Proton Saga vs Perodua Bezza, which one better?

Proton Saga [ 131 ] ** [62.68%]
Perodua Bezza [ 78 ] ** [37.32%]
Total Votes: 209
Guests cannot vote 

unknown_2
post Nov 3 2023, 12:37 AM

573 posts

QUOTE(westernkl @ Nov 2 2023, 10:06 PM)
I wanna buy car soon, which one is better?
it's not even a comparison.
saga if u wan a cheap working car.
bezza if u wanna die young.

This post has been edited by unknown_2: Nov 3 2023, 02:30 AM
unknown_2
post Nov 3 2023, 12:49 AM

573 posts

QUOTE(Revoz @ Nov 3 2023, 12:26 AM)
For me both fugly.

But value for money go for bezza.
If u think like as long can drive from point A to point B, go for bezza.
Toyota dna.
Spare part easy and everywhere.
Maintenance easy.
Fuel efficient.
High resale value. After 5 years u might wanna change car, easier to sell off.
So far this year, bezza is best selling sedan in Msia with 65,158 unit sold as for Q3 of 2023. By year end might overtake king maibi sales. Hail new king bezza! Lulz!

Saga? No komen. Lulz!
this whole "toyota DNA" is the stupidest lie P2 owner tell themself.
bezza is 1 of the shittiest car put there.
it's uncomfortable to sit in, handles like shit, & made of tin milo.
this car is for people who doesn't value their life.
unknown_2
post Nov 3 2023, 06:28 PM

573 posts

QUOTE(Revoz @ Nov 3 2023, 01:38 PM)
Well it actually not a lie. Basically Perodua is a Daihatsu for Malaysia market.
Daihatsu wholly owned subsidiary of Toyota Motor Corporation.
Toyota, Daihatsu and Perodua car all using Toyota engine.
Perodua rebadged from Daihatsu and Toyota car, except for 3rd gen maibi and bezza which designed in house by local designer.
Since kancil until today all Perodua engine are Toyota/Daihatsu engine. So basically Toyota DNA very strong in Perodua.
even if it has toyota DNA, doesn't mean it's good DNA.
your poop also got your DNA, doesn't make it a good nutritional food.
the whole, "it has toyota DNA, so it's good" mentality is so outdated.
bezza is 1 of the worst car out there cuz it's just so dangerous.

good FC? questionable.
if u driving alone, sure. but if i hav any load, FC goes out the window, cuz that's how it is wit small underpowered engine.
& part of the reason it achieve good FC on paper is the use skinny "fuel saving" tire that has less grip.
couple that wit narrow & tall body, it's a recipe for accident.

it's no coincidence that a lot of accident involves P2.
handling & grip.
unknown_2
post Nov 8 2023, 01:37 PM

573 posts

QUOTE(sexysarah1992 @ Nov 8 2023, 08:23 AM)
U need to change ur mindset la. Of course Toyota is legendary when it comes to reliability and fuel efficiency.

Thats why ppl say it has toyota DNA so of course its good. Comparing that with ur own shit is really stupid and childish. Doesnt even make sense . U must be one of those failures in school.

Bezza is fuel efficient, easy to drive, reliable and thats what most buyers at that price range want. They are not looking for a superb handling car, they are not looking for a "harder body" car. Remember, u are not racing on the roads everyday. They need a reliable car to go from A to B . And thats why Bezza is the best seller.

Its just that good. Whoever buys Saga in 2023 is really retarded. Its an unreliable car using cheap China technology and it drinks fuel like a 1.8L car. After 1 year, the whole car is rattling everywhere like its gng to break apart
just bcoz toyota produce few good cars, doesn't mean all cars from them are good by default.
they too produces a lot of rubbish cars they dun advertise & dun like to associate their brand to.
it's like not all ferrari & all lambo are awesome sports car.
they hav rubbish car too.

saga, sure. not a great car per say.
at that price, i'll look for 2nd market.
but a lot of m'sian mentality die die wan new car.
with that being said, if that is your budget, saga is still a better choice than bezza death machine.
i'll take safety ove FC anytime of the day.

car rattling or not, more down to driver driving style & maintenance.
my fren, got 1 myvi (3 y/o), 1 hilux (< 2 years).
both already relatively new but when i sit his car, it rattles like 10 years old car.
unknown_2
post Nov 8 2023, 05:16 PM

573 posts

QUOTE(sexysarah1992 @ Nov 8 2023, 04:17 PM)
Give me examples of rubbish cars made by toyota
prius
cheap plastic sold at premium price that did more damaged to the environment b4 it's even ship to customer.
battery that doesn't last, FC can be worst than normal petrol car if bot driven in ideal condition/method.
understeer cuz heavy & skinny "fuel saving" tyre.

& your so called "toyota DNA" myvi, bezza, all rubbish handling car.
unknown_2
post Nov 8 2023, 05:39 PM

573 posts

QUOTE(sexysarah1992 @ Nov 8 2023, 05:32 PM)
Prius rubbish car? Hahahaha.. now i know your level. Sorry boy, u got so much to learn . I never said Toyota had the best handling u fool. I said Toyota cars are reliable and drive very decently.

Buts its ok la, ur standard is saga. Not going to argue with someone who can only afford a Saga.
u'll know u lost the argument when the person started to get personal.

0.2910sec    0.78    8 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 03:27 AM