247 Pages « < 202 203 204 205 206 > » Bottom

Banking GXBank - First Malaysian Digital Bank (by Grab), UNLIMITED 1% cashback+3% p.a. interest!

CyberKewl
post Oct 27 2024, 07:28 PM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(brandonkl @ Oct 27 2024, 06:47 PM)
Confirmed from 1 Nov 2024, no more 1% cashback with the debit card?
gxbank has been pretty quiet about it so far...
ericlaiys
post Oct 27 2024, 09:13 PM

7,568 posts

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Oct 27 2024, 07:28 PM)
Coz no point to announce earlier if end. So use it faster within this few days before put inside drawer
chong6998
post Oct 28 2024, 10:14 AM

105 posts

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Oct 27 2024, 07:28 PM)
This site mention Nov 6 end
https://www.winrayland.com/2024/10/gxcard.h...LVrF69TiBZQ&m=1
Lancer07
post Oct 28 2024, 10:48 AM

599 posts

Probably no more rebate after Nov 6
nexona88
post Oct 28 2024, 11:21 AM

The Royal Club Member
48,465 posts

QUOTE(chong6998 @ Oct 28 2024, 10:14 AM)
Very bad very bad...

No more 6 Nov...
CyberKewl
post Oct 28 2024, 11:29 AM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(chong6998 @ Oct 28 2024, 10:14 AM)
i hope they revise to something like 0.5% or 1% but got limit a month still better than nothing. getting rid of it means sad - no more cashback sad.gif
ericlaiys
post Oct 28 2024, 11:30 AM

7,568 posts

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Oct 28 2024, 11:29 AM)
i hope they revise to something like 0.5% or 1% but got limit a month still better than nothing. getting rid of it means sad - no more cashback sad.gif
no more money to burn
hightechgadgets8
post Oct 28 2024, 11:49 AM

\(^o^)/
6,017 posts

QUOTE(joice11 @ Oct 27 2024, 04:08 PM)
yesterday try use gx to pay air asia ticket by select twd as currency for flight from taiwan to kl. After approve payment noting happen.

Then i try buy ticket from kl to taiwan using RM, payment went thought.

so question is gx no allow use foreign currency for online payment?

ask customer service, say no problem at their side

anyone facing same issue before?
When purchasing a one-way airline ticket from Malaysia to another destination, the fare is charged in MYR. However, if you buy a ticket from another country back to Malaysia, it’s charged in that country’s currency. Sometimes, websites like AirAsia don’t accept payment via GX cards, though Wise cards usually work. To avoid this issue, I prefer buying the same ticket on Trip.com instead.
joice11
post Oct 28 2024, 04:31 PM

872 posts

QUOTE(hightechgadgets8 @ Oct 28 2024, 11:49 AM)
When purchasing a one-way airline ticket from Malaysia to another destination, the fare is charged in MYR. However, if you buy a ticket from another country back to Malaysia, it’s charged in that country’s currency. Sometimes, websites like AirAsia don’t accept payment via GX cards, though Wise cards usually work. To avoid this issue, I prefer buying the same ticket on Trip.com instead.
I think is air asia problem cause i try use sc debit card also cannot, at the end i pay in RM , rugi a bit on the exchange rate
nexona88
post Oct 28 2024, 05:35 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,465 posts

AA problem lorh...

They don't really accept foreign currency especially if one uses Digital banks..

Use Others platform to buy AA tickets
CyberKewl
post Oct 29 2024, 11:56 AM

2,900 posts

seems confirm no more 1% by 5th November - use it while it last - but looks like other rewards are coming:

This post has been edited by CyberKewl: Oct 29 2024, 11:57 AM
SUSTOS
post Oct 30 2024, 11:13 AM

8,667 posts

BT HOCK LOCK SIEW

Banks should look to educate customers for better returns
Rather than creating new products which introduce debt, perhaps there should be a renewed focus on financial literacy

(With paywall) https://www.businesstimes.com.sg/opinion-fe...-better-returns

ON THE face of it, the recent launch of GXS Bank’s FlexiCard appears to be a positive move, with a new segment of the population now able to get their hands on a credit card.

There is no minimum income requirement of S$30,000 mandated by the Monetary Authority of Singapore to qualify for the card. This means that just about anyone could sign up for this credit card.

However, there is a S$500 credit limit, and customers can make a minimum payment plus S$5 to carry an outstanding balance on the card. A S$50 late fee is charged if the minimum payment is not met.

Expect the same to come in Malaysia? Credit card without the usual stringent checks in brick-and-mortal commercial banks...

I will try to find the full version of the article once it's available on my uni's library e-portal... Stay tuned.

This post has been edited by TOS: Oct 30 2024, 11:14 AM
Sunshape
post Oct 30 2024, 11:14 AM

1,027 posts

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Oct 29 2024, 11:56 AM)
seems confirm no more 1% by 5th November - use it while it last - but looks like other rewards are coming:
So sad. I almost transferred all remaining balances out from GX to other digital banks liao.
SUSTOS
post Oct 30 2024, 11:20 AM

8,667 posts

QUOTE(Sunshape @ Oct 30 2024, 11:14 AM)
So sad. I almost transferred all remaining balances out from GX to other digital banks liao.
Leave behind 1006.50, you still get 4% p.a. on those figures... With BoostBank's 5% promo ending soon, GX is relatively more attractive again.
jagjag
post Oct 30 2024, 02:25 PM

537 posts

QUOTE(TOS @ Oct 30 2024, 11:20 AM)
Leave behind 1006.50, you still get 4% p.a. on those figures... With BoostBank's 5% promo ending soon, GX is relatively more attractive again.
This = RM 20++ pa more than others amount. Worth the trouble ??
Medufsaid
post Oct 30 2024, 02:31 PM

3,492 posts

jagjag very subjective. for you to ask this, means it's not worth your trouble + storage space of 1 extra app on your phone. and do take note that TOS will actually rajin2 withdraw out RM0.01 * 11 pockets daily to other banks

This post has been edited by Medufsaid: Oct 30 2024, 02:37 PM
SUSTOS
post Oct 30 2024, 02:58 PM

8,667 posts

QUOTE(jagjag @ Oct 30 2024, 02:25 PM)
Well, GX Bank change their offer once a month. After 5th of November new promos may come.

I am not sure how you arrive at RM 20++? We seek to earn 1 cent per saving pocket/main account, for a total of 11 MYR cents per day. Multiply that over 366 days a year give some 40.26 MYR.

If you want more convenience you can just leave the daily interests in the saving pockets/main accounts. End of year, on the last day you still earn 3.85% p.a. on the remaining balance...

*Easy to compute:

(0.11*366)/(1006.50+40.26-0.11)*100 = 3.85% p.a. (effective rate on last day of the year)

Which is way higher than many FD or HYSA accounts with tonnes of conditions.

I don't see why you should skip this offering. Also their IT system is a lot steadier than many other digital banks, it's as good as say CIMB, Maybank etc.... except without branches...

jagjag
post Oct 30 2024, 03:30 PM

537 posts

QUOTE(TOS @ Oct 30 2024, 02:58 PM)
Well, GX Bank change their offer once a month. After 5th of November new promos may come.

I am not sure how you arrive at RM 20++? We seek to earn 1 cent per saving pocket/main account, for a total of 11 MYR cents per day. Multiply that over 366 days a year give some 40.26 MYR.

If you want more convenience you can just leave the daily interests in the saving pockets/main accounts. End of year, on the last day you still earn 3.85% p.a. on the remaining balance...

*Easy to compute:

(0.11*366)/(1006.50+40.26-0.11)*100 = 3.85% p.a. (effective rate on last day of the year)

Which is way higher than many FD or HYSA accounts with tonnes of conditions.

I don't see why you should skip this offering. Also their IT system is a lot steadier than many other digital banks, it's as good as say CIMB, Maybank etc.... except without branches...
Hi..my 20++ is actually ddt the original 2% interest you get regardless how much amount you put in. Its actually the additional 2% you are getting with the 1006.50 thing.
Anyway i actually see no problem for anyone to do that but just wonder izzit worth the trouble to earn the RM 20 more. Its not 2% more per se coz you cant actually have more than the 1006.50 in the account to get the 2%.
jagjag
post Oct 30 2024, 03:32 PM

537 posts

QUOTE(Medufsaid @ Oct 30 2024, 02:31 PM)
jagjag very subjective. for you to ask this, means it's not worth your trouble + storage space of 1 extra app on your phone. and do take note that TOS will actually rajin2 withdraw out RM0.01 * 11 pockets daily to other banks
Yea exactly. don get me wrong, im not someone who can jst disregard RM 20 or even less than tat. Jst wonder izzit worth all the hassle or not.
cclim2011
post Oct 30 2024, 03:36 PM

1,701 posts

QUOTE(jagjag @ Oct 30 2024, 02:25 PM)
it's 1006.50 with liquidity / urgent use.
not much other options, second to boost normal jars.

247 Pages « < 202 203 204 205 206 > » Top

0.0211sec    0.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 12:55 AM