Lyn Myvi Owner's Thread V6, Happy new year 2008~

dstl1128
post Nov 21 2007, 01:42 PM

4,464 posts

QUOTE(Twinchest @ Nov 20 2007, 10:07 PM)
I have to turn the ignition key a couple of times. After a few times then only it start to work but like wanna die . And the surrounding was cold due to heavy rain. Would that be the key reason why it's like that?
It might be the spark plug dirty. Like mine, P2 SC never change b4 (now almost 30k km), and the throttle valve so damn dirty, air filter clogged. After fix all and clean, so smoooth, plus using Honda VTEC engine oil, can listen the engine more happy.

Before that my 1st top bar of fuel reach 30km+, now it is > 70km. thumbup.gif

Lousy P2 SC. doh.gif

This post has been edited by dstl1128: Nov 21 2007, 01:46 PM
dstl1128
post Nov 22 2007, 11:36 AM

4,464 posts

Price depends which oil you choose (P2 mineral or P2 semi), and whether you want gear oil change or not. Oh, and that RM80 bonnet insulator still applicable for SE?

This post has been edited by dstl1128: Nov 22 2007, 11:36 AM
dstl1128
post Dec 5 2007, 09:48 AM

4,464 posts

QUOTE(kevin23 @ Dec 4 2007, 10:05 PM)
Just got my Myvi Se just now.So far so good.

The only bad news is that i had to let go of my kelisa which served me so well for 5 years.

But this is a new beginning! Cheers!
Let go Kelisa, how much?

Added on December 5, 2007, 9:50 am
QUOTE(kit0 @ Dec 4 2007, 09:42 PM)
treat me also
i wan i wan  tongue.gif

any one got see the ipoh news?
myvi burn after accident
MyVi quite easy to burn on frontal collision, always is the fuel line. Saw with my own eyes MyVi in Melawati also burnt, because the car just head-on with the tree.

This post has been edited by dstl1128: Dec 5 2007, 09:50 AM
dstl1128
post Dec 5 2007, 02:31 PM

4,464 posts

QUOTE(shah_ho_nam2 @ Dec 5 2007, 11:30 AM)
that myvi. airbag deployed tak???
I didn't stop and see. Just pass by. The car looks charred, no more paint, and without any windscreen/window already.

Anyway, recent MyVi escorts around KL, if it haven't posted before.
dstl1128
post Dec 24 2007, 03:14 PM

4,464 posts

QUOTE(2uk3y @ Dec 24 2007, 12:54 PM)
guys what do u think, any other suggestion ??? hmm.gif

i try to make it straight but the hose to long about 24"....  :*)
so this what happen....

not test yet, but will try this evening, hope good result hehee  :super

if i want to take it from front, need to make hole. i will make it later and compare which is better, but i guess infront better la hehee  tongue.gif
Should have redirected to the right side.

0.0407sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 11:12 PM