8,652 posts

it show grab also no confidence on their pricing laugh.gif

This bidding is a waste of time for driver and passenger
yhtan
post Nov 21 2023, 09:30 AM

8,652 posts

QUOTE(Chowda @ Nov 21 2023, 09:25 AM)
Is Grab going to lower their cut of the share? Basically asking driver to work more to negotiate for better fare rate
I believe they still take 20% commission for every ride

QUOTE(Legozz @ Nov 21 2023, 09:26 AM)
More like InDriver is eating Grab market share with this exact same method
Indriver will never able to eat half of the market share of grab by using this method, i don't know why Grab kecut until go play the same game with them. It will continue drive the price down and driver suffer more, especially newbie driver.

If Grab use bidding method, then what is the purpose of their surge system? whistling.gif
yhtan
post Nov 21 2023, 09:34 AM

8,652 posts

QUOTE(poweredbydiscuz @ Nov 21 2023, 09:30 AM)
Huh? You mean driver's counter offer can only offer lower and not higher? Sure or not?
indriver bidding is like this, customer request a ride from A to B, recommended fare is RM10

Driver A bid RM12
Driver B bid RM13
Driver C bid RM8

Passenger choose driver C with fare RM8, not sure got limit on the bidding or not.
yhtan
post Nov 21 2023, 09:36 AM

8,652 posts

QUOTE(Imp Bron @ Nov 21 2023, 09:34 AM)
Old driver know which price make money which price loss money

The problems is new driver don't know and mostly stupid. They just take the lowest price without calculating the hidden cost.

Seasons driver will include:
Maintenance cost,
Usage use,
Emergency fund use
All other hidden cost

New driver will usually just calculate the oil price, then got no money to maintain car after 1-2 years.

New driver will take all the low bidding job drive the price further down. Old driver can't get job also quit

They system is predatory to the new drivers, ehailing apps never teach the drivers on hidden cost
that's why u can see some sohai newbie driver go accept RM35 from KL to KLIA, just a matter of time when maintenance bill appear, they sure regret doing it. That's why i hate ehailing apps doing this, destroying the whole ecosystem and drive down the whole quality service.
yhtan
post Nov 21 2023, 09:49 AM

8,652 posts

QUOTE(Imp Bron @ Nov 21 2023, 09:44 AM)
It's government job to set regulations, they are a private company to make profit

How can they survive if all their competitors got bidding feature while government don't do anything about it. If you cant beat them then join them
That's why when Anthony Loke refuse to step in and set floor price, Grab saw this opportunity and implement this bidding system.

I can frankly tell u, this bidding system is not useful for below RM10 fare, u can put there bidding wasting your time and most driver aim for big job.

QUOTE(Imp Bron @ Nov 21 2023, 09:46 AM)
Many of them really dumb It's will took them 3 years to realize, unfortunately in those 3 years those dumb driver already ruin the market price enough that it damage all seasoned drivers too
Really plenty of dumb driver, but indriver has plenty of "kosong" driver, no EVP, no insurance, no PSV. I don't know why Grab go and drag themself to the same level as indriver.
yhtan
post Nov 22 2023, 01:10 PM

8,652 posts

QUOTE(Optizorb @ Nov 22 2023, 01:06 PM)
grab memang sohai to the max

drive 39km only get RM26.50
user posted imageuser posted image

Nowadays on off-peak hour, above 10km job if throw u to a place where little chances of getting back to high demand area, i confirm cancel without hesitation. Last time this kind of job busuk busuk pun got RM1.00-1.20 per km.

This post has been edited by yhtan: Nov 22 2023, 01:12 PM

0.0174sec    0.95    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 01:13 AM