but hassle bit loh... need report, renew roadtax again... sweat.gif
got fine for renew roadtax?
gkl83
post Nov 21 2007, 11:04 AM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(camron @ Nov 21 2007, 09:52 AM)
going for my 1st service soon lo...
Manual 1st service is Engine Oil, Oil Filter only rite??

and also gear box oil...
should be below RM100 at SC if didnt change spark plug...
gkl83
post Nov 21 2007, 11:18 AM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(camron @ Nov 21 2007, 11:12 AM)
oo gear box oil also got to change o..
Hmm... mine is Manual wor..
do i still need to change it??

better change, maybe a lot of tiny metal material contained in gearbox oil...
gkl83
post Nov 21 2007, 11:30 AM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(camron @ Nov 21 2007, 11:20 AM)
oook... noted that...
another kind of amount liao...  cry.gif  sweat.gif

no pain no gain

QUOTE(doremon @ Nov 21 2007, 11:24 AM)
I have a few suggestions over your car but duwan to say out loud later someone slap me  rclxub.gif

bcos u too hardcore for us... our wallet will pain if hardcore with u... tongue.gif
gkl83
post Nov 21 2007, 11:47 AM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(camron @ Nov 21 2007, 11:34 AM)
but i've found that my water coolant getting lesser and lesser now...  sweat.gif
headache lo...  hmm.gif

maybe ur radiator water still leaking, better check it when u free...
my radiator water not need to top up for 2months also can smile.gif
if also dont know when my last top up for radiator... tongue.gif
gkl83
post Nov 21 2007, 11:56 AM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(camron @ Nov 21 2007, 11:51 AM)
haha i'm thinking that to...
wondering how come still leaking there...
sigh...P2 p2...p2...  sweat.gif

i think i will send back to them lo...
ask them to check again...

u can check urself, more efficient than p2...
otherwise use a newspaper locate under the engine underneath for overnight,
u check any water stain on newspaper... if have so u can do checking on the specific places rather than p2 check all ur engine and dismantle everythings... sweat.gif
gkl83
post Nov 22 2007, 06:33 AM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Nov 22 2007, 06:23 AM)
I always pump my tires almost every weekend.

QUOTE(jasonlim @ Nov 22 2007, 06:26 AM)
u like 2 do ur thing on weekly basis sweat.gif

whao... found a lot of owls here... laugh.gif

i check tire pressure monthly, but my FC still plus minus on my actually FC...
maybe reset the ECU by unplug battery may help and control right foot after reset...

since we wake up so early for work, we can avoid to use aircon since there have no sun light yet, without aircon will save some fuel as well...

This post has been edited by gkl83: Nov 22 2007, 06:38 AM
gkl83
post Nov 23 2007, 09:23 AM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(Twinchest @ Nov 23 2007, 09:18 AM)
Cheeann, my battery (IF i counted from the day i got my car) is only 3 month old wor. Don't tell me can die so fast one la. But my mileage is already 15k. Aiyah.. dunno la. This is the problem when having a company car that service by them and my own car that i need to service myself. At the end, i didn't know anything.

3 months drove 15k km ? sweat.gif

what is the phenomena that u defined battery kong? starter difficult for turn over to start ur engine? the honk not power like cow?
gkl83
post Nov 23 2007, 11:06 AM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(XDMonSterZ @ Nov 23 2007, 10:33 AM)
drive at night will make batt life span shorter. is that normal batt or MF battery?

why battery life span shorter when night?
gkl83
post Nov 23 2007, 01:51 PM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(Twinchest @ Nov 23 2007, 01:29 PM)
Good advise Cheeann, ummm... but normal wear and tear, when we do have to change the battery ya? I don't travel at night much unless i have to but when i drove from KL to Thailand, then it's a different story la.

usually battery last 1 year for normal usage, but can last 2-3 year or even more if good care on it...
gkl83
post Nov 25 2007, 07:42 PM

8,377 posts

i cant join gathering, i will my gf when saturday but she dislike gathering and bored for her although will passby sunway pyramid...
gkl83
post Nov 26 2007, 09:39 PM

8,377 posts

1. brake ( nyiii... nyii...)
cold brake system or partially release brake pedal usually have that sound

2. the cabin inside
maybe door panel hitting the door frame?

3. winds sound getting louder
improper aerodynamic, maybe wrong things installed on ur car?

4. can feel more and more bumpier
tyre air getting lesser?

5. brake got weird sound with problem (apply 2 inch brake when going slow) (reported once to SC, done lock-brake caliper but next day got sound again)
same with question 1?

6. got sound when come out from parking tot forgot release handbrake not wor.. that sound dunno how to say but i know is the brake sound
is it something like brake pad bite the brake disc, suddenly "ting" sound before u drive from ur house?

7. my radio speaker got sha sound liou.. like reception not good.. tried with CD, still got that sound..
all speakers have buzz sound ? request SC troubleshoot for u, maybe change another CD player?

This post has been edited by gkl83: Nov 26 2007, 09:40 PM
gkl83
post Nov 27 2007, 08:35 PM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(camron @ Nov 27 2007, 08:32 PM)
Wondering where is the video gone a??
haha.. maybe it's been deleted by someone... sad.gif

TT is good time for you guys to sit down and discuss sth...
yam cha... at the more explosure place...
like McD, BK, or mamak stall...
can park all ur cars together..
make myvis rawks...  smile.gif

LYN database disaster loh... all data loss... laugh.gif

possible McD gathering able to park all car together ?
gkl83
post Nov 27 2007, 10:11 PM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(kokifung @ Nov 27 2007, 08:48 PM)
anyone here experienced that the brake sound nyiii..
got traffic jam.. so go slow.. then press brake harder.. car in front suddenly stop.. i hear nyii.... then when release sound like drop bumper the sound.. or drop something to floor..then i go down see.. nothing wor..(move to aside liou)

is it u driving auto?

is bcos auto gearbox pushing ur wheel and u apply brake at the same time... most of auto car have such problem...
engaged to D, release ur brake very little and move very minimum distance... if u release brake pedal immediately should wont have such problem...

u try to stop ur car and change ur gear to N, and release ur brake pedal, most probably not sound since there dont have any force from engine... but make sure try it on flat surface...

This post has been edited by gkl83: Nov 27 2007, 10:15 PM
gkl83
post Nov 27 2007, 10:39 PM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(jasonlim @ Nov 27 2007, 10:35 PM)
mentari mcd veli cramp la..no big parking

i dont think around sunway have big parking... sweat.gif

how about the "cash converter" there? have a coffee shop name which related with football... laugh.gif
gkl83
post Nov 28 2007, 08:34 PM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(2uk3y @ Nov 28 2007, 07:00 PM)
laptop generate some small wave even without battery. so the device use wave to detect it nod.gif
i saw at tv3 dont know what program that discuss this thing. so better bring ur laptop where ever u go  rolleyes.gif

laptop so heavy to carry around sad.gif
sometime i store it in my bonnet before i arrive destination...
but that devices should not cheap also right?
gkl83
post Nov 28 2007, 08:39 PM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(kokifung @ Nov 28 2007, 08:35 PM)
wah.. so many ar.. better take note lor.. i did do the lock brake caliper once.. but NO used.. the next day got sound again.!

i think ur brake sound should be normal for auto car bcos of the friction between brake pad and brake disc...
otherwise stop ur car and shift to N and release brake, most probably not sound at all...
gkl83
post Nov 28 2007, 08:43 PM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Nov 28 2007, 08:40 PM)
I don't dare to put my laptop in the car. My company distributed a circulation for not to do so. Too bad with laptop detector, some high-tech thief is aiming to steal them.

hope that i can work without laptop, have to take care additional gadgets in my life... now i even unplugged laptop battery away from laptop to reduce the bag weight... sad.gif
gkl83
post Nov 29 2007, 10:38 AM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(tkytky @ Nov 29 2007, 09:20 AM)
Ya. Myvi brake disc is very small and far from giving good bite. Yet the weight distribution giving too much presure to the front disc and the rear drum can say is useless. What i heard the reason for myvi disc wrap is become the design of the caliper. Nowaday, i saw many myvi change disc to bigger inch around 13-14" and some convert rear to disc brake. And now perodua come out with a new version of disc and caliper.

actually can say that totally not much load on rear wheel... is useless to design brake disc on it...
u guys can check the tyre "bulu", sure have many "bulu" for fresh tyre... now i drove 9-10months, front tyre not "bulu" at all... but rear tyre still have a lot of "bulu" near the sidewall... obviously it proved that more load on front wheel...

QUOTE(alex6540 @ Nov 29 2007, 10:25 AM)
oh hell  vmad.gif
after i send to p2 that day about my skirt, i found 2 screw on my carpet drinving seat,
wth is that ? i cant find where the screw come from  mad.gif
anyone know?
going to post the pic later, havent transfer the pic from hp  rclxub.gif

maybe is p2 factory left the screw on carpet, i also found a plastic locker (something like lock rear brake light casing) on carpet...
gkl83
post Nov 29 2007, 05:01 PM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(Edi8888 @ Nov 29 2007, 03:28 PM)
THIS IS NORMAL... SINCE YOUR CAR IS AUTO..  doh.gif

wondering why kokifung ignored my post... doh.gif but for sure myvi is his first auto car in his life... tongue.gif
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=14403741
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=14288843
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=14416886

otherwise convert auto to manual... for sure not sound at all...

Added on November 29, 2007, 5:08 pm
QUOTE(alex6540 @ Nov 29 2007, 01:06 PM)
so nothing wrong wth my vivi?  wub.gif
that day i ask the p2, my stering kinda run a bit to the left, so izzit true it is free to make alingment if mileage still less than 1k?
mine still 500++km  wub.gif

tried on flat surface road? such as car park basement? maybe the road surface prone to left side...

This post has been edited by gkl83: Nov 29 2007, 05:08 PM

11 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0468sec    1.04    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 07:22 PM