Dating ISTP girl, Anyone with experience?

optprime
post Nov 24 2023, 01:40 PM

349 posts

My ex was ISTP as well. It lasted up to a year. It's difficult to go on and expecting a permanent relationship.
optprime
post Nov 29 2023, 04:42 PM

349 posts

QUOTE(hoonanoo @ Nov 29 2023, 03:28 PM)
I once had a relationship with ISTP girl.

She decided that migrating to Australia can help her maximize her ISTP ways.

So we went our separate ways because for all the political things happening here, I chose to stay because of my family is very close to me.

Anyways, I don't think it would have worked out, I mean I didn't have many common hobbies with her. She liked to go scuba diving, I am not the sea going type. I like to talk dirty jokes, she hates them, hahahaha.

Another example, she likes to go hiking n adventure. I hate going under the sun, I want to be in air cond environment.

I like to do things spontaneous and rush, whereas she prefers to analyze, plan and make things feel romantic. We were so different.

I just like to drive to a destination, then figure out (back then we didn't have waze nor google maps), she wants me to drive without any mistake and reach the destination perfect, no diversions and no errors. Sometimes ISTP girls can be so exhausting. Phew, thank goodness I missed the bullet.
I feel you bro

optprime
post Nov 29 2023, 10:00 PM

349 posts

QUOTE(hoonanoo @ Nov 29 2023, 05:09 PM)
no need to feel lah, i already married and found better one.

it wasn't to be, she was too different from me.

but at least I got to find out how its like to be with a ISTP girl.

I had many relationships, to be able to decide the type of girl I want to be with for the rest of my life.

One thing is for sure is not a ISTP girl.

I don't know about you all, for me, its a hassle to be with one. Its a lot of work.

I am a lazy guy that wants a laid back relationship.
Happy for you bro!

0.0153sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 08:26 PM