Sony-Ericsson Sony Ericsson W850i Discussion Thread V5

karLz
post Dec 16 2008, 12:40 PM

741 posts

QUOTE(y11 @ Dec 13 2008, 06:23 PM)
i'm new in w850i...
may i know how to flash chinese in w850i?
thankyou
use china main firmware....
W850_R1KG001_MAIN_CHINA_CY_RED52
W850_R1KG001_FS_APAC_RED52
karLz
post Jan 4 2009, 10:44 PM

741 posts

QUOTE(ardhawk @ Dec 29 2008, 02:06 AM)
my w850 is dead after charging..
only show red light on power button, no charging display on lcd sad.gif
maybe its erom problem... try reflash ur phone or fix the erom,.... there are many tutorial at se-nse...
gud luck icon_rolleyes.gif
karLz
post Jan 7 2009, 02:28 AM

741 posts

QUOTE(eXPeri3nc3 @ Jan 6 2009, 04:47 PM)
w850i quick patch access and custom patches FTW rclxm9.gif
waa edi modded ur phone ar... can share ur exprience ... hehe rclxms.gif
karLz
post Jan 12 2009, 03:44 PM

741 posts

hmm seems weird coz ur phone can detect usb cable but not the charger... u said that u have try many charger on that phone rite, but have u try ur charger on other phone... or maybe sum connector of ur phone have been damaged.. coz charger cable and usb cable also use different conector... try to ask shop to repair it..
karLz
post Jan 13 2009, 03:52 PM

741 posts

QUOTE(kaymans17 @ Jan 12 2009, 10:56 PM)
yep my charger works well on other phones. no problems at all.. connector of my phone? ohh. before this happens, my phone can detect the chargers but keep disconnecting n connect back after a while. now totally cant detect. ish. i shall bring it to the shop soon. thanks karLz biggrin.gif
its ok... waiting for ur feedback after send it to shop... smile.gif
karLz
post Jan 13 2009, 07:52 PM

741 posts

haha good one.. have u try privacy patch??? brows.gif
karLz
post Jan 20 2009, 07:33 AM

741 posts

QUOTE(kaymans17 @ Jan 19 2009, 02:49 PM)
>karLz: yep the technicians said it's the connector's prob. it's done now. thanks for the suggestion biggrin.gif
haha nice... icon_rolleyes.gif how much the cost??
karLz
post Jan 20 2009, 05:22 PM

741 posts

QUOTE(eXPeri3nc3 @ Jan 20 2009, 07:44 AM)
Need to custom set the password file in one of the xmls... Walao. Lazy.
that one is juz for keypad lock... if u dont want to use keypad lock password no need to edit the vkp...
give more privacy to ur phone... brows.gif

QUOTE(kaymans17 @ Jan 20 2009, 02:15 PM)
rm115 includin labour charge. aiks.
waa so expensive if only change the connector..

Added on January 20, 2009, 5:27 pm
QUOTE(Lionheart216 @ Jan 20 2009, 01:12 PM)
Every lyn forumer..anyone can help me..my old w850i cannot turn on since last week.. cry.gif
my gf send me a sms..the time i read dat msg my phone suddenly turn off.. shocking.gif
i try to turn it on but cannot..may i noe wat is the prob?how to fix it ah?  hmm.gif
is your phone got red blinking when you try to turn it on???
mayb u phone erom got problems...

This post has been edited by karLz: Jan 20 2009, 05:27 PM
karLz
post Jan 20 2009, 06:05 PM

741 posts

QUOTE(zariqcools @ Jan 20 2009, 05:56 PM)
had this phone before i broke it sad.gif
where's ur phone now??? what act happen to ur phone
karLz
post Feb 4 2009, 07:45 PM

741 posts

QUOTE(stussy lol @ Jan 24 2009, 02:19 PM)
please help me...i got problem with my w850 actually...when i turn on da fon, red light blinking appear @ the place to on da fon..then.nothing happen..anyone experienced this b4???
red blinkin means ur eroms got problems.... try reflash the phone...
karLz
post Feb 6 2009, 12:31 AM

741 posts

QUOTE(saddient @ Feb 5 2009, 08:51 PM)
wonder whats the price for ap set and ori now..
i think this phone model has been stop production... hard to find new 1...
karLz
post Feb 6 2009, 01:42 PM

741 posts

if u intrested in 2nd w850i...

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/926689

karLz
post Feb 9 2009, 03:47 PM

741 posts

QUOTE(akupunye @ Feb 7 2009, 05:39 PM)
Just buy it today.
Luv the phone!
waa did u really buy it from the link that i gave?? sweat.gif
karLz
post Feb 11 2009, 01:07 PM

741 posts

QUOTE(akupunye @ Feb 11 2009, 12:34 PM)
no..
just found out that u post the link here.
i found it from the handphone thread.

bro, any link show steps to flash this phone?
haha if u buy from link that i gave i should get some comision... laugh.gif

here link how to flash the SE phone... ( click here )
but make sure u use w850 firmware and file system...

the most firmware for this model is r1kg001....

gud luck bro.. rclxms.gif
karLz
post Feb 11 2009, 10:16 PM

741 posts

QUOTE(akupunye @ Feb 11 2009, 08:30 PM)
thanks bro..
yeah..mine is R1KG001
so then what u gonna do with the phone?? brows.gif
karLz
post Feb 12 2009, 02:02 PM

741 posts

hehe bro.. how bout mod ur phone... add some patching ... but its not really easy thing to do it... if u wrong do it, it will cause damage to ur phone.... if u like to try...
karLz
post Feb 12 2009, 04:04 PM

741 posts

QUOTE(akupunye @ Feb 12 2009, 02:58 PM)
mod?
u mean like change its outlook?
sounds interesting...
u still using this phone?
change the graphic and system of the phone....
like add a password to ur file and messaging.. brows.gif

nope, i dont use it anymore.. but have done this b4 to my frens phone...
and it works..
karLz
post Feb 12 2009, 07:14 PM

741 posts

QUOTE(akupunye @ Feb 12 2009, 05:23 PM)
really?
how?
any tutorial? biggrin.gif
here bro w850 patch

download ur setool2lite 1st... and u can find the tutorial there....
read the tutorial and make sure u understand it... make sure u use ur only r1kg001 patch for ur phone...

and i think its better u to backup ur gdfs first..

here link to download and tutorial... (click here)

and dont forget to download usb driver .. thumbup.gif good luck..
karLz
post Feb 13 2009, 02:38 AM

741 posts

ok.. will wait for your modded hp drool.gif
karLz
post Feb 13 2009, 12:54 PM

741 posts

QUOTE(akupunye @ Feb 13 2009, 06:48 AM)
bro..
after i read the tutorial..
i cant relly understand.
isnt it the same as flashing ur phone?
except for the GDFS part..
this one looks like the harder way..

can explain more?

Added on February 13, 2009, 6:49 amand what is the patch for?
what really you dont understand... the tutorial that i gave also include flashing...
but u dont need to flash ur phone since your phone firmware is r1kg001... you just need to start with the apply the quick access patch...i just didnt know ur phone
cid yet... to make easy ur phone modding u must change ur cid phone to 52.. have u download the SEtool2lite...
can u post the script of ur phone while press identify???

better u read this to gain some knowledge before modding biggrin.gif http://forums.se-nse.net/index.php?showtopic=29591

0.0275sec    0.63    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 08:47 PM