Can male and female actually be just friend?

Takudan
post Nov 29 2023, 01:31 AM

1,056 posts

Different genders can be good friends, For example, I travelled to Singapore and slept over at a close guy friend's house, and I also informed my bf beforehand so that he's aware. But of course, my friend's then-gf-now-wife was there and they do have a spare bedroom, so that made it possible biggrin.gif we also hung out together ok je.

Of course, it takes two responsible adults to keep a clear line drawn. If my friend's wife wasn't around, then I wouldn't have asked to stay there, because even if we keep it clear, our respective partners would not be comfortable with that. Hanging out 1:1 in public places is fine, but two opposite genders in the same house overnight is something that would raise many's eyebrows.

TS, your gf decided to lie is a red flag. If she really had nothing to hide, she shouldn't have lied. You also crossed the line when you checked her phone, so I guess the relationship is over unless you both are willing to fix the broken trust together - this will take a long time plus a lot of conscious decisions by both to continue respecting each other despite past mistakes. Good luck.

This post has been edited by Takudan: Nov 30 2023, 12:05 PM
Takudan
post Nov 30 2023, 12:09 PM

1,056 posts

QUOTE(goingcrazy @ Nov 30 2023, 12:00 PM)
Thanks everyone for the replies.

I think I will confront her but i predicted that the outcome may not be good and i believe she'll go crazy, cause every time when i had argument with her, conlanfirm is she win even though it's her fault, im very tired on this, tell also die, dont tell also die, if dont tell i'll die, i feel very suffer now, cant sleep well, cant concentrate on doing my work and stuff.
It's okay. She wanna go crazy then let her lah, she lied to begin with. You're also not without any fault because you checked her phone without permission - own that up but stand your ground, she lied. Tell us the outcome later!

0.0162sec    0.18    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 05:32 AM