Which SG Wang stores good for Multifocal eyeglass, which stores are reputable?

TSmiyakochan89
post Nov 3 2023, 03:05 PM, updated 3y ago

Wut?
6,724 posts

Hey all, I just got to know that SG Wang plaza is the best place to make the eyeglasses cause their prices are very competitive.
But there are so many shops there, and I am wearing multifocal eyeglasses which, the quality of lenses as well as the services/adjustments/experiences by the opticians will make a whole difference.

Anyone knows which shop is reputable? Anyone makes any multifocal eyeglasses at Sg Wang? I would like to survey and see if i wanna try out.

Thanks!

mpyw
post Nov 3 2023, 03:23 PM

3,603 posts

You know what, i have check with many stores for rough quotation big and small optic shop, end up with a store that never came to my mind that they will be the cheapest.....Paris Miki!!!

Try ask around and do comparison
Autocountstick
post Nov 3 2023, 03:47 PM

657 posts

Becareful all sunglasses and contact lens, mostly fake and contact lens write korea but is from China
ngohieng
post Nov 3 2023, 03:48 PM

142 posts

different multifocal brands, prices will differ a lot. cheap multifocal can get for few hundreds, expensive brands can go up to thousands. not easy to compare without knowing which type of multifocal the shops are suggesting. even essilor got so many types

This post has been edited by ngohieng: Nov 3 2023, 03:58 PM
TSmiyakochan89
post Nov 3 2023, 04:16 PM

Wut?
6,724 posts

QUOTE(Autocountstick @ Nov 3 2023, 03:47 PM)
Becareful all sunglasses and contact lens, mostly fake and contact lens write korea but is from China
QUOTE(ngohieng @ Nov 3 2023, 03:48 PM)
different multifocal brands, prices will differ a lot. cheap multifocal can get for few hundreds, expensive brands can go up to thousands. not easy to compare without knowing which type of multifocal the shops are suggesting. even essilor got so many types
I just want to know the shops that people have visited and is known to be reliable. Lol.
xUngrateful
post Nov 3 2023, 04:31 PM

167 posts

Sorry not Sg wang, but

Got mine & dads from Hunakadoo in Setapak.
Root-X
post Nov 3 2023, 04:42 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(xUngrateful @ Nov 3 2023, 04:31 PM)
Sorry not Sg wang, but

I got mine from him too recently. Good price and service
zerko
post Nov 3 2023, 05:49 PM

163 posts

QUOTE(Root-X @ Nov 3 2023, 04:42 PM)
Same here
He is knowledgeable and gives good price

Even same brand like Hoya will have different grades/range for multifocal lens. U need to know what grade offered to be able to compare
He is trustworthy
Hunakadoo
post Nov 3 2023, 07:32 PM

Call me Gold Man !
2,494 posts

QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Nov 3 2023, 03:05 PM)
Hey all, I just got to know that SG Wang plaza is the best place to make the eyeglasses cause their prices are very competitive.
But there are so many shops there, and I am wearing multifocal eyeglasses which, the quality of lenses as well as the services/adjustments/experiences by the opticians will make a whole difference.

Anyone knows which shop is reputable? Anyone makes any multifocal eyeglasses at Sg Wang? I would like to survey and see if i wanna try out.

Thanks!
actually alot shop owners there own by same person , strategy sweat.gif

QUOTE(xUngrateful @ Nov 3 2023, 04:31 PM)
Sorry not Sg wang, but

thanks biggrin.gif

QUOTE(Root-X @ Nov 3 2023, 04:42 PM)
thanks ! will continue serve better

QUOTE(zerko @ Nov 3 2023, 05:49 PM)
Same here
He is knowledgeable and gives good price

Even same brand like Hoya will have different grades/range for multifocal lens. U need to know what grade offered to be able to compare
He is trustworthy
Thanks ! thumbup.gif
iSean
post Nov 3 2023, 09:13 PM

iz old liao.
4,496 posts

QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Nov 3 2023, 03:05 PM)

Thanks!
Just go for Owndays.
Abit on the Expensive side, but their Air series and Memory metal is light and very comfortable!
Lens is their own in house.

Don't bother with those Blue Ray crap waste money only.

I always wanted to try Hunakadoo 's shop. But located abit far.

This post has been edited by iSean: Nov 3 2023, 09:15 PM
frequency
post Nov 4 2023, 01:18 AM

我要挑战十个!
2,567 posts

got my multifocal lens in serdang bout 1k

1st pair are ok
2nd pair are causing me eye strain possibly due to the frame size

leokoo
post May 2 2025, 03:22 AM

119 posts

Sorry to necro the thread. Can you pm me your shop, Hunakadoo?

This post has been edited by leokoo: May 2 2025, 03:23 AM
andyng38
post May 2 2025, 07:41 AM

2,399 posts

QUOTE(leokoo @ May 2 2025, 03:22 AM)
Sorry to necro the thread. Can you pm me your shop, Hunakadoo?
I am not hunkadoo...but here is his shop info.

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2507956&hl=

he's a nice guy smile.gif
Root-X
post May 2 2025, 07:48 AM

35 posts

iimn they moved to Platinum Walk already

0.0220sec    0.36    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 05:30 PM