Installing Bathroom Ventilation Fan

TSsubaiku
post Oct 28 2023, 10:57 AM, updated 3y ago

445 posts

Hi guys, need to ask if you guys have any contractor to share that has installed a fan like this in a bathroom? Needs to cut a hole in the glass window to install. TIA.

https://shp.ee/msh63a7

This post has been edited by subaiku: Oct 28 2023, 10:59 AM

edex
post Oct 28 2023, 12:00 PM

203 posts

QUOTE(subaiku @ Oct 28 2023, 10:57 AM)
Hi guys, need to ask if you guys have any contractor to share that has installed a fan like this in a bathroom? Needs to cut a hole in the glass window to install. TIA.

i found shop in puchong can do this. The only problem, the guy ask me to dismantle the windows and bring to the shop. He asking around rm30 to make the hole
mini orchard
post Oct 28 2023, 05:22 PM

14,511 posts

Any experienced electrician can do it.
TSsubaiku
post Oct 30 2023, 08:53 PM

445 posts

QUOTE(edex @ Oct 28 2023, 12:00 PM)
i found shop in puchong can do this. The only problem, the guy ask me to dismantle the windows and bring to the shop. He asking around rm30 to make the hole
Wahliao.. how to dismantle window to being there? 😅
TSsubaiku
post Oct 30 2023, 08:55 PM

445 posts

QUOTE(mini orchard @ Oct 28 2023, 05:22 PM)
Any experienced electrician can do it.
Really? Have to cut a hole in the window wor.. electricians can do?
Phyarc
post Oct 31 2023, 08:30 AM

153 posts

Similarly, I brought the dismantled window panel together with the fan to a picture framing shop where they cut to suit.
You can ask your contractor or condo building management to help.
keanutan
post Nov 1 2023, 02:24 PM

87 posts

QUOTE(subaiku @ Oct 30 2023, 08:55 PM)
Only 2 screw holding each side , anyone can do it , matters of want do or not .
TSsubaiku
post Nov 7 2023, 07:48 PM

445 posts

QUOTE(Phyarc @ Oct 31 2023, 08:30 AM)
Similarly, I brought the dismantled window panel together with the fan to a picture framing shop where they cut to suit.
You can ask your contractor or condo building management to help.
Oh that's a good suggestion, thanks! Yeah, have already asked the condo management and contractor, no luck, they can only do the ones without cutting the hole.
qwerty223
post Nov 12 2023, 07:37 PM

786 posts

these kind of axial fan is useless one. If you really need ventilation in a closed toilet you need ducted axial or centrifugal to have any meaningful extraction.
TSsubaiku
post Nov 16 2023, 03:57 PM

445 posts

QUOTE(qwerty223 @ Nov 12 2023, 07:37 PM)
these kind of axial fan is useless one. If you really need ventilation in a closed toilet you need ducted axial or centrifugal to have any meaningful extraction.
Ah I see... but my bathroom isn't that big? Hahaaaa. Purpose of the fan is just to help vent out some of the humidity and smell.
blastmeister
post Dec 1 2025, 11:18 AM

105 posts

Bought the new house in a condo, working on the renovation. Want to ask the sifu here: instead of installing the exhaust fan in the windows, is it possible to install it on the bathroom plaster ceiling? The challenge is that bathroom plaster ceilings are a closed area, with no exit point for the air. See any advise or design i can copy. budget request thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by blastmeister: Dec 1 2025, 11:23 AM
Pain4UrsinZ
post Yesterday, 12:24 AM

1,860 posts

QUOTE(subaiku @ Oct 30 2023, 08:55 PM)
usually 2 different contractor doing that. electrician will pull wire, then ask urself find another contractor settle your window

0.0215sec    0.27    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 04:03 AM