What's the moment you hate your partner the most ?, The things you can't stand

Takudan
post Oct 27 2023, 12:44 PM

1,056 posts

QUOTE(Cubalagi @ Oct 27 2023, 11:39 AM)
When her friends become more important than you.
What kind of event so bad that you feel it's the last straw? I'd imagine it's common to go out or help friends, sometimes sacrificing a dating session....
Takudan
post Oct 27 2023, 11:50 PM

1,056 posts

QUOTE(Cubalagi @ Oct 27 2023, 04:51 PM)
Less likely when dating, more when already married.

In relationship there will be lots of priorities, often competing: Children, Parents, Husband/Wife, Career, Friends

Etc. which requires managing and compromises.

When spouse falls below friends in order of priority regularly, that should be the last straw.

U agree?
Ah yeah, the compromise/sacrifices...

Children: many parents forget their roles as husband and wife as they fully focus on their children.
Parents: especially in conflicts with in-laws, when your spouse chooses to side with his/her own family even when it's unreasonable, really frustrating.
Career: I can see how this will be a common problem, just by watching my colleagues. Workaholics in general, or when one focuses too much on career advancement or simply too much workload... Family time is often sacrificed. On a daily basis, someone has to work arrange kids' daycare transportation, meal and whatnot, and if job gets in the way, the other has to adjust. Worst is, if the job require relocation, then whole family has to follow...

But friends... Hmmm just by hanging out with her own friends should be fine, think of it as her me-time lor....as long as she doesn't neglect her family time. If she's gone overboard, then I'd say it's her own problem with time allocation, just like how excessive gaming or socmeds are also bad, but I wouldn't blame the friends...
... Unless, if the friends are toxic, it can be really damaging if they try to stir shit up by badmouthing you.

Back to you... What did your spouse do for you to feel it's the last straw? I'm sure it's not a one-time thing, usually these frustrations built up over time .. 👀

0.0167sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 06:14 PM