141 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Bottom

CelcomDigi

shaun_kok
post Mar 24 2024, 07:51 AM

1,071 posts

Meanwhile, I have recently switched my mom's existing Digi plan (ancient Big bonus 28) to the CelcomDigi Kuning 5G 25 plan. She is not really a big data user - she mainly uses Unifi broadband at home for internet (but a heavy talk user) - hence the decision to switch to this new plan. Their previous offering are too expensive for me to switch.

Regarding the 5G 100Mbps speed cap, it is hard capped to close to 97-98 Mbps range while on 5G (tested on Poco M4 5G) despite there are enough capacity to go more than 600-700Mbps (tested using Maxis, posted as a reference) in my area. Of course 4G can go faster than 100Mbps.

I doubt she will notice any difference in terms of speed though. For me I do download heavy files frequently and also a heavy HD/UHD streamer means that I will stick to the ones that offer uncapped 5G speed at this junction (Hotlink, Yes Power 35).

Mysteriously, VoLTE again went missing after I migrated my mom's plan to the new plan and now I have to ask CelcomDigi to reactivate it again.

ToniV
post Mar 24 2024, 06:26 PM

2,374 posts

QUOTE(shaun_kok @ Mar 24 2024, 07:51 AM)
Meanwhile, I have recently switched my mom's existing Digi plan (ancient Big bonus 28) to the CelcomDigi Kuning 5G 25 plan. She is not really a big data user - she mainly uses Unifi broadband at home for internet (but a heavy talk user) - hence the decision to switch to this new plan. Their previous offering are too expensive for me to switch.

Regarding the 5G 100Mbps speed cap, it is hard capped to close to 97-98 Mbps range while on 5G (tested on Poco M4 5G) despite there are enough capacity to go more than 600-700Mbps (tested using Maxis, posted as a reference) in my area. Of course 4G can go faster than 100Mbps.

I doubt she will notice any difference in terms of speed though. For me I do download heavy files frequently and also a heavy HD/UHD streamer means that I will stick to the ones that offer uncapped 5G speed at this junction (Hotlink, Yes Power 35).

Mysteriously, VoLTE again went missing after I migrated my mom's plan to the new plan and now I have to ask CelcomDigi to reactivate it again.

I'm using the same package. Can't notice the speed on everyday use. Seems good.
waikit1985
post Mar 24 2024, 08:27 PM

35 posts

Hi all, need some suggestions/advices from you guys since you guys here are pro.

My parents current plans:
Dad: Digi Postpaid 60 (Senior discount RM10) 60GB data - RM50+6% SST
Mum: Digi Postpaid 50 (Senior discount RM10) 50GB data - RM40+6% SST

I would like to change their plan to prepaid because it seems like prepaid offered much better package and also no need pay for the 6% SST (right?) lol

Look forward from you guys ya, thanks in advance.
shaun_kok
post Mar 25 2024, 08:35 PM

1,071 posts

QUOTE(waikit1985 @ Mar 24 2024, 08:27 PM)
Hi all, need some suggestions/advices from you guys since you guys here are pro.

I would like to change their plan to prepaid because it seems like prepaid offered much better package and also no need pay for the 6% SST (right?) lol

It is no brainer for your dad to switch to 5G 39 Kuning as it offers significantly more data than the current offerings (60GB Vs 75GB and 6GB hotspot). For your mum's case, does she regularly use more than 30GB of data per month? If yes, choose 5G 39 Kuning. If no, then choose 5G 25 Kuning with 30GB of data (6GB hotspot) and save more money.

And yes, there are no 6% SST on prepaid for Malaysians.

During promo period (until 30 Jun, may be extended) you will get extra 10GB mobile data + 24GB extra hotspot data.

This post has been edited by shaun_kok: Mar 25 2024, 08:36 PM
azhar75
post Mar 26 2024, 06:51 AM

17,219 posts

QUOTE(waikit1985 @ Mar 24 2024, 08:27 PM)

RM51.94/month for shared 70GB #5G_is_fake quota...

MapleSyrup77
post Mar 26 2024, 09:27 PM

38 posts

Hi guys, currently using Celcom FiRST Gold + AnyDayGB RM90.

I'm thinking of changing to either Postpaid 5G 80 or Postpaid 5G 60 SE since both look like a better deal now, but I still can't grasp the info of those packages other than getting more data for the almost same price I'm paying now.

I'm a student and generally uses those data for classes and occasionally heavy downloads. Although what mainly kept me are the unlimited calls and the wide coverage Celcom holds on a chokehold in Sarawak. So, explanation regards to below are appreciated:

1. Speed
2. Benefits

Also, can someone help me to explain how Family lines work? If my line is the principal line and wanted to have one Family line for my siblings (who currently have their own postpaid plan), can my siblings keep their number or do they have to use new number?

This post has been edited by MapleSyrup77: Mar 26 2024, 09:28 PM
Piers
post Mar 27 2024, 03:55 PM

1,900 posts

jump on the bandwagon…not bad devil.gif

westlife
post Mar 27 2024, 11:13 PM

14,245 posts

QUOTE(shaun_kok @ Mar 24 2024, 07:51 AM)

more than sufficient. i also switch from hotlink prepaid to celcomdigi yellow plan rm25 recently. the speed is more than suffcient for anything one can do on a mobile phone. else the rest of the speed beyond 100Mbps is nothing but just for speed test only and it just consumes ur data and u might feel happy with it but not ur wallet. tongue.gif

VoLTE is turned off by default. i dun need to call them to activate. I would advise u to do one thing immediately which is to turn off voicemail instead becos if one is going overseas and someone calls u, u will incur roaming charge even u did not answer the call. to be fair, i could not 100% be certain it is on or off by default, but to play safe, just do it.
westlife
post Mar 27 2024, 11:18 PM

14,245 posts

QUOTE(shaun_kok @ Mar 25 2024, 08:35 PM)
It is no brainer for your dad to switch to 5G 39 Kuning as it offers significantly more data than the current offerings (60GB Vs 75GB and 6GB hotspot). For your mum's case, does she regularly use more than 30GB of data per month? If yes, choose 5G 39 Kuning. If no, then choose 5G 25 Kuning with 30GB of data (6GB hotspot) and save more money.

And yes, there are no 6% SST on prepaid for Malaysians.

During promo period (until 30 Jun, may be extended) you will get extra 10GB mobile data + 24GB extra hotspot data.
not to mention one can get extra credit by topping up their digi prepaid now. i get extra rm3 to buy the rm25 pass from by rm30 top up. so i spent rm30 to keep the line active for 30 days, but actual spent rm22 for the plan only i still have rm8 credit left in the account. tongue.gif
westlife
post Mar 27 2024, 11:25 PM

14,245 posts

QUOTE(sitescope @ Mar 22 2024, 11:44 AM)
Does it working if monthly pass is auto renewal ? I mean auto deduct frm ur credit balance
Since free credits expire within 3 days, I need to reload at least 2 days before my monthly plan expired
whether works for auto renewal this one seriously i am not sure. i am still newbie to digi prepaid which i just joined less than a month.

i also want to know more about reload, any auto reload feature for digi prepaid? the plan is auto renewal which is good and very convenient. but if reload is not auto then it defeats the purpose rite? of course one can say that i can just reload rm100 to last for 120 days straight... tongue.gif is it what i supposed to do to allow the auto renewal to happen smoothly upon expiry of the current pass?

rm100 to last for 120 days i am ok with it actually. reload for digi is attractive anyway. i can get extra 10% credits immediately.

Piers
post Mar 28 2024, 08:53 AM

1,900 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Mar 27 2024, 11:25 PM)
rm100 to last for 120 days i am ok with it actually. reload for digi is attractive anyway. i can get extra 10% credits immediately.

Digi sometimes will offer good top up rewards, if play with the calculation, can make both free credits to renew monthly plan laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Piers: Mar 28 2024, 08:55 AM
goyachanpuru
post Mar 28 2024, 09:35 AM

75 posts

For prepaid kuning, does it mean 4G speed also capped at 100mbps? I can't find any clause states that only 5G speed is capped.

shaun_kok
post Mar 28 2024, 10:10 AM

1,071 posts

QUOTE(goyachanpuru @ Mar 28 2024, 09:35 AM)
For prepaid kuning, does it mean 4G speed also capped at 100mbps?  I can't find any clause states that only 5G speed is capped.

Internet speed for usage on Celcomdigi 4G is not capped. But the congestion means that it can be difficult to get 100Mbps and above on 4G.

My home is on the merged Celcomdigi network area and the B3/B1/B8 bands are severely congested compared to before merging (easily getting 400Mbps on 4G on just Digi). The congestion is partly relieved in my area only after they restart B7 2600MHz (Altel band).

This post has been edited by shaun_kok: Mar 28 2024, 10:10 AM
goyachanpuru
post Mar 28 2024, 04:27 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(shaun_kok @ Mar 28 2024, 10:10 AM)
Internet speed for usage on Celcomdigi 4G is not capped. But the congestion means that it can be difficult to get 100Mbps and above on 4G.

My home is on the merged Celcomdigi network area and the B3/B1/B8 bands are severely congested compared to before merging (easily getting 400Mbps on 4G on just Digi). The congestion is partly relieved in my area only after they restart B7 2600MHz (Altel band).

From customer care's reply:

1. Seems like 4G speed is also capped at 100mpbs
2. Hotspot will utilise base quota once hotspot quota depleted.

This post has been edited by goyachanpuru: Mar 28 2024, 04:28 PM
scamboy
post Mar 28 2024, 06:25 PM

230 posts

The easiest way to find out if there's a cap is to do a speedtest at 4am in the morning. No congestion, max speeds. Also, test against international servers (example SG), not local servers.
nexona88
post Mar 29 2024, 01:20 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,426 posts

https://www.thestar.com.my/tech/tech-news/2...%20told%20today.

Minimum 7.7mbps speed???

But not applicable to old plans 😁
sadlyfalways
post Mar 29 2024, 07:12 PM

1,185 posts

anyone on celcomdigi family rm50 unlimited plan know if there is any hotspot or what is the price to add some hotspot when needed?
athlon
post Mar 30 2024, 01:37 AM

126 posts

i'm currently on Digi Postpaid 90 (2021) with 5G, but recently noticed the speed been slower than previous (used to achieved 700-800mb in my area but now 250-350mb max)... is Digi capped it at certain speed since they introduced new packages comes with different 5G speeds from 100mb up to unlimited... tried to find in Digi site and google but can't find any answer... thanks smile.gif
NagaK
post Mar 30 2024, 11:27 AM

1,188 posts

QUOTE(athlon @ Mar 30 2024, 01:37 AM)
i'm currently on Digi Postpaid 90 (2021) with 5G, but recently noticed the speed been slower than previous (used to achieved 700-800mb in my area but now 250-350mb max)... is Digi capped it at certain speed since they introduced new packages comes with different 5G speeds from 100mb up to unlimited... tried to find in Digi site and google but can't find any answer... thanks smile.gif
Maybe your area network been congested or DNB retuning the band.
I'm always faced same issue 2 months ago now it's back to 1gbps max I'm using Digi Postpaid 60 2021
ma88b10
post Mar 30 2024, 08:56 PM

20 posts

i just register celcomdigi 5G RM100 plan with Golden number.This plan have 24 month Contract.I just want add on Device but Celcom say need to pay RM500 penalty to terminate the existing contract and then just can add on device.Any solution to add on device without pay penalty?if i pay penalty then i will choose U mobile or Maxis for add on device.

141 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0225sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 11:51 PM