Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

RSS feedBump TopicReply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll

Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

> Tuition centres and 'seminar SPM', tip sebenar, Your opinion

Cloudskyz
post Oct 25 2007, 11:25 AM

Group: Junior Member

Hello I am a student from SMDJ who is sitting for SPM this year. I know i shouldnt be using the com and post now but lately during goverment exam season like pmr and spm, got a lot of tuition centres advertise for thier ceramah dan seminar offering real tips and soalan ramalan accurate. these tuition centres advertiseing budget must be very chun because all these kasturi, perfection, and others are all over the place. I cannot help but wonder whether these tips are really real or only money making propaganda.

My classmates attended a SPM seminar by perfection tuition centre before Hari Raya holidays which is kononnya the biggest spm ceramah, they say only la, i dunno whether really or not. During the seminar, the teachers there say they got real tips and will surely come out but they are not allowed to say where they got tips from. After each subject, the staff there gave out flyers for 'further seminar' which have dates like next week and the week after, very close to spm, promise very good soalan ramalan. My friends said the seminar teachers label them as 'soalan ramalan' and not 'soalan bocor' because scared kena caught. The main ceramah earlier this month is RM170 while the upcoming 'further seminars' are about RM50-80 upwards per subject for a 3 hour class or so depends on subject which I think is expensive. Still many people rush for their ceramah, the main seminar got 2000+ students shocking.gif [shock at the number of kiasu people desperate for 'real tips], who knows how many will sign up for these sub further seminars. The kasturi tuition centre ceramah in august is more toned down than this and never boast so much about 'tip sebenar' thing.