better put in boost bank
Banking GXBank - First Malaysian Digital Bank (by Grab), UNLIMITED 1% cashback+3% p.a. interest!
Jul 1 2026, 10:44 AM
Senior Member 2,359 posts Joined: Feb 2005 From: Subang Jaya Male |
better put in boost bank
Jul 4 2026, 11:11 AM
E
Enthusiast![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
Junior Member 712 posts Joined: Aug 2012 |
With ATM withdrawal now free, does it means if I withdraw at MEPS Euroenet ATM it will be free?
Or will be normal Bank ATM? MBB PBB RHB CIMB etc only? |
Jul 4 2026, 11:16 AM
Junior Member 460 posts Joined: May 2016 Male |
Jul 4 2026, 03:37 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
All Stars 65,767 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(eeeglow24 @ Jul 4 2026, 11:11 AM) With ATM withdrawal now free, does it means if I withdraw at MEPS Euroenet ATM it will be free? https://soyacincau.com/2026/07/03/why-atm-s...ash-withdrawal/Or will be normal Bank ATM? MBB PBB RHB CIMB etc only? |
Jul 4 2026, 06:18 PM
Junior Member 833 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jun 29 2026, 03:34 PM) more info from their FB It has both good or bad.wordings are more vague, eg "unusual transfers", "unusual payments", "may now be paused", etc ![]() In my case, I experienced a real fraud incident where my banking app was compromised. Money was transferred from my account to a mule account without my authorisation, and I only realised it later that night. I immediately reported the incident, but by then the money had already left my account. Both PDRM and NSRC were unable to recover it, as tracing and recovering funds becomes very difficult once the transfer has been completed. If there had been a feature allowing transfers to be delayed for 12 hours, there would have been a chance to intercept and cancel the transaction before the money reached the scammer. However, there is also a downside. A scammer could claim that they have already made the payment, receive the goods or services, and then intercept or cancel the transfer within the 12-hour window. That could become another method of fraud also. |
Jul 4 2026, 06:27 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
&
Safe Trader![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
All Stars 17,711 posts Joined: Feb 2006 From: KL |
QUOTE(genesic @ Jul 4 2026, 06:18 PM) It has both good or bad. as long as money doesn't arrive into ur account, u should not release your goods and services. if they claim already make payment, then they have to deal with the bank.In my case, I experienced a real fraud incident where my banking app was compromised. Money was transferred from my account to a mule account without my authorisation, and I only realised it later that night. I immediately reported the incident, but by then the money had already left my account. Both PDRM and NSRC were unable to recover it, as tracing and recovering funds becomes very difficult once the transfer has been completed. If there had been a feature allowing transfers to be delayed for 12 hours, there would have been a chance to intercept and cancel the transaction before the money reached the scammer. However, there is also a downside. A scammer could claim that they have already made the payment, receive the goods or services, and then intercept or cancel the transfer within the 12-hour window. That could become another method of fraud also. kiritoffx liked this post
Jul 5 2026, 09:05 AM
Senior Member 2,359 posts Joined: Feb 2005 From: Subang Jaya Male |
What is daily interest for gx bank?
Jul 5 2026, 09:48 AM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
All Stars 65,767 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Jul 5 2026, 04:08 PM
Junior Member 32 posts Joined: Nov 2013 |
Heard the fast loan here is easily approved with speed too, anyone have that experience too?
Jul 5 2026, 07:18 PM
Junior Member 759 posts Joined: Feb 2013 From: Malaysia Male |
QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Jul 4 2026, 06:27 PM) as long as money doesn't arrive into ur account, u should not release your goods and services. if they claim already make payment, then they have to deal with the bank. this feature.. if i were tranferred money to seller eg 3k, how does 3k show up in seller account? it show instant the moment i transfer but gx attached pending/floating? or the 3k only show up on seller account after 12 hours?so, this features apply for transfer between account right? does 12 hours also on debit card? if hacker or thief using debit card to purchase. moreover, can we bypass this 12 hours like call cs to lift temporary in case we need to transfer money and want the money to be release asap to benieficiary account? |
Jul 5 2026, 07:33 PM
&
Safe Trader![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
All Stars 17,711 posts Joined: Feb 2006 From: KL |
QUOTE(kiritoffx @ Jul 5 2026, 07:18 PM) this feature.. if i were tranferred money to seller eg 3k, how does 3k show up in seller account? it show instant the moment i transfer but gx attached pending/floating? or the 3k only show up on seller account after 12 hours? floating in gx for 12 hours, then only arrive to seller after that 12 hours. so, this features apply for transfer between account right? does 12 hours also on debit card? if hacker or thief using debit card to purchase. moreover, can we bypass this 12 hours like call cs to lift temporary in case we need to transfer money and want the money to be release asap to benieficiary account? as for ur other questions, i am not sure. dun think it applies for debit card though. |
Jul 7 2026, 07:19 PM
C
New Member![]()
Probation 1 posts Joined: Jul 2026 |
My GX Card always have problem with Alipay but RYT just fine, is it normal?
Jul 8 2026, 08:55 AM
Senior Member 7,999 posts Joined: May 2012 Male |
| Change to: | 0.0163sec
Time is now: 12th July 2026 - 05:37 PM |