Guitar Hero 3: Legends of Rock (Wii), GHIII friend codes on 1st post!
alvintan84
Dec 24 2007, 06:01 PM
Updated info as @24th Dec: Our tour group rank is now 193, groupies is 16994. (Play more 2nite make it to 150..haha)
Btw keeying, Do u think we stand a chance 2win the stuff given by them? If got also, maybe slow reach our place..haha
keeying
Dec 24 2007, 11:50 PM
On Christmas day the tournament is ON!! i entered anyway eventhoug i know i won't win anything... but joining just for fun mah can see your ranking at what standard This post has been edited by keeying: Dec 24 2007, 11:50 PM
qjwong
Dec 28 2007, 04:09 AM
QUOTE(qjwong @ Dec 20 2007, 12:09 PM) I emailed GH - no more stock... /sniffles. Anyone else knows anywhere? No help for someone who wants a copy of the game?
andy_lhc
Dec 28 2007, 08:34 AM
QUOTE(qjwong @ Dec 28 2007, 04:09 AM) No help for someone who wants a copy of the game?   have u tried calling nelson / bernard /beatboyz
Kyoyagami
Dec 28 2007, 11:10 PM
KyoYagami-myed
I managed to get a perfect song on hard! YES! Couldn't remember which one, was in the Bonus Songs list.
keeying
Dec 30 2007, 03:20 AM
Finally i passed One on hard!  Got stuck on Expert mode tier 5 and decided to give One on hard another try and i passed... Now it's time for Raining Blood BTW, there's another tournament coming up, join b4 it's too late! http://www.guitarhero.com/forums/12/forum_topics/29882The Rock in the New Year Tournament will begin on 12/31/07 at 12:00AM GMT, and end on 1/1/08 at 11:59PM GMT Rock in the New Year - Tournament Setlist La Grange One Rock You Like a Hurricane Sabotage Same Old Song and Dance Suck My Kiss Through the Fire & the Flames (  ) Welcome to the Jungle
dwk2112
Jan 3 2008, 11:08 AM
hi guys....been trying to get the guitar...everywhere is selling the original that cost RM380....anyone know where to get the cheaper china version....
Kyoyagami
Jan 3 2008, 11:41 AM
KyoYagami-myed
QUOTE(dwk2112 @ Jan 3 2008, 11:08 AM) hi guys....been trying to get the guitar...everywhere is selling the original that cost RM380....anyone know where to get the cheaper china version.... For the Wii? I dun really think that its out yet. But if ur looking for the PS2 version, there's a bunch around. Wait for the end of this month. Redoctane will be releasing single guitars for sale. Should be cheaper than 300.
dwk2112
Jan 4 2008, 09:52 AM
QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Jan 3 2008, 11:41 AM) For the Wii? I dun really think that its out yet. But if ur looking for the PS2 version, there's a bunch around. Wait for the end of this month. Redoctane will be releasing single guitars for sale. Should be cheaper than 300.  Where and Who is Redoctane? Sorry..noob here
alvintan84
Jan 4 2008, 10:25 AM
QUOTE(dwk2112 @ Jan 4 2008, 09:52 AM) Where and Who is Redoctane? Sorry..noob here Redoctane is a game development company whom creates Guitar Hero game franchise..Where's their HQ, that i nt sure..Maybe in US Anybody buying extra guitar 2play co-op? I thought of buying 1 too
sihumchai
Jan 4 2008, 10:30 AM
Yate Haugan WOOSH!
Actually Alvin, Red Octane is the Guitar manufacturer, and Harmonix is the ex-developer of the Guitar Hero series. "if we make an awesome guitar, will you make an awesome game for it?" - RedOctane to Harmonix Sauce, if I ever posted fake news. This post has been edited by sihumchai: Jan 4 2008, 10:31 AM
Kyoyagami
Jan 4 2008, 11:12 AM
KyoYagami-myed
QUOTE(dwk2112 @ Jan 4 2008, 09:52 AM) Where and Who is Redoctane? Sorry..noob here Dun worry my friend. As Sihum said, RedOctane are the guys who make the guitars for Guitar Hero games. lets wait for them to release the single ones later this month ey?  And now since i'm back in KL, time to FC (Full Combo) more songs!!!
alvintan84
Jan 5 2008, 11:34 AM
Sorry sihum, latetly i'm blur with so many stuff...didn't do enough research i guess..haha. Anyway, happy rocking this weekend& try obtain the top 150 4our group (Must get 2k groupies b4 cny, help me out yea..haha)  Kyo, got time we rock again yea..i need lots of groupies now This post has been edited by alvintan84: Jan 5 2008, 11:35 AM
Sheep319
Jan 5 2008, 11:46 AM
Oh, DLC is coming out soon and we need the replacement discs to get them. Bah!
alvintan84
Jan 5 2008, 02:18 PM
QUOTE(Sheep319 @ Jan 5 2008, 11:46 AM) Oh, DLC is coming out soon and we need the replacement discs to get them. Bah! wah, how we going 2get that? Unless they send 2our home, then np...but i don't think its so easy..huhu
keeying
Jan 5 2008, 08:42 PM
owners are supposed to send them the old disc BEFORE they send the new disc. Wonder how that's gonna work for us Malaysian folks?
Kyoyagami
Jan 6 2008, 04:07 PM
KyoYagami-myed
According to what Sihum mentioned earlier, the South East Asia distributor of Activision won't have those discs.
Hope this changes.
andyz
Jan 15 2008, 10:51 PM
http://www.nintendowiifanboy.com/2008/01/1...available-onli/Dont know whether it works for malaysia?? Guitar Hero replacement disc pre-registration now available online Previously, you had to call Activision in order to pre-register for a replacement Guitar Hero III disc (one containing Dolby Pro Logic II, that is). All you phone-o-phobics can rest easy, though, as the company has finally enabled online pre-registration. Owners of the Wii edition of Guitar Hero can now fill out this form, which will ensure an email and disc replacement package when the new discs are available. Activision explains on the online form how the replacement process will work, but still gives the vague date of "early 2008" for the discs to be ready. http://www.activisiongameexchange.com/
dwk2112
Jan 21 2008, 11:27 AM
Yet to find a cheap guitar for my guitar heroes...does everybody use the original accessories here...is there any china made guitar in the first place.....helpppp..getting hook to this game and i am using the wii remote to play...
Gilthoniel
Jan 22 2008, 01:25 PM
how can u fill in the form if it only has states in the US for you to choose? i dun think us malaysians will be able to get them replacement discs.