I am renting a unit in JB, However...
TSwestlife
Nov 14 2023, 03:52 PM, updated 3y ago
I had confirmed that I wanted to rent a unit and about to pay the booking fee (one month rental).
the agent asked me to transfer the deposit to her own account.
I asked whether i can transfer to her agency company bank account, she said that normally they dun do the transfer to company account, becos too many transfers going in and out the company account, very troublesome.
like this is it ok?
marcus_bread
Nov 14 2023, 04:06 PM
that don make sense to me... either to the owner or the agency
YLT
Nov 14 2023, 04:14 PM
I suggest don't do it. You hear any1 complain too much money in the bank?
This post has been edited by YLT: Nov 14 2023, 04:14 PM
hightechgadgets8
Nov 14 2023, 04:15 PM
her badge got REN number? acc number match name on her badge / ic on booking form?
TSwestlife
Nov 14 2023, 04:46 PM
QUOTE(hightechgadgets8 @ Nov 14 2023, 04:15 PM) her badge got REN number? acc number match name on her badge / ic on booking form? Got. Account name match the name on the REN.
hightechgadgets8
Nov 14 2023, 04:51 PM
QUOTE(westlife @ Nov 14 2023, 04:46 PM) Got. Account name match the name on the REN. looks fine to me then, but proceed with caution
TSwestlife
Nov 14 2023, 04:54 PM
QUOTE(hightechgadgets8 @ Nov 14 2023, 04:51 PM) looks fine to me then, but proceed with caution Ok thanks for advice. Besides, do we pay booking fee first before we sign the booking form or the order is opposite?
hightechgadgets8
Nov 14 2023, 05:22 PM
QUOTE(westlife @ Nov 14 2023, 04:54 PM) Ok thanks for advice. Besides, do we pay booking fee first before we sign the booking form or the order is opposite? my experience, both done at same time with owner present and keys immediately passed to me
hanhanhan
Nov 30 2023, 02:38 AM
QUOTE(westlife @ Nov 14 2023, 03:52 PM) I had confirmed that I wanted to rent a unit and about to pay the booking fee (one month rental). the agent asked me to transfer the deposit to her own account. I asked whether i can transfer to her agency company bank account, she said that normally they dun do the transfer to company account, becos too many transfers going in and out the company account, very troublesome. like this is it ok? don't, unless u willing to lose that 1 month. normally should be fine, but agent 9/10 times duwan go thru company account so no need pay 'royalty' to company. so unless the agent have good reputation, or u willing to lose the booking fee, dont do it.
SUSredic
Nov 30 2023, 02:53 AM
REN is very easy to get
Don't bank in to her, what if she received many deposits and run away? there are many cases out there
most likely it's a scam or the agent doesn't want to close deal under her company, you can complain and report to her company or MIEA
you can also bank in to owner's account