Chat Can't speak malay during renew passport and idk ft, K come judge

zerorating
post Nov 30 2023, 02:05 PM

Miskin Adab
975 posts

dont call yourself malaysian citizen if you dont know malay.

This post has been edited by zerorating: Nov 30 2023, 02:09 PM
zerorating
post Nov 30 2023, 02:14 PM

Miskin Adab
975 posts

QUOTE(anakMY @ Nov 30 2023, 02:09 PM)
My grandmother 90+ yo hardly can speak malay , expell her?
no need, just dont expect special treatment when dealing with JPN/immigresen, this is organization under KDN (Kementerian Dalam Negara). Being nice is not their main responsibility.
disappointed in immigresen my ass, why you dont feel disappointment of not learning BM youself in first place?

This post has been edited by zerorating: Nov 30 2023, 10:30 PM
zerorating
post Nov 30 2023, 02:59 PM

Miskin Adab
975 posts

QUOTE(BobThe Builder @ Nov 30 2023, 02:45 PM)
Japan = japanese
Thailand = thai
Italy = italian
France = french
Germany = german
South Korea = korean
Spain = spanish
etc etc

I would be very sus if I met a japanese who don’t speak japanese
japanese that can speak english well are no longer japanese biggrin.gif
zerorating
post Nov 30 2023, 03:10 PM

Miskin Adab
975 posts

QUOTE(green_algae @ Nov 30 2023, 02:56 PM)
Learn Malay can eat?

Hanya perlu Bahasa Cina dan Bahasa Ingerris, yang itu penting.
learn malay helps you to deal with government servant easier, thats a potential income for some.
wasnt one of the most recent federal gomen that you need to write official letter in malay if you a local companies/individual.
zerorating
post Nov 30 2023, 04:03 PM

Miskin Adab
975 posts

QUOTE(trojandude @ Nov 30 2023, 03:46 PM)
This is application of citizenship. People born here to Malaysian parents are not applicable. The child has a right to citizenship through his/her parents. Can a baby speak any languages?

Don't be stupid.
your IC didnt come automatic too even you are born here. you still need to apply in JPN when you are 12yo and 21yo.
plain alasan here and there refuse not to learn BM, want to get SPM also need to pass BM.

what every place also need translator service meh, please.
zerorating
post Nov 30 2023, 04:24 PM

Miskin Adab
975 posts

QUOTE(trojandude @ Nov 30 2023, 04:07 PM)
You don't need IC to be a Malaysian citizen.

You're telling me every Malay kids <12yo is not Malaysian is it?

Bruh

In fact, you even got it the other way around. You need to be a citizen to apply IC, not apply IC to be citizen.

Damn stupid
IC is just a prove of citizenship, which allows you to get services.
good luck getting one without speaking or understand BM word with no assistance from anyone

so freaking easy to learn BM, i just witness few tourist in penang try hard to speak BM(saya nak (pointing finger to food), berapa?) just to buy nasi kandar macam macha cant understand english. dunno why got some people die2 refuse to learn it and kecam other people for not entertain you nicely when you need the service.

see the borang to apply for IC, not even translated.

This post has been edited by zerorating: Nov 30 2023, 04:36 PM
zerorating
post Nov 30 2023, 04:53 PM

Miskin Adab
975 posts

QUOTE(trojandude @ Nov 30 2023, 04:41 PM)
Don’t worry I speak better BM than most Malays

My point still stands. You showed a form for application of citizenship which is completely irrelevant for people born to Malaysian parents.

To add on, I don’t even know why you brought up IC. Completely irrelevant again.
thats how we deal with JPN wheres majority of their customer are locals.
forcing their costumer to speak/write/read BM are their SOP. their website doesnt have translated version too.

we know their service are not world class level,but if you need their service, complaining because feeling being insulted will not get your application process being entertain faster.

memalukan so-called malaysia citizen cant speak BM even a bit when we expect new malaysia citizen to know BM. being singapore, english, chinese-educated is not an alasan.

This post has been edited by zerorating: Nov 30 2023, 04:55 PM
zerorating
post Nov 30 2023, 05:56 PM

Miskin Adab
975 posts

QUOTE(bansheelipsx @ Nov 30 2023, 05:41 PM)
the problem is not about malay language ...

its about fucking stupid service attitude .... like we owe them money like that .... ccb maruah tercalar ke ? puki attitude
thats how you keep Bahasa Melayu alive.
if all government office allow you to deal with foreign language, then people dont find necessary need to learn it. besar suara sikit pon terasa, hati tisu betul. alot of time gomen officer being rude also because their customer are rude in first place, cuba cakap baik2 in reduced tone, you may get treated differently.

this situation is not exclusive to malaysia.
zerorating
post Nov 30 2023, 06:11 PM

Miskin Adab
975 posts

QUOTE(YH1234 @ Nov 30 2023, 06:06 PM)
"Last time it was me who was insulted, this time it was my daughter, both in the same place!"

this family are pretty proud of themselves for being not able to converse in bm.
everyone is wrong, except for me.

the lady: can we speak english here, i cant understand
officer: maaf cik, segala urusan disini dalam bahasa melayu.
the lady: how rude, i will complain this in the internet.

if anyone ignore their request, everything will be considered 'rude' to them.

This post has been edited by zerorating: Nov 30 2023, 06:15 PM

0.0292sec    0.85    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 12:27 PM