Approach for principal reduction

TSanzen600
post Oct 30 2023, 03:41 PM, updated 3y ago

Impossible is nothing ~Conquer your self !
1,238 posts

Dear sifu sifu,

Which is the better approach ah? Lump sum annually or monthly dump in extra?
sunami
post Oct 30 2023, 03:41 PM

A CAT that can Bark. LMAO
1,534 posts

flexi loan the best ....
just put into the current account
TSanzen600
post Oct 30 2023, 03:45 PM

1,238 posts

QUOTE(sunami @ Oct 30 2023, 03:41 PM)
flexi loan the best ....
just put into the current account
Problem mine is conventional one..
sunami
post Oct 30 2023, 04:02 PM

1,534 posts

QUOTE(anzen600 @ Oct 30 2023, 04:45 PM)
Problem mine is conventional one..
refinance and change product brows.gif
TSanzen600
post Oct 30 2023, 04:16 PM

1,238 posts

QUOTE(sunami @ Oct 30 2023, 04:02 PM)
refinance and change product  brows.gif
is that the only way ka? sedih
sunami
post Oct 30 2023, 04:31 PM

1,534 posts

QUOTE(anzen600 @ Oct 30 2023, 05:16 PM)
is that the only way ka? sedih
conventional loan..u paid the principal..u cant take out..
so..i would say full flexi is much better....refinance lo...
Aldo-Kirosu
post Nov 4 2023, 09:49 PM

662 posts

QUOTE(anzen600 @ Oct 30 2023, 03:41 PM)
Dear sifu sifu,

Which is the better approach ah? Lump sum annually or monthly dump in extra?
Conventional one mean fix term-loan? If you are term loan, there are not benefit you settle early, and please check your contract, if you clear early may involved with penalty charge.

So if let said you ready want to settle early, then i will said lump sum (save until you able to fully settled) the payment. In between you can put the money at FD to earn interest)

Because not point you lump sum annually or monthly dump in extra but not benefit on saving the interest under term loan.
or you can refinance to semi-flexi / fully flexi loan. smile.gif

May i ask how many % interest rate in your current loan? If it higher than 4% like 6%+-, better refinance if possible, if it 4%, then better saving until lump sum settlement.
TSanzen600
post Nov 4 2023, 11:37 PM

1,238 posts

QUOTE(Aldo-Kirosu @ Nov 4 2023, 09:49 PM)
Conventional one mean fix term-loan? If you are term loan, there are not benefit you settle early, and please check your contract, if you clear early may involved with penalty charge.

So if let said you ready want to settle early, then i will said lump sum (save until you able to fully settled) the payment. In between you can put the money at FD to earn interest)

Because not point you lump sum annually or monthly dump in extra but not benefit on saving the interest under term loan.
or you can refinance to semi-flexi / fully flexi loan. smile.gif

May i ask how many % interest rate in your current loan? If it higher than 4% like 6%+-, better refinance if possible, if it 4%, then better saving until lump sum settlement.
Currently @ 4.82%, I think its fix term loan but need to double check tho..outstanding amount around 200K

This post has been edited by anzen600: Nov 4 2023, 11:58 PM
Aldo-Kirosu
post Nov 5 2023, 08:57 AM

662 posts

QUOTE(anzen600 @ Nov 4 2023, 11:37 PM)
Currently @ 4.82%, I think its fix term loan but need to double check tho..outstanding amount around 200K
4.82 ya, hmm if I am you, I will not brother with doing refinance kind of hassle and pay for legal feel. Except your property already appreciated valu and you think to refinance and cash out the money to some purposed then only you can consider.

Rinth
post Nov 8 2023, 02:35 PM

1,261 posts

QUOTE(anzen600 @ Nov 4 2023, 11:37 PM)
Choose those zero moving cost, market around 4.20%.....far better then your 4.82%..

0.0150sec    0.39    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 07:11 AM