Restaurant worker fired for wearing cross

Winddragon2.0
post Nov 19 2023, 05:51 PM

QUOTE(wanted111who @ Nov 19 2023, 05:47 PM)
The comment shows good side of muslim, it should be like this , the true muslim should bash those extremist.

Dont let extremist be your voice.
For Halal certification.

5.12 Tool and Elements of Worship
Tool and elements of worship are not allowed in the processing area,
starting from the reception area for raw materials until the finished
products, storage area and serving place.
Winddragon2.0
post Nov 19 2023, 05:52 PM

QUOTE(Taikor.Taikun @ Nov 19 2023, 05:37 PM)
They keep pushing religious discrimination on nons, and it's becoming a norm already. Acceptable
QUOTE(kcchong2000 @ Nov 19 2023, 05:41 PM)
So pakai salib cook ada masalah?
QUOTE(smallydupe @ Nov 19 2023, 05:44 PM)
So it has started?
Non-kapiaq cannot hire kapiaq to work?
QUOTE(pipedream @ Nov 19 2023, 05:47 PM)
not wearing proper PPE = OK
wearing salib = TRIGGERED

dumb bitch
For Halal certification.

Winddragon2.0
post Nov 19 2023, 05:57 PM

QUOTE(hoonanoo @ Nov 19 2023, 05:53 PM)
He could be a Sabah or Sarawakian christian.

what discrimination.

What is wrong with a christian making halal food with other muslim cooks?

Halal certification did not mention all cooks must be muslim.

This stupid cainis muslim establishment, hope they kena sue kaw kaw
QUOTE(DarkNite @ Nov 19 2023, 05:54 PM)
Then why you simply make such statement without fact finding?
QUOTE(rainy~days @ Nov 19 2023, 05:50 PM)
so... it's illegal to wearing cross to work?

kesian... the worker got fired

kek, complain mandarin speaker only...

new achievement unlock: cannot wear NON religious objects to work

hope the poor worker get got compensated for being not Muslim...
Requirements for Halal Certification.
Winddragon2.0
post Nov 19 2023, 06:04 PM

QUOTE(Taikor.Taikun @ Nov 19 2023, 05:54 PM)
Thats discriminative
I agree with you. But then again....there are alot of things/situations that will make the food non-Halal for Muslims.

Lets put it in perspective.
Lets say there is a restaurant that serves food exclusively to people that are deadly allergic to peanuts.
And the chef is wearing a peanut on his neck.
I mean, sure, the peanut is very likely not going into the food or even touching the food.
But surely you see a problem there....right?
Winddragon2.0
post Nov 19 2023, 06:11 PM

QUOTE(9m2w @ Nov 19 2023, 05:57 PM)
Slippery slope here. Crucifix like prayer beads do they fall under that. Preparing under an idol or altar yes but personal item of your faith?
That's the problem. No one is even sure where the line is, exactly.
And this is the Malaysian government we are talking about. Are we even surprised that they will just be lazy and do a blanket ban instead of going thru all the trouble of figuring out which one falls under what?

QUOTE(DarkNite @ Nov 19 2023, 06:02 PM)
Crucifix element of worship? rclxub.gif
I dunno. But I watch alot of vampire movies and TV series, the crucifix seems to work on the vampires, so i guess it is????????
Winddragon2.0
post Nov 19 2023, 06:24 PM

QUOTE(smallydupe @ Nov 19 2023, 06:05 PM)
Hey windragron, u converved from kapiaq to non-kapiaq right?
If i would want to convert, can i convert to turkish version of non kapiaq?
Like macam the bar is lower and tidak membebankan
Islam tidak membebankan.
Probably gonna be bashed for this statement, but your faith is between you and Allah.
If you wanna drink beer, commit sin, etc etc, just do it bah. But just not in public lah.
As with all things, of course we should strive towards perfection bah.
But Allah does not demands super pious perfection from us humans, because he understands that we are imperfect.

QUOTE(ameliorate @ Nov 19 2023, 06:10 PM)
WTF. So if I accidently tercantum the chopstick become cross then all the food need to throw?
First, you have to test your chopstick crucifix cross by flashing it at a vampire. (NOTE: preferably on a lesser vampire, so that you can run if your chopstick crucifix cross fails. DO NOT ATTEMPT ON A VAMPIRE LORD)
If the vampire reacts to it, then your chopstick can be considered a proper crucifix and the food need to throw.
If the vampire not react to it, then your chopstick is not considered a proper crucifix, so the food no need throw.

0.0233sec    0.96    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 01:57 AM