Anyone using Midea washing machine?, MFW-EC750

TSgoolie
post Nov 7 2023, 02:02 PM

795 posts

Heard that Midea very hard to get spare part when washing machine have problem. Is that true?
ayamxxx
post Nov 8 2023, 08:33 AM

4,061 posts

QUOTE(goolie @ Nov 7 2023, 02:02 PM)
Heard that Midea very hard to get spare part when washing machine have problem. Is that true?
Wrong. Just search the model number for parts in shopee
TSgoolie
post Nov 8 2023, 09:31 AM

795 posts

This model does not come with inverter, right? So cannot save current if compared to LG T2109VS2B
dman
post Nov 8 2023, 09:40 AM

540 posts

Midea after sales support are ok.

My midea dryer kaput liao but warranty expire and call them and they arrange technician come and check then sent back to factory to diagnose and order parts fix back and sent back.

All within 1 week time.

So not bad at all.

loserguy
post Nov 8 2023, 09:43 AM

500 posts

QUOTE(pisces88 @ Nov 7 2023, 11:50 AM)
bought this for tenant, MFW-701S. spoilt after 4 years. consider ok la, cos was cheap
normally, i buy new for myself, and push my old unit to tenants laugh.gif
ayamxxx
post Nov 8 2023, 10:24 AM

4,061 posts

QUOTE(dman @ Nov 8 2023, 09:40 AM)
Midea after sales support are ok.

My midea dryer kaput liao but warranty expire and call them and they arrange technician come and check then sent back to factory to diagnose and order parts fix back and sent back.

All within 1 week time.

So not bad at all.
mine also just happened last month. can On but can't run. Shopee for the model Capacitor at rm72. install back PNP diy, now back to normal. 6 years old and counting
dman
post Nov 8 2023, 10:29 AM

540 posts

QUOTE(ayamxxx @ Nov 8 2023, 10:24 AM)
mine also just happened last month. can On but can't run. Shopee for the model Capacitor at rm72. install back PNP diy, now back to normal. 6 years old and counting
Ya, mine also can on but wont spin.

They ordered condenser and pump sensor to fix it.

I dunno how to diagnose so cant diy fix. sweat.gif

TSgoolie
post Nov 8 2023, 10:32 AM

795 posts

But this model MFW-EC750 energy rating is 3 , water rating is 1. So it will consume electricity and water?
pisces88
post Nov 8 2023, 11:47 AM

3,970 posts

QUOTE(loserguy @ Nov 8 2023, 09:43 AM)
normally, i buy new for myself, and push my old unit to tenants laugh.gif
huhu if give to tenant they sure abuse. so i prefer those with warranty biggrin.gif
Skylinestar
post Nov 8 2023, 11:49 AM

Mega Duck
10,478 posts

Panasonic more than 12 years. only replace the water inlet valve.
ceras
post Nov 8 2023, 11:52 AM

649 posts

Midea is price and feature competitive. But local support is SHIT and far from the support from Jap brand levels. Just be mindful of this.
ayamxxx
post Nov 8 2023, 12:24 PM

4,061 posts

QUOTE(dman @ Nov 8 2023, 10:29 AM)
Ya, mine also can on but wont spin.

They ordered condenser and pump sensor to fix it.

I dunno how to diagnose so cant diy fix.  sweat.gif
How much to repair in the end? I only spend rm72
Iconia18
post Nov 8 2023, 12:28 PM

QUOTE(goolie @ Nov 7 2023, 10:08 AM)
I'm now looking into this Midea washer model MFW-EC750. Anyone using this model currently? Can please share your experience? If not, please you share your thoughts about this brand and after sale service support.
Last time i use top load midea washing machine for almost 8 years. Never breakdown. I bought new one only because i move to other house. And right now im still using cheap midea vent dryer rm799. Still going strong 5 years.
dman
post Nov 8 2023, 12:52 PM

540 posts

QUOTE(ayamxxx @ Nov 8 2023, 12:24 PM)
How much to repair in the end? I only spend rm72
All around 320 like that.

0.0148sec    0.43    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 07:59 AM