S'wak Activist rejects Palestine refugees, UMNO, tak PUAS hati

TSg5sim
post Nov 14 2023, 08:59 PM, updated 3y ago

5,750 posts

jeng jeng jeng

only how many days ago keep on calling people Kafir until WIllie Mongin had to stand up and state these kafirs yang membolehkan pemanggil kafir kerajaan setengah penggal.

Then the Menteri Pusat Nantha said better for Sarawak to take care of its own poor than taking in Palestinian refugees which will not be free to maintain. He highlighted that financial assistance had already being given

“We are just a small country. We cannot be burdened by refugees. We still have many poor people of our own who need our full attention and care,” he emphasised.

“I have contributed some funds for the purpose. I want to plead to Sarawakians to contribute to the Tabung (fund) for the Palestinians who are suffering from the war. Let’s help the victims in the best and safest way that we can,” he added.

Earlier today, Peter issued a press statement titled ‘Don’t let the Borneo Territory of Sabah and Sarawak become the next Gaza’.

The activist said the Sarawak government must guard its immigration autonomy tightly, in view that Prime Minister Datuk Ser Anwar Ibrahim is maintaining support for Hamas, which the Malaysian Human Rights Commission (Suhakam) feared would lead to an influx of refugees from Palestine.

Peter also called on the Sarawak authorities to prioritise the state’s demographic mix and social harmony, reminding them that the state has its own social issues to contend with before it seeks to support the view of the Prime Minister.

“The whole world is horrified by what is happening to Palestinian civilians caught up in the conflict. Of course, Sarawakians feel keenly for all victims of war.

“Our Prime Minister’s insistence in maintaining his support for Hamas, however, is a different matter. Hamas is an Islamist, militant movement which is directly responsible for this phase of conflict and for the killing of Israeli citizens, many of them young children or elderly.

“It (Hamas) also openly supports the imposition of an Islamic Caliphate and has demonstrated that it is prepared to use terrorism to further this.”

Peter said Anwar’s continuing support for Hamas in particular suggests that there will be little attempt or requirement to properly vet any asylum seekers from Palestine and this risks entry by radicalised and violent factions who could disturb the social fabric of moderate and multicultural Malaysia.

This issue, he added, is all the more pressing in Sarawak and also recently identified as one of the poorest states in the Federation.
Nanta: Sarawak should not accept refugees from countries noted for violence, hatred

KUCHING (Nov 13): Sarawak needs not accept any refugees especially those from countries that are noted for violence and torn by anger and hatred, Works Minister Dato Sri Alexander Nanta Linggi said.

Voon slams Umno Youth chief for demanding Nanta retract statement rejecting Palestinian refugees in Sarawak

https://www.theborneopost.com/2023/11/14/vo...ees-in-sarawak/

RT8081
post Nov 14 2023, 09:20 PM

354 posts

Why this is in serious kopitiam ?
TSg5sim
post Nov 14 2023, 09:21 PM

5,750 posts

QUOTE(RT8081 @ Nov 14 2023, 09:20 PM)
Why this is in serious kopitiam ?
Politiks sudH hilang kan.
RT8081
post Nov 14 2023, 09:24 PM

354 posts

QUOTE(g5sim @ Nov 14 2023, 09:21 PM)
Oh ok.
Chisinlouz
post Nov 14 2023, 09:48 PM

848 posts

They are right.

Donation given, full stop and take care your people is THE right thing to do.

This post has been edited by Chisinlouz: Nov 14 2023, 09:49 PM
dattebayo
post Nov 14 2023, 10:49 PM

5,366 posts

even so, most other politics and Israel Hamas topics are still in /k/
dattebayo
post Nov 14 2023, 10:50 PM

5,366 posts

back to the topic
are the UMNO PAS tards thinking too much?

Msia extends invitation to them, have they ever think that Palestinians would even want to travel to thousands KM away?

such retardedness

oh mai god
limeuu
post Nov 14 2023, 11:13 PM

12,290 posts

This just shows how divided Malaysia is, along racial and religion lines....and I am NOT talking about nons.
Ttbatdtptsm
post Nov 14 2023, 11:37 PM

80 posts

Give them Myanmar christian karen refugess .. matbe they will love them With all their heart
TSg5sim
post Nov 14 2023, 11:39 PM

5,750 posts

QUOTE(Ttbatdtptsm @ Nov 14 2023, 11:37 PM)
Give them Myanmar christian karen refugess .. matbe they will love them With all their heart
Ehh dun want sarawak poor state. We don't susu kera dlm hutan, anak sendiri mati kebuluran.
PerfectZero
post Nov 15 2023, 04:45 AM

35 posts

QUOTE(dattebayo @ Nov 14 2023, 10:50 PM)
back to the topic
are the UMNO PAS tards thinking too much?

Msia extends invitation to them, have they ever think that Palestinians would even want to travel to thousands KM away?

such retardedness

oh mai god
I am not surprised if Palestinians look down upon Malaysians.
Icehart
post Nov 15 2023, 08:36 AM

14,897 posts

Sarawak disagree with Palestine PM for the export of its own people to Sarawak. Nothing new.
Even for West Malaysian coming to Sarawak we have to go through immigration like a foreigner.
farkingdom
post Nov 15 2023, 09:01 AM

594 posts

Kek Egypt and neighboring country don’t even want to take them in as refugee and then we have people here who want to take them in
imboss..
post Nov 15 2023, 09:29 AM

119 posts

like you been living under the rock.. it is always has been like this like forever

talk only when need action straight away say no

best practice
estcin
post Nov 15 2023, 10:18 AM

407 posts

Bising apa? Saudi also never take in any refugees. UMNO got bark at them? see Saudi bola UMNO pun kecut
exclus1ve
post Nov 15 2023, 10:58 AM

32 posts

He's right you know.
You can take in or take care of who you want and all you want, but only if you had already taken care of your own people well first.
But currently there's more B40 B80 B120 than the middle class. Shows that there's still a lot to go before we can act like some rich nation.
pej425
post Nov 15 2023, 11:10 AM

88 posts

just put them in kelantan,problem solved
supersaiyanmomo
post Nov 15 2023, 01:36 PM

142 posts

QUOTE(pej425 @ Nov 15 2023, 11:10 AM)
just put them in kelantan,problem solved
Put in WM since WM love Palestinian so much

pej425
post Nov 15 2023, 04:01 PM

88 posts

QUOTE(supersaiyanmomo @ Nov 15 2023, 01:36 PM)
Put in WM since WM love Palestinian so much
kelantan is in WM la
zstan
post Nov 15 2023, 04:06 PM

15,856 posts

lulz just realised