WTF is wrong with this modern world?

TSholypredator
post Nov 17 2023, 05:00 PM, updated 3y ago

Ketard Gang
1,649 posts

https://www.washingtonpost.com/lifestyle/20...-exam-maryland/

https://fortune.com/2023/07/14/why-cpa-exam...ne-saint-juste/

It seems that in the west... it is getting more popular to reduce exam difficulty or just pass everyone or even just do away exams for the sake of DEI....

Because there are less black people passing certain exams... they deem the exam to be biased and racist....

Isn't exam suppose to act like a funnel??? basically to weed out the weak and stupid???

The people who studied hard or are intelligence with good grades in their field gets the job while those who are stupid and can't even pass the required exams should either just do blue collar job or remain as a low ranking staff doing data entry work...

But if you do away exams or make stupid people to be the same as smart people.... then who the fark is going to do the donkey job or blue collar work???

Making dumb unqualified people holding high position or do jobs they are not qualified for.... the outcome is either the unqualified people HENTAM jer at their job... everything rolling the dice jer... or you would just stress the unqualified person out who should have been better suited for lower level jobs....

this world really run by idiots with no brain... just know how to think about "FEEL GOOD" solution but never thought about actual consequences...

GONE ARE THE DAYS.... where the most highly qualified... the highest achievers make decisions and being paid for their intelligence and hardwork..... now.... it is replaced with all the incompetent people running the show.... if this trend goes on... and all the companies does the same shit in the name of DEI or to fulfill their "ESG" scores by the financial overlords .... we are basically just surviving in a clown world...

This post has been edited by holypredator: Nov 17 2023, 05:03 PM
iGamer
post Nov 17 2023, 05:05 PM

Toxic ktards probably losers irl
1,374 posts

We got AI, no need smart white collar ppl liao.

empyreal
post Nov 17 2023, 06:02 PM

2,036 posts

QUOTE(holypredator @ Nov 17 2023, 05:00 PM)

It seems that in the west... it is getting more popular to reduce exam difficulty or just pass everyone or even just do away exams for the sake of DEI....

Because there are less black people passing certain exams... they deem the exam to be biased and racist....
Isn't exam suppose to act like a funnel??? basically to weed out the weak and stupid???
The people who studied hard or are intelligence with good grades in their field gets the job while those who are stupid and can't even pass the required exams should either just do blue collar job or remain as a low ranking staff doing data entry work...
But if you do away exams or make stupid people to be the same as smart people.... then who the fark is going to do the donkey job or blue collar work???

Making dumb unqualified people holding high position or do jobs they are not qualified for.... the outcome is either the unqualified people HENTAM jer at their job... everything rolling the dice jer...  or you would just stress the unqualified person out who should have been better suited for lower level jobs....
this world really run by idiots with no brain... just know how to think about "FEEL GOOD" solution but never thought about actual consequences...
GONE ARE THE DAYS.... where the most highly qualified... the highest achievers make decisions and being paid for their intelligence and hardwork..... now.... it is replaced with all the incompetent people running the show.... if this trend goes on... and all the companies does the same shit in the name of DEI or to fulfill their "ESG" scores by the financial overlords .... we are basically just surviving in a clown world...
A writer saying that exams are racially unfair doesnt mean that the exams have been changed. They can try changing it, but the fact theyre still trying means its not changed yet.
TSholypredator
post Nov 17 2023, 09:46 PM

Ketard Gang
1,649 posts

That's why modern world is getting more farked....

DEI... LGBT... we are moving further away from being reasonable or logical...
ry8128
post Nov 17 2023, 09:50 PM

♣Just a noob♣
3,648 posts

Thats rich coming from someone who fake a jaguar and a 3.85
Hobbez
post Nov 17 2023, 09:50 PM

1,235 posts

Becos....AI is taking over. What shud concern u is what will happen to all the jobless people.
ray123
post Nov 17 2023, 09:58 PM

Senior Citizen
2,510 posts

Lowering standards so that more can pass? Never happened before here. Never ever.
NathanJeans
post Nov 17 2023, 10:00 PM

77 posts

No need look so far la just look at passing grade of Malaysia SK vs SJK. Lolol

RGRaj
post Nov 17 2023, 10:01 PM

560 posts

QUOTE(ray123 @ Nov 17 2023, 09:58 PM)
Lowering standards so that more can pass? Never happened before here. Never ever.
We're better bcos straightaway cancel UPSR & PT3.

ReoAyanami
post Nov 17 2023, 10:02 PM

13 posts

Malaysia has been doing that for decades. Which cave did you just come out from?

This post has been edited by ReoAyanami: Nov 17 2023, 10:05 PM
wawasan2200
post Nov 17 2023, 10:13 PM

190 posts

for accountancy,

qualification wise, now very easy to get MIA membership in Malaysia as MIA granted more shortcuts to local universities graduates

audit firm also hiring non-accounting background candidiate, competition among employees is greater

incoming e-invoicing implementation will kill some jobs or lower the entry barrier of some jobs

on the other hand, LHDN is able to create more jobs, you know, their system is suck and there are many rooms for improvement
bristlebb
post Nov 17 2023, 10:52 PM

575 posts

muricunt problem why u even care?
TSholypredator
post Nov 18 2023, 02:09 AM

Ketard Gang
1,649 posts

QUOTE(wawasan2200 @ Nov 17 2023, 10:13 PM)
for accountancy,

qualification wise, now very easy to get MIA membership in Malaysia as MIA granted more shortcuts to local universities graduates

audit firm also hiring non-accounting background candidiate, competition among employees is greater

incoming e-invoicing implementation will kill some jobs or lower the entry barrier of some jobs

on the other hand, LHDN is able to create more jobs, you know, their system is suck and there are many rooms for improvement
We are living in a very strange time....

before early 2000's..... qualification is everything.... especially for desk job or servicing job... basically knowledge based job....

the higher your qualification the higher your chance of going up....

I used to see people with degree (back then degree was quite rare) + professional qualification (chartered version... not the local BS).... they climb the ladder very quick....

I remember there is this fella taking ACCA last time... always score 60-70's.... got fast track to head position at a very young age (late 20's) because the bosses were very proud that the company got such talent.... even though that fella never won any top prize or award...

now??? people who got nothing but a basic degree or even worse... a hobby degree can climb as fast as people who are qualified... shakehead.gif shakehead.gif shakehead.gif

no wonder standard now is so messed up...

This post has been edited by holypredator: Nov 18 2023, 02:10 AM
Phoenix_KL
post Nov 18 2023, 02:22 AM

156 posts

i think they finally realize school grade means nothing to job and career success.
in malaysia, cable > qualification.

This post has been edited by Phoenix_KL: Nov 18 2023, 02:23 AM
Pain4UrsinZ
post Nov 18 2023, 05:19 AM

1,861 posts

QUOTE(Hobbez @ Nov 17 2023, 09:50 PM)
Becos....AI is taking over. What shud concern u is what will happen to all the jobless people.
shit gonna stir when those create AI generation gone
samftrmd
post Nov 18 2023, 06:30 AM

Interface 2037
1,774 posts

QUOTE(holypredator @ Nov 17 2023, 05:00 PM)

Making dumb unqualified people holding high position or do jobs they are not qualified for.... the outcome is either the unqualified people HENTAM jer at their job... everything rolling the dice jer...  or you would just stress the unqualified person out who should have been better suited for lower level jobs....
I think "to weed out the weak and stupid" is not a healthy way to grow the population in the long run. Those "weak and stupid" would still be among your population. However, I agree with the rest of what you said.
LamboSama
post Nov 18 2023, 07:02 AM

769 posts

Malaysia also getting rid of exams what. Why want to busybody what other countries do?
pornoman2128
post Nov 18 2023, 07:07 AM

74 posts

QUOTE(samftrmd @ Nov 18 2023, 06:30 AM)
I think "to weed out the weak and stupid" is not a healthy way to grow the population in the long run. Those "weak and stupid" would still be among your population. However, I agree with the rest of what you said.
Weak and stupid should be supported by the government apparatus to live meaningful, fruitful lives. Not given access to roles and responsibilities that require higher intelligence (e.g doctors, engineers, policy makers).
TSholypredator
post Nov 18 2023, 11:06 AM

Ketard Gang
1,649 posts

QUOTE(samftrmd @ Nov 18 2023, 06:30 AM)
We still need many people to do manual labor ... low level job that requires little critical thinking....

Say what you want but AI isn't gonna overtake jobs anytime soon.. especially in Malaysia...

We still need people to do farming... garbage collection.... cleaner.... fast food staff... etc.

In the old times... if you cannot study then you do all those job.... fair and simple....

Look what happen now??? they end up hiring foreigners to do these jobs..... many unemployment in the market... nepotism run rampant... standard reduce... cost increase.... high inflation.... all the incompetence screwing around....

This post has been edited by holypredator: Nov 18 2023, 11:08 AM
zenix
post Nov 18 2023, 11:13 AM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

more meat for the grinder

0.0203sec    0.86    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 05:44 PM