what are some alternatives to Boikot? Pls suggest.

fu'house
post Nov 23 2023, 07:58 AM

553 posts

QUOTE(billylks @ Nov 23 2023, 01:31 AM)
I misunderstood the title, I thought what actions were better alternatives than boycotting.

Seriously boycotting doesn't dent Israel a bit, but you are just hurting local people doing businesses. Don't know who start this boycott campaign, but I am sure the starter/leader is not bright, he never thinks about the repercussions - and all of the followers also not bright too.

Someone who are bright, please find other alternatives protesting the war. Surely there is one.
QUOTE(melvin91motorola @ Nov 23 2023, 02:09 AM)
It's useless

Go thailand, philipine, singapore, vietnam, korea, japan

Compare to us, it's not even make a dent in their market, the one hurting is our own people, if you like to see your own kind suffer then by all means go ahead, but don't blame nons pula why not join your cause

Didn't you all learn past history boycott in malaysia?? Ikea?? McD?? Hangat taik ayam jer setakat dpt like share at socmed but in the end flock back juga
Jangan persoal.

Mekdi turun harga = boikot berjaya.

Otherwise they naik harga means they have enough support yakin naik harga still got pipur buy.
fu'house
post Nov 23 2023, 08:05 AM

553 posts

QUOTE(zero-0 @ Nov 23 2023, 06:30 AM)
I kinda like thread like this

People keep say dont boycott, find other alternatives
But there is none

Money is the biggest weapon that you have
Boycott works, even if it is just a little bump

You want to want to boycott only a few stuff? go ahead
Everyone have right to choose not to buy stuff that they don't wanna buy
We boycott via selecting alternative brands. Mau fast food? Go warung that serve western but local style. Ramli burger stand. Marrybrown.

Nestle? Usah diambil. Ambil vico cap ayam anything lebih baik. Kipidap 10 tahun pahala berlimpah limpah hidup bahagia.

QUOTE(POYOZER @ Nov 23 2023, 06:47 AM)
Stop consume maggi mee and milo. I bet most people here will only do selective boycotting. If really want to boycott, please boycott all related brands and not selective. Be serious.
That's the spirit. Keep pushing on.

0.0115sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 12:01 PM