CelcomDigi

poh880
post Apr 21 2024, 02:15 PM

529 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Apr 4 2024, 06:55 AM)
Kuning plan is so nice that it gives rm5 every time I bought passes on top of the free 10% credit they give for top up.

The rm58 roaming pass to use in china is also good… can access anything that I always access while in bolehland without the need to use VPN at all.

FYI, China "the great firewall" don't block roaming users. If you buy their SIM card locally with your passport, you get to feel the same powerful firewall devil.gif
poh880
post Jun 21 2024, 03:40 PM

529 posts

QUOTE(iqlas @ Jun 19 2024, 11:20 PM)
How’s celcomdigi fibre network quality? Is it any good? Currently using maxis one prime and thinking to refresh to newer maxis unlimited due to 5g+cheaper pricing. But saw celcomdigi also have similiar unlimited postpaid+fibre offering.

Is celcomdigi considered better than maxis network quality wise? Just asking because got report that i saw that mentioned celcom digi have almost twice the subscriber of maxis. So give me the impresion that maybe its better
For new number and port in to CelcomDigi Postpaid, you will have no choice but only Digi will be your provider until your area has completed service integration or else you will connect to Digi coverage only.
poh880
post Jun 25 2024, 04:50 PM

529 posts

QUOTE(Anonymous34 @ Jun 24 2024, 12:50 PM)
Only existing Celcom users will get Celcom as the provider? Damn, I was hoping to port out to One Ultra as the price offered is unbeatable compared to Maxis One Family Plan. Perhaps I should give their postpaid line a try before port out one shot.
Yes, only current Celcom users will get Celcom on Postpaid. All newly registered Postpaid will get Digi. But they are combining both into one, so more or less you will get the same signals strength.

QUOTE(craxors @ Jun 25 2024, 01:13 PM)
i can confirm it is not coverage issue. traveled to whole malaysia in last 2yrs. all location lock 4g+ only.  lol.
2 times change to new sim (advised by bluecube) but still same no 5g.

have another 5g phone + same plan at home.. anywhere go can see 5g. even at home.  laugh.gif
They want you to kept an eye on they 4G signals. If no good, tell them. 😂
Honestly 4G is actually good enough on phone. CelcomDigi bandwidth was very good already. 5G not so useful just yet.

This post has been edited by poh880: Jun 25 2024, 04:58 PM
poh880
post Jul 19 2024, 11:21 AM

529 posts

QUOTE(PokemonManiac @ Jul 19 2024, 10:08 AM)
I change my plan from old xpax "mix and match" to celcomdigi yellow edition at digi store at sunway pyramid, is it normal to have no charge? they just give me free new sim card
Celcom/ Digi centre is foc prepaid sim. Only dealers charge RM10 "pocket money"

This post has been edited by poh880: Jul 19 2024, 11:22 AM
poh880
post Sep 14 2024, 07:50 PM

529 posts

QUOTE(ckh6003 @ Sep 14 2024, 06:53 PM)
Ya. better next time do mnp at online.
Today, I reached Digi store around 6.10pm (business hour 10am - 6.30pm).
Digi staff said dah tutup, datang esok pagi pukul 10.  doh.gif
I also yesterday port out from u mobile. Luckily I assumed the XXX is my number. 😆 U mobile wanted to check our English proficiency. 🫣
poh880
post Sep 23 2024, 04:43 PM

529 posts

QUOTE(INoHome @ Sep 18 2024, 01:31 PM)
digi bullshit again is it? one pro offered at RM201/month now, didn't see any TNC on website.

one store told me only eligible for postpaid user, another store told me including prepaid user. regardless i cant find any statement saying it's not eligible for new users. thinking to report them to mcmc

https://www.celcomdigi.com/postpaid/one-pro
https://www.lowyat.net/2024/324401/celcomdi...e-bundle-plans/
New and existing customers can sign up for these plans by visiting the nearest Celcom bluecube, Celcom Certified Partner, Digi Store or Digi Store Express.
Only for Postpaid users. Principal at full price + sub line (up to 6) at 50% off + 300Mbps fibre.
poh880
post Mar 25 2025, 09:01 AM

529 posts

QUOTE(soonwai @ Mar 24 2025, 07:57 PM)
Not enough credits also will prevent auto renew.
But some telco will renew once you reload enough credit. Digi app have to unsubscribe from "My Subscription". But once unsubscribe, it will cancel your plan instantly.
poh880
post Apr 13 2025, 10:00 AM

529 posts

QUOTE(GalaxyV @ Apr 13 2025, 09:52 AM)
No, I bought a new & nice number from digi website.

Too bad, after trying for few days, the 5G network is not as wide as hotlink lorrrrrrr
5G network is by DNB, nothing to do with any telco you used. tongue.gif Maybe Maxis has poorer coverage than CelcomDigi, so your phone can only attached to DNB (5G). biggrin.gif
poh880
post Apr 13 2025, 10:31 AM

529 posts

QUOTE(GalaxyV @ Apr 13 2025, 10:03 AM)
Really? Why my main line which is using hotlink has 5G network and Digi has no, only 4G+ even both phones were at the same location?
Depends on your phone, both service actually are on different network. When there are both networks available, some phone will preferred to use the strongest signal or the first signal it attached to. Too many factors can contributed to the signal your phone will use. Just like umobile also the same, sometime it just doesn't want to connect to 5G but most of the time, it will use the 5G network.

DNB is under 502159
CelcomDigi on 50213, 50216 and 50219
Maxis on 50212

This post has been edited by poh880: Apr 13 2025, 10:35 AM
poh880
post Jun 29 2025, 01:27 PM

529 posts

QUOTE(Chrono-Trigger @ Jun 29 2025, 09:52 AM)
NX25 not available for digi kuning ?

I plan to switch plan from digi live to digi kuning to subscribe to NX25. - bad idea ?
QUOTE(MGM @ Jun 29 2025, 10:34 AM)
I am using Digi Prepaid Next, originally I wanted NX25 too but it is only available for Biru. Then I saw this Kuning A01 which has 40gb + 30Gb Hotspot. Finally decided to get a new SIM/number with this A01 so that both old n new acc is manageable in d same app.
CD Kuning
poh880
post Jul 5 2025, 06:21 PM

529 posts

QUOTE(Jason @ Jul 5 2025, 04:53 PM)
Wait, so if I am on Celcom Biru prepaid plan, and subscribe to the new NX plan, I am on Celcom's network and not DiGi? Woohoo! Time to port in.

EDIT: slalkom prepaid no eSIM right?
No eSIM for prepaid. Celcom and Digi networks have almost all combined.

This post has been edited by poh880: Jul 5 2025, 06:24 PM

0.0173sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 02:57 AM