Forza 250 or Sym Tl500
TSselenium
Nov 15 2023, 08:36 AM, updated 3y ago
10% down payment and loan for 5 yrs Between these two awesome machines, which would you choose?
I choose a Forza as I loved the ride feel and being ex employee of BSH. But looking at the TL 500,.. you get more from roughly the same price
Also, the loan for TL 500 will be cheaper at 5% pa (being 250cc and above) vs Forza at 9% (estimate )
alexei
Nov 15 2023, 08:54 AM
For the money, I take Sym
TL500 but it's phased out for AK550 so you'll see more used one for sale Forza wait is quite a few months at some places, but not surprising to get ready stock
the Sym runs a chain and better hardware all over
Forza is more frugal on fuel and Honda engine... that's all
ajaibman
Nov 15 2023, 09:04 AM

Get a Forza... TL500 was slower out of the showroom and had a QC issue with the MForce assembly quality. TL is not what you expect from 2 Cylinder 465cc scooter power, but the handling is Motorcycle-like, good in tackling corners and stable. And the maintenance will be much more expensive than the Forza for 5 years Forza is better to own in the long run. But if you insist on getting the TL, then I am selling the Power up package for that This post has been edited by ajaibman: Nov 15 2023, 09:10 AM
TSselenium
Nov 15 2023, 09:21 AM
QUOTE(alexei @ Nov 15 2023, 08:54 AM) For the money, I take Sym TL500 but it's phased out for AK550 so you'll see more used one for sale Forza wait is quite a few months at some places, but not surprising to get ready stock the Sym runs a chain and better hardware all over Forza is more frugal on fuel and Honda engine... that's all Thanks for the recommendation.. I won't worry on the wait time .
x3r0x
Nov 15 2023, 09:32 AM
TL500 sound very nice for a scooter.
BlackBananaV6
Nov 15 2023, 11:08 AM

QUOTE(selenium @ Nov 15 2023, 09:36 AM) 10% down payment and loan for 5 yrs Between these two awesome machines, which would you choose? I choose a Forza as I loved the ride feel and being ex employee of BSH. But looking at the TL 500,.. you get more from roughly the same price Also, the loan for TL 500 will be cheaper at 5% pa (being 250cc and above) vs Forza at 9% (estimate ) Forza! Because I won't touch anything from M-Force. News has been circulating that Kymco AK550 is coming, which will be distributed by Modenas. Having experienced Modenas service quality with Modenas Elegan 250EX (a rebadged of Kymco X-Town 250), I think AK550 should be considered by many. This post has been edited by BlackBananaV6: Nov 15 2023, 11:09 AM
alexei
Nov 15 2023, 12:52 PM
QUOTE(BlackBananaV6 @ Nov 15 2023, 11:08 AM) Forza! Because I won't touch anything from M-Force. News has been circulating that Kymco AK550 is coming, which will be distributed by Modenas. Having experienced Modenas service quality with Modenas Elegan 250EX (a rebadged of Kymco X-Town 250), I think AK550 should be considered by many. Got rumor say reach Modenas liao
yhsiau
Nov 15 2023, 01:07 PM
Forza waiting queues is freaking long.. TS need to have good patience.
ajaibman
Nov 15 2023, 02:25 PM

TL500 then?
You have been warned haha.. but good choice too..
TSselenium
Nov 15 2023, 06:24 PM
QUOTE(yhsiau @ Nov 15 2023, 01:07 PM) Forza waiting queues is freaking long.. TS need to have good patience.  I don't mind waiting... I know exactly how the stocks are allocated . Hahahahaha
yhsiau
Nov 15 2023, 07:07 PM
QUOTE(selenium @ Nov 15 2023, 06:24 PM) I don't mind waiting... I know exactly how the stocks are allocated . Hahahahaha I did check with impian X boss in my working place. He said this scooter is hard to secure.. might need to wait about 9-12 months.
BlackBananaV6
Nov 17 2023, 12:45 PM

QUOTE(alexei @ Nov 15 2023, 01:52 PM) Got rumor say reach Modenas liao The Kymco AK550 was said will reach Malaysian market ever since Modenas launched the Elegan 250 and the Downtown 250. Wonder how much its actual selling price will be
Aaronnnnnn
Nov 17 2023, 02:15 PM
QUOTE(BlackBananaV6 @ Nov 17 2023, 12:45 PM) The Kymco AK550 was said will reach Malaysian market ever since Modenas launched the Elegan 250 and the Downtown 250. Wonder how much its actual selling price will be guess the AK550 will be priced at 48k to 55k to compete with Tmax
BlackBananaV6
Nov 18 2023, 03:55 PM

QUOTE(Aaronnnnnn @ Nov 17 2023, 03:15 PM) guess the AK550 will be priced at 48k to 55k to compete with Tmax Looking at how much the Kawasaki are priced under Modenas, I hope AK550 will be much cheaper, perhaps around the introductory price of SYM TL500
TSselenium
Nov 20 2023, 01:32 PM
QUOTE(yhsiau @ Nov 15 2023, 07:07 PM) I did check with impian X boss in my working place. He said this scooter is hard to secure.. might need to wait about 9-12 months.  This is dependent on which impian X u ask and how close or high up they are ranked as well..
yhsiau
Nov 20 2023, 03:49 PM
QUOTE(selenium @ Nov 20 2023, 01:32 PM) This is dependent on which impian X u ask and how close or high up they are ranked as well.. Oh, that's a new thing I learned today..  the impian X shops have rankings. This post has been edited by yhsiau: Nov 20 2023, 08:37 PM
WH4CockcooBird
Dec 11 2023, 07:21 PM

Current Forza in Msia is the outdated version, clearing stock.