Lyn Myvi Owner's Thread V6, Happy new year 2008~

shah_ho_nam2
post Nov 3 2007, 05:22 PM

らき☆すた
4,242 posts

hi to all

i am new to myvi. just got it few days back. With onl one bar left on petrol tank indicator, i filled it up with RM55 which full up the tank. For travel 140km, it had used 2 bar of it.

Question i want to ask.
1) What is the suitable engine oil i had to use after 1000km milage?
2) I sense that my myvi isn't that good in terms of pickup on 2nd gear, Oh it's premium sxi (black) is there anything wrong?
3) I want to know if i changed my myvi's audio system, is the warranty had been affected in any manners?

thanks in advance. Maybe i'll join u guys soon
shah_ho_nam2
post Nov 3 2007, 11:05 PM

らき☆すた
4,242 posts

so can i join u guys? cos i need some more advice from experts here.
shah_ho_nam2
post Nov 4 2007, 12:23 AM

らき☆すた
4,242 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Nov 4 2007, 12:30 AM)
sure...

we all welcome you.
minna. arigatou.. i feel very appreaciated

QUOTE(cheeann @ Nov 4 2007, 01:14 AM)
welcome welcome new members~
hehehehe. . . .
jus let me know ur car's colour ba~
btw 1st batch myvi got goodyear only
then nowadays 70% will get sime tire n da rest 30% silverstone d. . .
simple:
-it's Black
-Just 2 days on the road
-Haven't stick my road tax yet cos i am planning to put on some tinted
- SXi manual trans
- Clueless about Myvi (Got crush on it when i saw one nicely modded MYvi at putrajaya)
- Oh i oso used putrajaya plate

i dunno what else i want to add.

shah_ho_nam2
post Nov 4 2007, 12:41 AM

らき☆すた
4,242 posts

QUOTE(cheeann @ Nov 4 2007, 01:32 AM)
i c. . .
wat do u wan for ur car basically 1st? ?
SE? ?
i wasn't even interested in SE cos i tot it wasn't that fierce enuf. hehe
i saw one good bodykit back there. i was wondering of it ever since.
My actual plan is actually to buy a car that is good for money
I choose Savvy over Myvi.
But after i watched that nice looking Myvi. I was amazed and decided
i want to car for sure.

I pull out my Kendwood DVD system from my satria. And i was wondering on modding my myvi's audio system into dual mode where i can use both original P2 stock cd player and adding my kenwood beneath or inside the drawer. The thing is i didn't know it that can be possible done
shah_ho_nam2
post Nov 4 2007, 12:55 AM

らき☆すた
4,242 posts

QUOTE(cheeann @ Nov 4 2007, 01:44 AM)
so jus normal ebony black myvi? ?
hehehee. . . .
tis 1 i'm not so familiar but mayb got other sifu can help gua. . .
i'm more 2 servicing,alignment+balancing n bars part. . .
ya . just plain one. with ebd and abs of course.
I was planning on making it like yakuza's
lowered and huge shining rims
black tinted and etc.
yeah i was oso planning on planting some adjustable springs on it
shah_ho_nam2
post Nov 4 2007, 01:37 PM

らき☆すた
4,242 posts

QUOTE(cheeann @ Nov 4 2007, 02:37 AM)
i c. . . .
adjustable will become bumpy later d. . .
if u dun mind then ok la~
but stock one got slightly out of control when taking corner on high speed. i want to ask ur advice anyway. sorry
shah_ho_nam2
post Nov 5 2007, 12:13 AM

らき☆すた
4,242 posts

hm hm.... i want to go to meru 2morow. looking for front, side and rear spoiler
shah_ho_nam2
post Nov 5 2007, 09:57 PM

らき☆すた
4,242 posts

hi all again. since i am new, i shall greet everyone here before starting to reply in forum.

Here's my petrol usage description since the 1st day i got my car:

1st day
Petrol indicator has 2 bars left
I went to Shell and filled it full tank for RM55

at 5pm i start my journey to Ayer Keroh Melaka with that filled up tank
Arrived there at 7pm (Aproximately 110km on average speed) for 132km journey
Turned on both my player and air-cond

the petrol indicator has lost 2 bars.
The car was rested till today at 2pm

2pm journey from ayer keroh to Putrajaya with the usage has showned that i had used 3 bars of it
another 120km to putrajaya and car has already used half of the tank.

Arrived at subang with 3 bars left.

I refilled my tank again at R n R Damansara. with RM30. This time not full still got 2 bars left to reach its max.

I continued my journey again to Sabak Bernam from Klang through Meru kuala Selangor Tanjung Karang and arrived at 7 pm with average speed of 90km for another 100km.

tank indicated that i only used 1 bar of it.

So my question here.
Is my car high on FC? Or just normal?
shah_ho_nam2
post Nov 6 2007, 01:02 AM

らき☆すた
4,242 posts

QUOTE(tiSSue_paPer @ Nov 5 2007, 11:06 PM)
AT or MT..?
sometimes depends on ur driving method..
MT. All still in stock parts, later wanna add something more

hm can have carbon fibre spoiler? anyone?
shah_ho_nam2
post Nov 6 2007, 09:06 AM

らき☆すた
4,242 posts

QUOTE(cheeann @ Nov 6 2007, 02:31 AM)
how about bars/? ?
heheheeh~
what bars u want to know? biggrin.gif

QUOTE(XDMonSterZ @ Nov 6 2007, 03:03 AM)
carbon fiber spoiler is nice and light, but easy get stolen.
how much?
shah_ho_nam2
post Nov 6 2007, 09:18 AM

らき☆すた
4,242 posts

QUOTE(cheeann @ Nov 6 2007, 10:09 AM)
bars u can get from me or XDmonster d~
i get 3max bar while XDmonster UR bar~
but u'll need 2 use pm la~  smile.gif
stabilizer?

sounds great. how much?
shah_ho_nam2
post Nov 6 2007, 09:45 AM

らき☆すた
4,242 posts

how much u buy that carbon fibre spoiler?
shah_ho_nam2
post Nov 6 2007, 10:09 AM

らき☆すた
4,242 posts

QUOTE(mydelsol @ Nov 6 2007, 10:57 AM)
Its a TOMs Spoiler, i got it re-sprayed, cldnt afford the original blush.gif here's a picture of it tongue.gif
he he sell it to me lah bro. that one looks nice drool.gif
shah_ho_nam2
post Nov 6 2007, 10:58 AM

らき☆すた
4,242 posts

QUOTE(mydelsol @ Nov 6 2007, 11:45 AM)
lai lai, offer offer me price...lai laiiiiii rclxms.gif  blush.gif  biggrin.gif  tongue.gif
lauban, liang kuai
shah_ho_nam2
post Nov 6 2007, 11:02 AM

らき☆すた
4,242 posts

QUOTE(cheeann @ Nov 6 2007, 11:58 AM)
if u really wan then i'll as for u ba~
Of course want but have to look for the price first
shah_ho_nam2
post Nov 6 2007, 11:07 AM

らき☆すた
4,242 posts

go for english la. so how long u use this spoiler oledi.
shah_ho_nam2
post Nov 6 2007, 11:28 AM

らき☆すた
4,242 posts

How much u want to sell? or trade with my old 6260 nokia? biggrin.gif

ah forgot to ask oso. is it possible to carry 10' sub at the back?
shah_ho_nam2
post Nov 6 2007, 11:47 AM

らき☆すた
4,242 posts

QUOTE(mydelsol @ Nov 6 2007, 12:37 PM)
funny lar you, NO thanks am happy with my current phone now tongue.gif sell maybe...trade....dun think so blush.gif
10" inch sub, NO problems lar, am also using now.... flex.gif
yeah la just kidding...

oh i want to add my avi player on my car but don't want to pull away the stock one. how should i put this? hmm... ah.

dual deck lah. can or not?

anyway how old is your myvito?
shah_ho_nam2
post Nov 6 2007, 11:56 AM

らき☆すた
4,242 posts

QUOTE(mydelsol @ Nov 6 2007, 12:49 PM)
IF u want to change your player, you must change the HU unit casing. Got mine since Feb 07 this year icon_rolleyes.gif
wow thats new. And u got yourself a carbon fibre spoiler already

that's why la HU need to change. I am plannig to built a newconsole box for the player underneath the coin storage parts
shah_ho_nam2
post Nov 6 2007, 12:00 PM

らき☆すた
4,242 posts

QUOTE(mydelsol @ Nov 6 2007, 12:58 PM)
new meh?..already gonna touch 20K service soon sweat.gif, still stock standard except for the Audio and CF Spoiler
and Tint, if u check V3 thread i did post a pic of someone who installed his deck at the coin area....
can u repost that pic to me please. thanks

10 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0203sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 01:13 AM