Want smooth and responsive must be at least 4gb ram
2 gb should be sufficient for spotify
4 gb at least for waze
JimbeamofNRT
post Nov 8 2023, 07:30 PM

the Original Lanji@_ Chicken Rice Shop Since 2002
1,902 posts

QUOTE(sanosizo @ Nov 8 2023, 07:11 PM)
I'm using 2/32 xtrons 2 years plus, waze & Google maps run fine, with both wireless car play and android auto.
xtrons not cheap wei

https://shope.ee/8KOj2r73WT

JimbeamofNRT
post Nov 14 2023, 11:47 AM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(byt112000 @ Nov 11 2023, 08:23 PM)
I am curious you guys buy and install yourself or go workshop then ask for install service
install it by myself on one of the car
RM165

Single 1 Din 5 inch android player

https://shope.ee/2VR59fVjGw

JimbeamofNRT
post Nov 14 2023, 11:50 AM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(AliBaBa_King @ Nov 14 2023, 09:52 AM)
Just change to a new android player on Saturday. The player come with TS10 chipset, 4GB RAM and 32GB ROM, Cooling fan, IPS QLED screen and 4G SIM slot, never use CPU-Z to check the spec but seller told me its 8 core CPU. Have to say it is very smooth and radio reception is very clear, car speaker sound nicer alot compare to my previous Android player. Install it myself since previously i got android player installed and everything just plug and play.
this one kah?
TS10 QLED 4G RAM WITH FAN COOLING
RM598

https://shope.ee/Vg0mIRGhE
JimbeamofNRT
post Nov 14 2023, 04:09 PM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(AliBaBa_King @ Nov 14 2023, 02:00 PM)
yup, i bought from this seller. Everything is working perfectly fine and smooth, just the reverse camera looks blurry because i didnt change to HD reverse camera.
great, the sim is using physical sim right? no eSim?
how about the gps signal and all? ok ?

JimbeamofNRT
post Nov 14 2023, 04:26 PM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(AliBaBa_King @ Nov 14 2023, 04:24 PM)
Only physical sim, no esim, i havent try the simcard connection cause the habit of sharing mobile hotspot to android player. GPS signal so far no problem after using waze for direction to multiple location.
Great to hear that. Thanks for sharing your experience bro!
JimbeamofNRT
post Nov 24 2023, 11:34 PM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(okuribito @ Nov 24 2023, 11:24 PM)
noob question..... can this be installed vertically ie in portrait orientation
PS: lol that was a silly question ... lemme rephrase ... do they have 2Din with vertical screen?
no i dont think so
JimbeamofNRT
post Nov 25 2023, 01:17 AM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(okuribito @ Nov 24 2023, 11:54 PM)
LOL I googled & found this... half the space for it used to house a 2DIN radio (normal horizontal orientation)  Would love to have someting like this ...  Tesla style & actually same visual as when I use waze on the phone  smile.gif
for which car this one actually?
JimbeamofNRT
post Dec 31 2023, 10:01 AM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(peter32 @ Dec 30 2023, 10:12 PM)
Great item!  I drive an old pickup truck, so thinking of swapping the 1Din player, didn't realised that there's such an item.  I do focus more on audio quality though.  How is this item fair on audio and radio reception dept ?
audio quality is ok. gotta upgrade your speaker as well to a better set.
radio reception is on par with the stock radio.

0.0139sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 07:23 AM