~ K810i
~* Camera-Phone Shots Gallery [V7] *~, Now supports up to 800 x 600 resolution!
Mar 15 2008, 11:08 PM
5,154 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
My first post... constructive comments are welcome!
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ~ K810i |
Mar 16 2008, 10:10 PM
Mar 18 2008, 10:37 PM
QUOTE(Raiko @ Mar 18 2008, 08:17 PM) Nice pictures you have there... they give me some ideas what to take QUOTE(wilsonjack228 @ Mar 18 2008, 09:07 PM) This mirror reflection is a great and convenient idea QUOTE(xtorm @ Mar 18 2008, 09:43 PM) aiks...why izit so blue.... Nice flower! The colors are great!erhhh is tht a kelisa? if it is my gf have the same side mirror as yours + the blind spot mirror...hahahaha @raiko, nice macro.. @stratos, really nice for a 2mp phone!! samsung g600 |
Mar 18 2008, 11:51 PM
QUOTE(Raiko @ Mar 18 2008, 11:21 PM) Oh, I meant all actually eg. those droplets and the rattan pattern.QUOTE(gmail @ Mar 18 2008, 11:33 PM) Never thought that HTC be so nice as a camera too..I find out that it's never a good idea to take picture from a car through the windows ~ as average town cars' windows are covered by dirt |
Mar 19 2008, 12:22 AM
Mar 19 2008, 09:54 PM
Very nice pictures you guys got there. I think I have A LOT to learn (even for camera-phone standard
kksoon, ryant3 & wilsonjack228, since you all are using K810i, mind telling me if you use any cam driver? I'm using the original one cos there a few of different cam driver and I don't know which and how to start trying BTW, I have one noob question: Up to how far should macro be used? This post has been edited by kimhoong: Mar 19 2008, 10:14 PM |
Mar 20 2008, 12:10 AM
Raiko, nice pictures! I like that Jawi one (I'm not Muslim anyway) - I like pictures with sharp angle/perspective -> dunno what term to use on this
Something wrong with my first trial on my camera, I took these last month - Please give some advice ![]() - I think there is no focus point - I think I used macro for this ![]() - I think it's too "common" This post has been edited by kimhoong: Mar 20 2008, 12:12 AM |
Mar 20 2008, 12:26 AM
QUOTE(wilsonjack228 @ Mar 20 2008, 12:17 AM) kimhoong , u should focus on the flowers for the first picture, I tried to focus on the little two flowers in front, that's why I used macro. Maybe the macro is not "powerful" enough or it was too near the 2nd picture if u want it be unnatural idea How to make camera "focused" on an object? |
Mar 20 2008, 03:33 PM
wilsonjack228, Raiko, kksoon and others, thanks for the encouragement
QUOTE(wilsonjack228 @ Mar 20 2008, 12:33 AM) erm , the object should be place almost to the middle of the screen , if the cam can't focus perfectly , the box in the middle would I don't see box. Is it because different cam driver?not turn green , it turn green only when the cam has successfully focus on the object .as for the first picture , i think u focus too near to the objects . QUOTE(sharkkjerung @ Mar 20 2008, 05:23 AM) I give up, what is it? |
Mar 20 2008, 05:18 PM
QUOTE(wilsonjack228 @ Mar 20 2008, 12:33 AM) erm , the object should be place almost to the middle of the screen , if the cam can't focus perfectly , the box in the middle would not turn green , it turn green only when the cam has successfully focus on the object . as for the first picture , i think u focus too near to the objects . QUOTE(ryant3 @ Mar 20 2008, 04:25 PM) if u dont see box then i think u're using landscape mode.. try auto or portrait O I C ! ! !Added on March 20, 2008, 4:27 pm nice flowers there kksoon.. got pond at your house? This box only becomes green when the "snap" button at the side of the phone is used. To tell you the truth, I never use that button. I use the joystick since day 1 |
Mar 20 2008, 06:31 PM
QUOTE(kksoon @ Mar 20 2008, 05:52 PM) ok... will experiment with it in future QUOTE(wilsonjack228 @ Mar 20 2008, 06:15 PM) K810i Added on March 20, 2008, 6:19 pmkimhoong , using the joystick will help to take the picture faster but no matter the focus successful or not it will also take the picture . so , the picture will sometime not focus . using the shutter button is much more better I saw one picture from Jonker Street, Melaka. I got two with me ![]() ![]() ~ K810i |
Mar 21 2008, 10:52 PM
Coke anyone?
![]() ![]() JCo time ![]() ![]() ![]() ~ K810i |
Mar 22 2008, 02:16 PM
Thanks for the compliments
Luckily no one mentioned why there is no Donut in JCo pictures IcedNyior Nice bouquet. The colors are great despite most of them are yellow ================================================================ Hey guys, I never use Photoshop before. Do you think it's a good idea if I spend some time on it? Also, if yes, where to start? |
Mar 22 2008, 02:21 PM
QUOTE(kksoon @ Mar 22 2008, 02:07 PM) btw, wana ask u guys who use K810i...how close ur phone can be to the object u take the shoot when u take macro? I asked before QUOTE(ryant3 @ Mar 19 2008, 10:05 PM) thanks man I found out by experience that you cannot expect K810i to get ultra close-up macro. Once the subject is too near, it would become blurry.your flowers shots oso very beautiful.. i got no flowers to shoot thanks.. eh doesnt matter if yours is walkman phone.. post anything u have ler I did not mod my k810i and i dont know how either as for macro, i usually keep a distance of approx 10cm from the object |
Mar 23 2008, 10:48 PM
kksoon, I think you should snap that woman instead of her car
Mar 26 2008, 08:14 PM
Nice pictures everybody!
As all should know, to take macro'ed picture for camera phone, you cannot put your camera phone too near... I wonder, if it is not near enough, why is it called macro at the first place? ryant3 Nice landscape pictures... quite refreshing after some macros for the past few pages Gonna post some (failed) KLCC night pictures later |
Mar 26 2008, 09:37 PM
CSin,
The first picture is superb ! Mind to share what special setting you are using? |
Mar 27 2008, 02:56 AM
Mar 27 2008, 11:45 PM
Thanks for the compliments on my KLCC night shots
Actually there are a bunch of failed pictures that were filtered out Something interesting to share, guess what White Balance can do to your pictures ![]() ![]() ================================================= ![]() ![]() ~ K810i |
Mar 28 2008, 03:59 PM
Actually 1st and 3rd are using one type of white balance while the 2nd and 4th are using another.
Answer: » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
| Change to: | 0.0428sec
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 08:17 PM |