Xiaomi Xiaomi 14 & 14 Pro/Ultra

jhleo1
post Mar 11 2024, 10:09 AM

4,382 posts

It is not ROM issue but hardware compatible. It's advice to get the global version if you want to use 5G unless you very sure that 5g bandwidth hardware stable to use here.

QUOTE(cybersim2 @ Mar 11 2024, 09:52 AM)
anyone here using 14 Pro china rom ? Please share review on 5G connection and issue face. TQ
jhleo1
post Mar 28 2024, 09:56 PM

4,382 posts

Mrwhosetheboss YouTube video said Xiaomi 14 Ultra temperature can cook egg. Now I know what he meant.

QUOTE(mhhee @ Mar 28 2024, 09:27 PM)
1st time using camera in a phone that indicates me the phone is overheated & need to close the camera app. Today unsure why the phone overheated like hell.

Plus, battery consumption is pretty bad.
jhleo1
post Mar 29 2024, 09:39 AM

4,382 posts

Could it be due to the setting? Display resolution set to Max. I think it is better to use back Xiaomi charger to be safe.

QUOTE(mhhee @ Mar 29 2024, 09:32 AM)
Ya. The heat is horrible for any phones that I used before, Samsung S23U, Vivo X100P, iPhone 13PM & etc.

Basically, it won't burn your hand but you can feel the heat non-stop like warm bag.

Dun get me wrong, I love this phone very much but this issue really bugging me. Once the heat is generated & the phone is sluggish & frame drops.

Moreover, this phone is picky on 3rd party charger & not even charge up probably with laptop.

Anyway, anyone got use Google Extend Lock on this device? It seems not working properly even I have setup it correctly for bluetooth & location triggers.

0.0206sec    0.92    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 10:49 PM