QUOTE(Ramjade @ May 9 2024, 09:32 PM)
Same. KDI here i come.Banking GXBank - First Malaysian Digital Bank (by Grab), UNLIMITED 1% cashback+3% p.a. interest!
Banking GXBank - First Malaysian Digital Bank (by Grab), UNLIMITED 1% cashback+3% p.a. interest!
May 9 2024, 10:05 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
2,541 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
sg8989 liked this post
May 10 2024, 12:31 AM
May 10 2024, 12:33 AM
May 10 2024, 08:59 AM
QUOTE(TOS @ May 10 2024, 08:36 AM) Actually calculation shows you get the same interest as 0.61 option.Option 183 : rm2013 to get 0.22 per day. Option 61 : rm610 get 0.10 and rm1403 get 0.12 total 0.22 per day TOS liked this post
May 13 2024, 09:46 PM
QUOTE(ericlaiys @ May 13 2024, 08:29 PM) no. hlb not as good as gxbank. it depend on quota. 200m is little than gxbank. it already 4 days and may be quota has finished. HLB typical chinaman bank. Last time my eFD mature HLB system got problem and my principal amount could not withdraw for more than a week. They did not even compensate me for my interest lost during this period.hlb purposely don't want to let everyone know and people keep dump 100k as only get result on 31 july.either u are the loser or winner. |
May 17 2024, 07:09 AM
May 22 2024, 07:44 PM
QUOTE(kiritoffx @ May 22 2024, 07:21 PM) for this, i put balance all to pocket money. when i to use, i transfer the amount to main. i know i can be hassle but at least it is extra layer security in can debit card and cvv are stolen I put my money as followsMain account - rm61 Pocket 1 to 9 - rm61 each Pocket 10 - rm10k+ kiritoffx liked this post
Jun 1 2024, 05:47 PM
Jul 19 2024, 04:00 PM
QUOTE(Wolgie @ Jul 19 2024, 02:52 PM) Right. I paid rm6799 at apple store using gx card and few days later got cashback rm67.99 willaw liked this post
Sep 7 2024, 06:16 PM
QUOTE(TOS @ Sep 6 2024, 03:41 PM) This is called the round-up trick. Found by our accountant friend back in April. You explain so much yet some people say it’s an abuse. It can only be done for banks (like GX Bank) which pay daily interests and offer multiple saving pockets, and we seek to double the interest paid to each pocket (+ 1 main account) by rounding up 0.005 MYR in interests to 0.01 MYR. Normally, the formula for daily interest paid is principal * interest rate / number of days in a year. GX Bank uses ACT/ACT convention (actual number of days in a month, actual number of days in a year), and this year there are 366 days. So to know the exact amount to deposit we work backwards. 0.005 = principal * (2%) / 366 days. Upon rearranging, we get principal = 0.005*366/2% = 91.50 MYR What this means is that without rounding, if you deposit 91.50 MYR into each saving pocket + main account from 1st October onwards, GX Bank would have paid you 0.005 MYR interest per day. But because the system has to round up 0.005 to 0.01 MYR, that means with 91.50 MYR principal you earn 0.01 MYR instead of 0.005 MYR in interests (the interest rate effectively doubled from 2% to 4%). You can verify the maths: interest rate = daily interest * number of days in a year / principal = 0.01*366/91.50 = 4% p.a. 91.50 MYR is per saving pocket/main account. GX Bank allows for a total of 10 saving pockets + 1 main account = 11 accounts/pockets in total. So, to earn the full 4% p.a. rate, you deposit 91.50 into all 10 pockets and the main account for a total of 1006.50 MYR. The saving pocket is just something originally intended to segregate your money for different purposes like marriage, car, holidays etc. (mental accounting...) but now we abuse it for an entirely different purpose. Hope that helps. That's why sometimes when you tag me on some questions and i did not answer. No point being a lowyat accountant. bokbokchai, TOS, and 1 other liked this post
May 16 2025, 03:31 PM
QUOTE(BboyDora @ May 16 2025, 11:50 AM) anyone of you put RM 10k or more in your digital bank? Me. old uncle like me very reserve and i put money in traditional saving acct in bank like PB with no interest. (feel like donkey sometimes) should I put more money in gxbank? what if my phone get stolen? Traditional banks PBB, HLB and ambank all have min rm10 inside. |
Aug 4 2025, 12:48 PM
https://x.com/NgJingWen195811/status/1952007053385560456
GXBank fraud has taken to a whole new level. Apparently the fraudster has moved the victims money from her savings pocket to main account and then transferred out her money RM17,200 during midnight while she was sleeping. The victim’s transaction limit was increased from rm10k to rm15k 10 mins before the transfer without the one hour cooling off period. A breach of security? I am moving out my daily average RM20k from Gxbank. Currently left RM100 inside to see what is the progress. This post has been edited by ikanbilis: Aug 4 2025, 01:11 PM |
Aug 4 2025, 03:40 PM
Aug 4 2025, 04:00 PM
QUOTE(zoixc @ Aug 4 2025, 03:48 PM) i got one hlb debit card which i use to receive income only. Debit card very common. I also kena from my HLB debit card. But that time my HLB account very little money so the overseas transaction didn’t go through. Hahahanever tap outside or online transaction also kena overseas transaction... maybe really need to keep cash at home liao GxBank debit card lagi worse. I read so many people kena fraudulent overseas transaction. Easy fix is to freeze your card when not in use. But this is a totally different fraud. No debit card is involved. They just take money from your account and transfer out. This is what i wish to highlight. |
Aug 4 2025, 05:01 PM
QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Aug 4 2025, 04:25 PM) quite scary if this is a security breach. I wonder if it's those APK apps that can control the phone etc that caused it. But then again, there should be faceID verification - this shouldnt happen in 1st place. And to add a favourite or transfer to a new account also need faceID if not mistaken, so there's many layers of protection. hope GXBank can update what happened to this issue cos this is serious As I understand the victim is using iphone 16 pro, so it’s not apk app. You can read the whole story in 小红书 if you understand Chinese. She updates the progress in xhs as well. Just search Gxbank in 小红书 u can get to her thread. |
Aug 4 2025, 06:05 PM
QUOTE(zoixc @ Aug 4 2025, 05:57 PM) The notification is her remaining money which she transferred out to her own bank account zoixc liked this post
Aug 5 2025, 01:08 PM
QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Aug 4 2025, 05:04 PM) noted on that. thanks. i wonder if she is a student staying in a dorm or something..maybe the roommate / dorm mate use faceid while she sleeping and that person is this "Tan Xing Yee" ? very sus... GxBank said the transaction was operated by the victim, but the victim said she was sleeping alone in her house.I think best way to verify is for Gxbank to publish the selfie taken, as withdrawal of RM15,000 definitely require a selfie to be taken. kiritoffx liked this post
Oct 1 2025, 07:34 AM
QUOTE(chemistry @ Oct 1 2025, 05:48 AM) my GX card also kena fraud. Reported to GX and they cancelled the card immediately. My GX card is frozen all the time except when i wanna use it. After using it then i freeze it again.Although they mention that replacement fee will be reimbursed, but I don't want their card anymore. Below is their email reply. [attachmentid=11519419] poco loco liked this post
Nov 29 2025, 12:57 PM
| Change to: | 0.0885sec
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 02:59 AM |