Feel like Ah sheh best roles are always the fiery big mouth characters
Fit her since 絕代商驕
Charmaine Sheh's New TVB Drama About Newscasters, criticized by actual newscaster
Nov 26 2023, 02:03 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
2,162 posts Joined: Sep 2004 |
Feel like Ah sheh best roles are always the fiery big mouth characters
Fit her since 絕代商驕 |
Nov 26 2023, 02:06 PM
491 posts Joined: Oct 2004 |
Nov 26 2023, 02:09 PM
269 posts Joined: Oct 2021 |
Nov 26 2023, 02:13 PM
3,969 posts Joined: Nov 2007 |
very nice drama. her acting really topclass here
Nov 26 2023, 02:16 PM
372 posts Joined: Dec 2016 |
QUOTE(30624770 @ Nov 26 2023, 01:35 PM) not really, there are many series or movie that either express clearly or mocking the british ruler, and of course ccp as well before 1997. heaven burn is banned in mainland due to so called sensitive subject, i guess naturally movie or series that aim for mainland market would conduct self censorship. i wish not to talk politics in this case but just many critics said this series is more about office politics so i just make fun out of it.you can try some taiwan series that really convey some in depth topic about society, unlike hk and mainland series which stress much on fast talking, emotional outburst or worst, love story and motherland taiwan series, good one: 我们与恶的距离 八尺门的辩护人 (i think the actor is a msian, or used to be) 人选之人-造浪者 有生之年 mainland series, good one: 异人之下 (surprisingly good) 漫长的季节 (great sense of humor) 繁城之下 (plot twist) |
Nov 26 2023, 02:21 PM
QUOTE(Accord2018 @ Nov 26 2023, 01:50 PM) This is canto drama, tvb is the godlike canto drama producer on earth. Like it or not they are the best. If they dun talk hindi, of course they wun like bananjoe punya drama la. can today hk drama match anything from their eightys and ninetys era? i dont think so. |
Nov 26 2023, 02:23 PM
269 posts Joined: Oct 2021 |
QUOTE(YH1234 @ Nov 26 2023, 03:16 PM) not really, there are many series or movie that either express clearly or mocking the british ruler, and of course ccp as well before 1997. heaven burn is banned in mainland due to so called sensitive subject, i guess naturally movie or series that aim for mainland market would conduct self censorship. i wish not to talk politics in this case but just many critics said this series is more about office politics so i just make fun out of it. Heaven burn was badly received in HK when TVB showed the drama. At that time, it was one of the most lowly rated series of TVB despite the big cast and budget. It won awards but it had really bad ratings for TVB. HK people are not interested in such shows. You can call them superficial but their work life is already so stressful, they prefer entertaining shows only. That's why kdrama are so popular there nowadays.you can try some taiwan series that really convey some in depth topic about society, unlike hk and mainland series which stress much on fast talking, emotional outburst or worst, love story and motherland taiwan series, good one: 我们与恶的距离 八尺门的辩护人 (i think the actor is a msian, or used to be) 人选之人-造浪者 有生之年 mainland series, good one: 异人之下 (surprisingly good) 漫长的季节 (great sense of humor) 繁城之下 (plot twist) |
Nov 26 2023, 03:11 PM
QUOTE(30624770 @ Nov 26 2023, 02:23 PM) Heaven burn was badly received in HK when TVB showed the drama. At that time, it was one of the most lowly rated series of TVB despite the big cast and budget. It won awards but it had really bad ratings for TVB. HK people are not interested in such shows. You can call them superficial but their work life is already so stressful, they prefer entertaining shows only. That's why kdrama are so popular there nowadays. hker used to be quite cold and unconcerned about politics, are they atill same today? i dont know unless there is some platform where we can hear from them. tvb apply the same formula as in the past stress solely entertainment, do this bring them any success?i think the only series i finished watching this year is 法言人, more on nostalgic than anything else. some i try like 隐门,破毒强人, 一舞倾城,新42章,but really cant bring myself to finish any of it, no eyes see. charmaine is okay, she speak clearly and joyous outlook, most hk actor actress speak poor mandarin, their role is quite limited in mainland series. old hk way suit them much better. ps/ hopefully xi really wake up this round and revert all his dumb policies |
Nov 26 2023, 03:20 PM
134 posts Joined: Feb 2012 |
True. Biden is far cry from the presidents we see in movies/drama.
Nov 26 2023, 07:07 PM
9,617 posts Joined: Aug 2015 |
QUOTE(YH1234 @ Nov 26 2023, 02:21 PM) line walker 4 and modern dynasty 2 are modern high quality canto drama. cannot compare with past decades due to different environment. Quality and acting skills the best chinese dramas though.This post has been edited by Accord2018: Nov 26 2023, 07:08 PM |
Nov 26 2023, 07:24 PM
1,526 posts Joined: Dec 2005 |
| Change to: | 0.0193sec
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 04:41 AM |