user..tgk astro offer rm90 utk 100mbps(upgraded 500mbps lg cun kl unifi x nak offer yg baik lg.. Ini you kena try tanya di Tmpoint. Tapi Rm79 untuk 100mbps free 6 bulan memang ada. |
Jun 21 2024, 10:07 PM
2,553 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Jun 21 2024, 10:40 PM
932 posts Joined: Dec 2019 |
QUOTE(syahpian @ Jun 21 2024, 02:22 PM) Still offer /64, fuck over any business customer, hopefully they can delegate like /56 or maybe even /48 to move over Anime4000 liked this post
Jun 21 2024, 11:00 PM
3,757 posts Joined: May 2008 |
QUOTE(Ashren @ Jun 19 2024, 11:20 PM) https://www.telecomreviewasia.com/news/indu...a-cable-outages Been 4 months like this , now only announce ? means 4 months broken ?"The cables affected by the outages are the Intra Asia (IA) connection to Singapore, the Asia Pacific Gateway (APG) link, and the Asia-Africa-Europe-1 (AAE-1) pipeline. This leaves Vietnam with only two functioning subsea cables: the Asia-America Gateway (AAG) and the South-East Asia-Middle East-Western Europe (SEA-ME-WE-3) cables." No mention where the fault line is or if this break affecting us. But my connection now surely slow as hell. Even lowyat also loading very slow , should be fast since local. how long will it take to get fix ? QUOTE(zellleonhart @ Jun 19 2024, 11:08 PM) Can't load discord at all, not even their website. I thought my discord desktop client is broken, then realized it loads on my ipad because of VPN. Which VPN is suitable and cheap ? I mean as cheap as rm10 per month ?Connected to VPN and it loads fine now. TM get your shit together |
Jun 22 2024, 01:04 AM
33 posts Joined: Nov 2010 |
Does anyone know how to configure Fiberhome SR1041Y firewall especially IPv6?
I can login to the router with username tmadmin password Adm@XXXX (last 4 digit of router mac address). I want to allow computer behind Fiberhome SR1041Y to be accessible from the Internet by IPv6. IPv4 is impossible here since both only obtain CGNAT IPv4 address. For testing, I have two computer: a. One connected to Fiberhome wifi/lan b. Another one connected to mobile hotspot to Maxis 4G. c. Both have IPv6 public address. d. Both have working IPv4/IPv6 internet. If from computer thru SR1041Y are able to access/ping/tracert computer that are on Maxis 4G hotspot by IPv6. But if computer thru Maxis 4G hotspot are unable to access/ping/tracert computer that are on SR1041Y by IPv6. From here, I suspect the SR1041Y firewall blocked to IPv6 request from internet (WAN) to local network (LAN) as I was able to ping/tracert its public IP shown SR1041Y homepage but not computer behind it. Thank you. |
Jun 22 2024, 01:26 AM
33 posts Joined: Nov 2010 |
BTW for Fiberhome SR1041Y web management login
Model Name : SR1041Y Hardware Version : SR1041Y_R1A Firmware Version : RP0107 Does the username : superadmin password : f1ber@dm!n still working for anyone? I tested mine seem no longer working. |
Jun 22 2024, 02:41 AM
211 posts Joined: Oct 2014 |
| Change to: | 0.0190sec