Sony-Ericsson Sony Ericsson W850i Discussion Thread V5

haruyap
post Jan 30 2008, 11:41 PM

275 posts

eh, dear w850i users,

does it worth to buy a 2nd hand w850i for Rm650 including 1Gb memory card?

and, is there any problem regarding this phone such as auto restart and etc?

thanks in advance.

This post has been edited by haruyap: Jan 30 2008, 11:42 PM
haruyap
post Jan 31 2008, 05:10 PM

275 posts

QUOTE(Fallen_D @ Jan 31 2008, 08:06 AM)
How old is the phone? Whats the condition of the phone (rate it from 1 - 10)?

I have been using the phone for 8 months now, and i have never come across such problem...
i rate it erm, 8. the slide is still tough and no scratches on the screen. the promoter said it's only 2 months old.

QUOTE(iRonTech @ Jan 31 2008, 10:38 AM)
been using this model year +, its rare facing such auto-reboot issue. (only when after open too many j2me app & load in huge playlist on walkman)  wink.gif

IMO, rm650 is on those tip-top condition unit w full package.
tip-top condition? by how? no scratches at all? full package? erm, they include a 1GB memory card and charger. that's it.
haruyap
post Feb 2 2008, 01:07 PM

275 posts

QUOTE(Fallen_D @ Feb 1 2008, 06:48 PM)
What about the mirror behind the phone? Not scratched yet?? brows.gif

Mine also looks new, except for a very very very very very faint scratch on the mirror...

haruyap, 8/10 for a phone used in 2 months gives me an impression of a rough user.

In my opinion, 650 for a 2 mth full package is acceptable la... hmm.gif
yes, im a rough user LOL.
can kindly explain wat u meant by full package?
haruyap
post Feb 5 2008, 01:48 AM

275 posts

QUOTE(Fallen_D @ Feb 2 2008, 06:45 PM)
I think this is list is considered full package, right?

1 x W850i with battery
1 x 1GB Sony/Sandisk Memory Stick Pro Duo
1 x HPM-70 Handsfree Earphone
1 x USB Cable
1 x Charger
1 x Manual
1 x PC Suite Installation CD
as wat said by irontech, i dont think they will give me the full package for 2nd hand phones.

most probably just the phone, 1Gb memory card and charger. I'll try to ask for a earphone tho. W/o full package, Rm650 for 2nd hand w850i is still considerable right?
haruyap
post Feb 14 2008, 03:38 PM

275 posts

lol. why dont u sell to me T.T
haruyap
post Jun 23 2008, 05:12 PM

275 posts

hey guys. add me to the list pls smile.gif

just brought this phone 2 days ago. AP, precious black, RM650, 21st June 2008.

i wanna ask 1 question, my phone the screen's brightness isnt constant. always bright awhile, then darker abit, then bright again. is this normal? hmm.gif

thanks in advance.

edit : forgot to put the price n date xD

This post has been edited by haruyap: Jun 23 2008, 05:16 PM
haruyap
post Jun 23 2008, 05:20 PM

275 posts

QUOTE(mattkhoo87 @ Jun 23 2008, 05:14 PM)
ya.. it`s normal.. it`s SE`s "sensor" kind of thing.. so that when you`re in dark places.. the screen wont be so bright.. and when you`re in a bright place(say under the sun).. the screen will be brighter so that it`ll be easier for u to see the screen.. smile.gif
oh, okay, thanks. i thought the phone got problem, haha. btw, i got 1 noob question to ask.

how to take the sim card out ? -.-" the dealer did it very fast so i dint really notice. i tried to push the metal thing that supports the sim card but it doesnt move. so i just pull the sim card out with force?
haruyap
post Jun 23 2008, 05:49 PM

275 posts

QUOTE(mattkhoo87 @ Jun 23 2008, 05:26 PM)
yea.. SE phones are very hard to take out sim cards.. lol.. get`s quite annoying sometimes.. haha.. u can sort of like.. try to hold the top part and try to pull it out.. smile.gif but dun use force till the sim card breaks la.. lolx..
lol, damn complicating. will try later, thanks. oh btw, u guys got any software that can lock the message folder? like have to key in password before accessing. i saw it at the youtube mattkhoo uploaded at page 28 xD

thanks in advance.

This post has been edited by haruyap: Jun 23 2008, 06:29 PM
haruyap
post Sep 24 2008, 12:28 AM

275 posts

ehhh. y our thread so dead liao. must keep it alive!! lol.

btw anyone know how much screen protector for our phone cost?

last time tat b@stard gave me for free, and now it came off aredi....onli last half a year wtf =.="
haruyap
post Sep 26 2008, 12:12 AM

275 posts

lol. yalar, but still got some loyal users ma *cough*me*cough*.

hahaha.
haruyap
post Dec 28 2008, 09:32 PM

275 posts

damn, my phone just went swimming under the sea in port dickson yesterday... mad.gif

after saving it from water and waiting for it to dry, my phone comes out funny sounds like bubbles.

Now my sliding area (slide up and down) becomes very hard and tough to slide it, not so smooth anymore.

My phone managed to be ON, but ALL the buttons seems to corrupt. Eg : I pressed number 2 once, and the screen shows 2345.

In current situation I cant use my phone , since i cant operate it at all. What should i do?

I still have the 1 year warranty, yet my phone is AP, not ori... >_<

if fixing, where and how much it would be?

Thanks in advance. notworthy.gif
haruyap
post Jul 24 2009, 02:09 AM

275 posts

guys, im currently using the black w850i, just wondering whether i could change the phone casing to white?

cuz originally i wanted to buy the precious white w850i but out of stock...now after 1 year with black im getting bored of it lol.

anyone know how much would it cost?

btw, will changing the phone casing will cause problems such as difficulty to press keypads n numbers?

0.0276sec    0.28    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 11:38 PM