English Clubs Manchester United Street Talks

simmarjit
post Dec 27 2023, 10:33 AM

980 posts

QUOTE(onepack @ Dec 27 2023, 10:22 AM)
GK? onana very much at responsible for 1st goal.. quite substantial already

united biggest issue this season actually we arent scoring and creating enough.. eriksen coming back very much welcome. good to see garnacho excel playing right
We spent big money on him, i doubt he is going anywhere.
simmarjit
post Dec 27 2023, 11:40 AM

980 posts

QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Dec 27 2023, 10:43 AM)
our goal scoring rate is quite sad for a club that is targeting for top 4  doh.gif  doh.gif our goal scoring highest during ole tenure post SAF period but everyone say he was clueless... lol... now no manager able to make the team to score as much goal as he was...
Not only top 4, its sad for top half also, negative GD
simmarjit
post Dec 27 2023, 01:20 PM

980 posts

QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Dec 27 2023, 12:15 PM)
wad can we do bro as fans? continue scolding the team even when they won?  doh.gif  doh.gif
We should, if we have proper standards. A lot of our wins this season are not convincing. A couple losses i would say we played decent (Arsenal game comes to mind), Copenhagen game up till the red card.

Either way freaking glad to see us score some goals larh, my bare min expectations was 1 goal regardless of result LOL because thats how shit we have been.
simmarjit
post Dec 27 2023, 01:21 PM

980 posts

QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Dec 27 2023, 12:23 PM)
baru half of the season, man city still belum buka second half turbo... lol
Flashbacks to 2020/21 seasons LUL
simmarjit
post Dec 29 2023, 06:26 PM

980 posts

QUOTE(KennRicky @ Dec 29 2023, 01:02 PM)
Hojlund is a much wasted talent in this Manchester United.
One of the reason why we had good results last season, is because of Weghorst, I am not even kidding.

It is about combination of types of players.
In a 433 formation, if both flanks are winger type that prefer to cut in and shot themselves, then the best CF is actually those type like Weghorst and Firmino.
Those who take the ball and pass to winger.

Only if a team have 2 wingers that prefer to cross, then only Haaland, Hojlund these type of CF is useful.

Now, our combination is totally mismatched.
Rashford, Ganarcho, Antony all prefer to cut in and shot.
Totally waste the talent of Hojlund.
Verse vice, both wingers also unable to perform better since they lack of passing from Firmino / Weghorst type of CF.

Like it or not, fans always wanted Haaland type of striker, but it is proven it is not working.

I really hope Ten Hag can see this, instead of asking players to do whatever they are weak on it, it is better ask the players to do what they do the best.

That said, if our lineup wingers are still Rashford, Ganarcho and Antony, it is better the CF not to be Hojlund.

The next buying on forward/wingers will be really important.
For CF, it shud be Firmino type of CF, it doesn't matter if he doesn't score goals, the main attribute is to take the ball and pass to winger.
For winger, tolong2 buy those type of prefer to pass and cross.
It will be disaster to buy another cut in and shoot winger.
Wow ....someone actually rates Weghorst here LUL

Top 10 worst United players i have seen in my lifetime (my opinion)
simmarjit
post Dec 31 2023, 01:54 AM

980 posts

QUOTE(tzxsean @ Dec 31 2023, 01:51 AM)
Forget supplying to rashford

We cant even get the ball now
Nothing new
simmarjit
post Dec 31 2023, 04:16 PM

980 posts

QUOTE(KennRicky @ Dec 31 2023, 03:31 AM)
Conclusion of the match = Ten Hag Out

Ten Hag is really something u know.
From someone like me who always Ten Hag In, can become someone Ten Hag Out. He is really something.

It is not even about the results.
It is his tactics and subs.
He can't even make thing right on the paper.

Ten Hag Out x 3
Lets go! Nice to see more people are opening eyes to the garbage tactics.
simmarjit
post Dec 31 2023, 10:05 PM

980 posts

QUOTE(treblecase @ Dec 31 2023, 06:02 PM)
At this point, it’s better to finish 8th & below to avoid any European football next season. Get a good FA Cup run & that’s it. Big reset ala Arsenal for a few seasons with no European football.
Its nice in theory only, we will be screwed financially if that happens.
simmarjit
post Dec 31 2023, 10:06 PM

980 posts

QUOTE(KennRicky @ Dec 31 2023, 08:30 PM)
The reason why people want Ten Hag Out is that he became Ole in terms of tactics.

Some people giving reason that is due to players.
Well, let's list out the players that come after Ole sacking.

Hojlund
Antony
Varane
Evans
Ganarcho
Mainoo
Casemiro
Mount
Martinez
Onana
Eriksen
Amrabat

The only tactic by Ten Hag with these new bunch of players = pressing. When pressing not working, no other tactics.

Sound similar?
The only tactic by Ole in his era = counter attack.
He guided players nothing new and nothing else.

It worked well in early stage. In late stage, almost every PL team adapted pressing
Then his players unable to handle, hence keep losing.

The similarities between these 2 is, they are too relying on single tactic.
When it is not working, they dunno what to do. They also have nothing else.

Both sacking is more than justified.
How bad we are now doesn't mean sacking Ole is a wrong decision.
Ole should have never had the job let alone not getting sacked.
simmarjit
post Jan 1 2024, 05:33 PM

980 posts

QUOTE(Ask.Property @ Jan 1 2024, 02:09 AM)
I dont believe we will be better with those players in.. based on this season's condition... De gea towards the end of last season also did a lot of mistakes, though i dont support we should change him so early, but its already happened...

As at now i doubt any world class manager can do anything with our club and the current set of players... im not hardcore eth supporter... I supported all the managers til their end of time... The only manager i reli wanna see him get sack early is actually david moyes... Lol...
Come on man, we all can see how Emery can change the shite that was Villa under Gerrard into a solid team, they probably wont make top 4 but they are respectable. We are not. So just saying nobody would be able to make a difference ...stretching it larh. Most of our players are PL quality, they might not be what we think United quality should be, but hey they are PL quality but we are playing like shite even tactically.
simmarjit
post Jan 2 2024, 12:21 AM

980 posts

QUOTE(Ask.Property @ Jan 1 2024, 10:43 PM)
Well, ole time he make it right during his time as interim, but we saw how that ended later...

And as at now, which manager will wanna join as permanent half way through the season? Bear in mind, we have a shithouse full of shit not the aston villa level can match ya... I wont look at other club as comparison because no club have as much shit as we are having right now from top to bottom except Chelsea... A real example of what a shit top mgmt can does to your club... Lol

And look at all the hyped up other club managers we talked about here in this forum and see where they ended subsequently... only the real good ones like pep and klopp performing consistently..

For us Another interim shittery again? No thanks.. lol...
I dont think he made it right, i think if they waited till the end of that season he wouldnt have been given the job. The guy basically was riding that PSG performance ..

I actually put us below Chelsea, sure they are shit also but they have loads of new young players, given more time they might click, they are shit but they are trying to build forward whereas we are shit and we are looking at another "rebuild". I fully expect Chelsea to have an outside shout for UCL spot next season.

Well Emery he won a trophy with Villareal ( i believe their first european one), took Arsey to a final, now doing a good job with Villa not that i want him at United LUL.

Hyped ones like ETH, Potter, Poch to an extent...

Wonder what Zidane planning LUL

simmarjit
post Jan 3 2024, 03:56 PM

980 posts

QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Jan 3 2024, 03:31 PM)
werghorst...
He in bundesliga doing nothing ... cant believe a player of his caliber was ever signed.
simmarjit
post Jan 3 2024, 04:13 PM

980 posts

QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Jan 3 2024, 04:01 PM)
used to be wolfburg top scorer bro... lol...

anyway quite bleak our january transfer window, dont think we can sign anyone useful...
Well Bundesliga and Dutch league cant be trusted anymore LUL ...our 20G+20A "gem" is nicely collecting paycheck while playing FIFA ....Kagawa wasnt great (he was ok ish), and our collection of Dutch league mediocre players ....
simmarjit
post Jan 7 2024, 10:07 PM

980 posts

QUOTE(even_steven @ Jan 7 2024, 09:03 PM)
Our match is Tuesday morning. 4.15am.
Proper cibai timing larh ...
simmarjit
post Jan 12 2024, 11:40 AM

980 posts

QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Jan 12 2024, 09:46 AM)
means no change at all... meh.... same old shit.... where is my qatari papa~  sad.gif  sad.gif
He waiting to buy West Ham and make them THE UNITED team of the PL.
simmarjit
post Jan 12 2024, 12:21 PM

980 posts

QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Jan 12 2024, 11:48 AM)
david moyes will turn them into series winner...
The Chosen One finally has his moment
simmarjit
post Jan 13 2024, 08:51 PM

980 posts

QUOTE(IpohGuyz @ Jan 13 2024, 06:56 PM)
Not that I support eth. But ini rr just a sour grape failed manager
Well he was never in it for the manager stint what ...it was the club building aspect ...and yet out great club fucked that up by listening to our bald fraud.
simmarjit
post Jan 14 2024, 09:47 AM

980 posts

QUOTE(zhou.xingxing @ Jan 14 2024, 08:44 AM)
Looks like rr is back to haunt eth... so remind me why eth request rr to be kicked?

Bvb side mention sancho never got issue on discipline.. so what now
No idea ...club got no spine thats all.
simmarjit
post Jan 14 2024, 02:03 PM

980 posts

QUOTE(IpohGuyz @ Jan 14 2024, 11:29 AM)
Lol Sancho sudah assists.
More than Antony LUL
simmarjit
post Jan 15 2024, 09:26 AM

980 posts

QUOTE(prdkancil @ Jan 15 2024, 09:21 AM)
Every cincai pass from opponent = threaten to us .
Every set piece from opponent = threaten to us . 
What tactic is tis  tongue.gif
Just vibes 2.0

8 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0560sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 08:20 AM