CFMoto Malaysia, All bike models

lowpro
post Jan 3 2024, 08:28 AM

180 posts

QUOTE(ZZR-Pilot @ Jan 3 2024, 05:08 AM)
Yesterday they sent my wife a quotation for her to pay, even though the bike is still under warranty. First they claimed they had to tear down the whole engine so it needs fresh engine oil when reassembled. Then they said the bike is almost due for a major service at 20000km anyway, so might as well do it.

My problem with this is:

1) Engine tear down! At under 20000km? What the fuck????
2) They still *REFUSED* to say what the problem is. Huge red flag.
3) Manual says major svc is not due until 40000km.
4) The parts they quoted are not stuff needed for major service. Air filter, coolant & brake fluid all need to be replaced at 20000km. Either they don't know, they're incompetent or they're bullshitting my wife.
5) If they really had torn down the engine, they should definitely charge for coolant as well. The fact they didn't is telling.
6) They backdated the quotation. Sales ppl do this to pad their numbers, which may reveal the actual motivation behind this amount.

I'm starting to think Mforce ppl are full of shit & they're not honest.
By acting like that, they're just shooting themselves in the foot. They should always follow the maintenance schedule as specified by the factory like all respectable authorized dealers should, unless it is an extraordinary situation that arose. This action does not do well for any future sales. It will probably scare more people away from the brand which I feel has pretty good products. As usual the key is many times, the people handling the brand.
lowpro
post Jan 11 2024, 01:56 PM

180 posts

QUOTE(Patent @ Jan 11 2024, 12:14 PM)
1250 TRG launched with RM88,888 price

1279cc ktm v-twin engine, 12 inch tft screen, come with side box

not even 90k..  ohmy.gif
really competing with other sports touring like gsx-s1000gt, ninja 1000sx, ktm adventure already 100k+

wonder how would the v-twin feels like compared to 4-inline for a bike this big

and waiting for cfmoto 'super-duke' with this engine  drool.gif

Maybe it would feel a bit like the BMW R1250RT which is also a big cc 2-cylinder bike? The beemer is a boxer though.
lowpro
post Jan 12 2024, 10:10 AM

180 posts

QUOTE(basilisk @ Jan 11 2024, 05:19 PM)

fler 185cm
Adoi, surely not a bike for shorties... shakehead.gif

lowpro
post Jan 12 2024, 10:12 AM

180 posts

QUOTE(ajaibman @ Jan 11 2024, 03:18 PM)
V2 and Boxer, lots of low down torque, but it might have more responsive throttle due to the more direct drive chain instead of shaft in BMW.

On the downside, Chain Maintenance lor...

From the feedback of KTM 1290 owner, this bike got electronic sensitivity, ensure the Battery is fully optimize, below 90% of health, will show lots of christmas tree light in the dashboard (even though its not really electrical or sensory issue)

But IMHO, to pay 89k of wealth for a Mainland bike.... I'll wait for now thanks.. (80% due to MForce  flex.gif )
Their parts management and lack of service network? Service quality?

Hahahaha as how one of our friends does, better buy used. 1st owner has taken the depreciation...generally used bikes (not modified) are well cared for...I did mention generally ya.
lowpro
post Jan 13 2024, 09:06 AM

180 posts

QUOTE(basilisk @ Jan 13 2024, 04:20 AM)
seat design very important.
Very true. Like the new Triumph Daytona 660, they have an optional low seat so the height is only 785mm from 810mm. I think this is a feature all bike manufacturers need to have. Cars have adjustable seats. Why not bikes?
lowpro
post Jan 16 2024, 04:49 PM

180 posts

QUOTE(minmin @ Jan 16 2024, 03:54 PM)
i owned Dominar 400, CBR650R, 800MT and now 800NK

800NK is really a fun bike, really no brainer to get this for 38k ish compare to a KTM 790 at around 70K...

The bike throttle improved tremendously, even better then 800MT. Brake is also good, suspension and build quality...really cant find any downside except there is no TC.

Power is super, i think the fun factor is on par with MT09. and u only need phone to unlock the bike...(they gave wireless key as well)

together with carplay...
Wonder if anyone in here owns the 450 SR?
lowpro
post Apr 5 2024, 02:30 PM

180 posts

QUOTE(ZZR-Pilot @ Apr 5 2024, 12:29 PM)
After we got the bike back from CFmoto Penang, my wife rode it to work to break-in the engine for 1000km. Had it serviced again and the engine developed another nasty problem where it would mysteriously die in the middle of the highway, resulting in a close call with an accident one night. So back it went to Mforce Segambut and predictably they taichi to Penang. Whenever they send your bike to Penang, it automatically means 2 months out of action.

Finally got it back yesterday after another day of leave from work. They said it was a dead fuel injector relay. I was thinking, why the fuck did you send the bike all the way to Penang if it was just a faulty relay? Are you guys in Mforce Segambut that fucking lazy?

So I rode it home... and immediately noticed a weird handling issue - there was a notch in the middle of the steering requiring some effort to overcome in order to steer the bike left of right. This is symptomatic of a bad steering cone / head bearing. This shit sure wasn't there before!! Immediately called up Mforce again to return the bike, but the boss is tired of seeing the backlog of shit quality bikes in their front yard so they need to clear them. Can't bring the bike back to them until after Raya, when exactly nobody knows.

Useless fucks.

At this point I'm just about ready to drop a lighted match in the fuel tank.

If any of you guys are thinking to buy anything from Mforce, I recommend a visit to Segambut and start making friends with the mechanics there. You're going to fucking need all the connections you can make. And start by taking a look at all the dead bikes in the front yard, look at the fault reports. And look at the dates. This will give you an idea of what you're about to get yourself into so you make your purchase with your eyes wide open.
CF Moto needs a stronger local partner clear and simple, with strong abilities in aftersales. Do you guys have any experience dealing with the DiDi motors fellas with regards to bike aftersales or the Naza group (Ducati)? Just wondering which would be a better suitor to be the brand custodian of CF Moto should MForce fail big time...
lowpro
post Apr 8 2024, 02:14 PM

180 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Apr 8 2024, 09:46 AM)
Im more interested on what problem the 800mt had n if its a common issue...
I am more interested in the owner... biggrin.gif
lowpro
post Apr 9 2024, 08:54 AM

180 posts

QUOTE(popmaster22 @ Apr 5 2024, 09:55 PM)
Not sure about Naza, but Didi motors after sales like shit
Poor svc standards for which of their brands? AFAIK, they have Harley, Aprilia, Vespa, Moto Guzzi, Triumph and Royal Enfield...did I miss out any other?
lowpro
post May 16 2024, 05:15 PM

180 posts

Anyone interested in this new inline 4, 500? Like the much more matured version of the Papio

https://fb.watch/s5xYt0Nckr/
lowpro
post May 24 2024, 09:23 AM

180 posts

The 500SR engine is already in patent papers...

https://www.cycleworld.com/motorcycle-news/...ars-in-patents/

"When it comes to performance, we can logically expect the 500SR to sit below the 675SR in CFMoto’s pyramid of power, sliding between that 100-hp-plus triple and the 50-hp, 449cc 450SR twin (which is sold under the name 450SS in the US). As a direct rival to small fours including Kawasaki’s Ninja ZX-4RR and Kove’s 450RR, CFMoto will be looking to get around 80 hp from the 500SR."
lowpro
post May 27 2024, 07:27 AM

180 posts

CFMoto has been quite quiet about their 500 and 675 but slowly, more info is cropping out. Here's the latest news about their new inline triple 675 from topspeed.com.

https://www.topspeed.com/cfmoto-675-sr-r-aspar-edition/
lowpro
post May 27 2024, 07:34 AM

180 posts

QUOTE(lowpro @ May 16 2024, 05:15 PM)
Anyone interested in this new inline 4, 500? Like the much more matured version of the Papio

https://fb.watch/s5xYt0Nckr/
...and here's the write up on the retro (or is it neo retro?) 500SR

https://www.topspeed.com/cfmoto-500sr-voom-teased/

I've updated this post with a weblink. There's pictures of the bike here : https://www.facebook.com/MekanikaMalaysia/p...7kQqwJaNBXAHGyl

This post has been edited by lowpro: May 27 2024, 06:00 PM
lowpro
post Jun 22 2024, 11:38 AM

180 posts

The bikes section has been super quiet lately. Here's something interesting coming up from CF Moto. It is the new 675 SR triple. Currently submitted docs are probably for the European A2 class, meaning a tiny 94hp only. So, be on standby for the full on version soon.

https://www.cycleworld.com/motorcycle-news/...x6uWHtz6ZT5P1VA

lowpro
post Jun 22 2024, 11:43 AM

180 posts

QUOTE(lowpro @ May 27 2024, 07:34 AM)
...and here's the write up on the retro (or is it neo retro?) 500SR

https://www.topspeed.com/cfmoto-500sr-voom-teased/

I've updated this post with a weblink. There's pictures of the bike here : https://www.facebook.com/MekanikaMalaysia/p...7kQqwJaNBXAHGyl
Details of the 500 SR VOOM confirmed thumbsup.gif

https://www.cycleworld.com/motorcycle-news/...ails-confirmed/

So, which do you prefer? The 500 SR VOOM or the 675 SR?

lowpro
post Jul 19 2024, 06:04 PM

180 posts

QUOTE(basilisk @ Jul 19 2024, 05:02 PM)

The 2 black holes are air intake ? Or for cooling oh?? lol

Price in CN

Heard the VOOM is coming...just dunno when and more importantly, how much only. So far, no news about the 675
lowpro
post Oct 7 2024, 09:03 AM

180 posts

English language review video of the 500SR and comparison test with Kove 450rr

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SeEpwwBkpWo

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3n5YZMFE3SM

This post has been edited by lowpro: Oct 7 2024, 09:09 AM

lowpro
post Oct 8 2024, 06:27 PM

180 posts

More English language videos of the 500SR Voom

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Vx-1e9MyxP8

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZPgTKk5sgYY

Watch and enjoy. I just wonder about the aftersales support...this seems to be the biggest concern about the brand.
lowpro
post Oct 9 2024, 05:38 PM

180 posts

QUOTE(basilisk @ Oct 8 2024, 08:35 PM)
Gona kena bann by u s a soon .....
They can skirt the issue...just sell those vehicles that do not need to use the ride app. Or sell those bikes without the app.

"But while this sounds like a ban on CFMoto in the North American continent, it probably won’t end up with anything quite as drastic. Instead what could happen is CFMoto simply adapt its range, and continue to sell connected vehicles (it makes ATVs, quads and motorbikes currently) where it is permitted to, adjusting those models specifically for sale in the US market. It’s the kind of move that would be tricky to pull off in other regions, but given the size of the US market for bikes, it might be worthwhile. America is also one of the world’s biggest markets for off-road vehicles, bikes, ATVs, and quads. Given how lucrative it is for manufacturers to be able to play on such a big field, sticking in the US power sports market means the extra work and cost would be very worthwhile."

Full article here:
https://www.visordown.com/news/us-lawmakers...vehicle-embargo
lowpro
post Oct 19 2024, 10:58 AM

180 posts

QUOTE(basilisk @ Oct 19 2024, 10:47 AM)
Dealer said trow launch at tenaga cfmoto flagship store semenyih wor... got test ride happenin there now...

Price is like RMB just remove the 'B' jadi RM wor.. lol biggrin.gif
Hmmm, no news on the bike's launching in social media yet tho...

0.0201sec    0.94    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 04:47 PM