Restaurant worker fired for wearing cross

fu'house
post Nov 19 2023, 06:15 PM

553 posts

QUOTE(superbike @ Nov 19 2023, 05:49 PM)
Not all chef has to be Muslim but must have at least muslim staff. In my younger days I used to work in several halal restaurants and there were non muslim cooks among us.

Now it's probably different and i could be wrong though.
Dahulu open minded nons can together cook lah on restaurant. Food all halal there they assemble masak sahaja. Still yakin food still halal.

Now halal certification mesti follow rule 100%. Close minded but mau certainty, follow rule sahaja what to do. Other roles for non.
fu'house
post Nov 19 2023, 06:30 PM

553 posts

QUOTE(superbike @ Nov 19 2023, 06:24 PM)
I am 100% sure that most halal high end restaurants and hotel restaurant in our country has non muslim chefs working with them where the christian staff carries cross on their neck and  bindi for Hindu females.
Those chefs consider lucky la helang place. Don't have B40 poorfeg curi curi snap picture complain tarik halal certification or viral for everybody.

0.0199sec    1.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 01:12 AM