245 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Bottom

Banking GXBank - First Malaysian Digital Bank (by Grab), UNLIMITED 1% cashback+3% p.a. interest!

brandonkl
post Nov 28 2023, 12:27 PM

-
991 posts

QUOTE(ikanbilis @ Nov 28 2023, 09:56 AM)
Did you sign up for the 6 months subscription of RM27?

Method of payment can use GxBank? I can’t find the option to use GxBank for the subscription.
I signed up for 1 month. Payment method is Grab Wallet.

ikanbilis
post Nov 28 2023, 12:44 PM

Trusted member since 2003
2,538 posts

QUOTE(brandonkl @ Nov 28 2023, 12:25 PM)
Pay 1 month since they mentioned monthly cashback is RM4.90. I don't think they will let you untung the 40 cents if you sign up for 6 mths. At most, they will cashback you RM4.50 only.
Let me be the guinea pig to sign up for 6 months RM27 to see how much they reimburse me.

Natsukashii
post Nov 28 2023, 12:51 PM

^^
1,084 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Nov 27 2023, 01:25 PM)
seems like GX Card already opened for application?
Not yet as of now. Where you saw it is open for application?

QUOTE(Tronoh @ Nov 27 2023, 04:23 PM)
It's just an announcement on the perks. Don't really care about 1% Cashback but some who only use debit card might like it. No ATM MEPS fee, no international transaction markup fee, and no international ATM fee are promising. Quite similar to SC Jump, with no conditions attached. BUT then they said the fees are waivable until end of 2024. maybe it's just legalese and extend the waivers forever, who knows...

I still can't find the card section anywhere in the latest version of the app. Maybe they will roll out the same time as it opens the application to all.
Why only debit card users? Because it doesn't improve credit score? And credit card is much safer?

QUOTE(xander2k8 @ Nov 27 2023, 07:08 PM)
Unlikely the fees are waivable beyond 2025 🤦‍♀️ as they will be losing money by then

Currently even interest paid out are benchmarking at OPR levels so don’t think fees are not beyond 2025 because that is how they have to recoup their costs into profits

Even TnG with its Visa card can only last 1year and then have start charging annual fee for it
TnG visa card already had annual fee mentioned during launch. This GX probably won't have annual fee for long time, but requesting new physical card might be card.. a one time fee.

cybpsych
post Nov 28 2023, 12:55 PM

---------------------
65,264 posts

QUOTE(Natsukashii @ Nov 28 2023, 12:51 PM)

read from RinggitPlus biggrin.gif

GXBank Debit Card To Offer Unlimited 1% Cashback For Various Transactions

ronnie
post Nov 28 2023, 01:59 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Nov 28 2023, 12:55 PM)
which button to apply for the GX Debit Card ?

https://www.gxbank.my/docs/general/GX-Card-PDS-(Nov2023).pdf

Free Fees until 31-Dec-2024

Applicable Fees & Charges

Effective Date: 1 November 2023
RM 0 - New card issuance fee (physical card)
RM 0 - Annual fee (physical card)
RM 0 - Card replacement fee (physical card)
RM 0 - Domestic cash withdrawal (via MEPS SAN)
RM 0 - Overseas cash withdrawal (via Mastercard)
RM 0 - Balance inquiry (via MEPS SAN and Mastercard)
0 % - Foreign transaction fee (currency conversion rate is determined by Mastercard).

Note: For further details of the fees and charges, please refer to our Product Disclosure Sheet.

This post has been edited by ronnie: Nov 28 2023, 02:04 PM
cybpsych
post Nov 28 2023, 02:43 PM

---------------------
65,264 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Nov 28 2023, 01:59 PM)

dont know biggrin.gif
moonsatelite
post Nov 28 2023, 03:14 PM

737 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Nov 28 2023, 02:43 PM)
dont know biggrin.gif
did the writer even have the app installed or has signed up for GX Bank? Unless the writer has special early access to review the debit card and 1% cashback features, other than that, i think only the bank team has the debit card for their evaluation use
kunimi
post Nov 28 2023, 03:17 PM

334 posts

QUOTE(ikanbilis @ Nov 28 2023, 12:44 PM)
Let me be the guinea pig to sign up for 6 months RM27 to see how much they reimburse me.

bro please post if u get your cashback. Thanks in advance
Natsukashii
post Nov 28 2023, 03:18 PM

^^
1,084 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Nov 28 2023, 01:59 PM)
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Nov 28 2023, 02:43 PM)
dont know biggrin.gif
I'm quite sure once available, we'll get notification in-app or an email..

poweredbydiscuz
post Nov 28 2023, 03:22 PM

3,832 posts

Wow, you guys are actually paying for the grab unlimited?
!@#$%^
post Nov 28 2023, 03:55 PM

Safe Trader
17,496 posts

QUOTE(poweredbydiscuz @ Nov 28 2023, 03:22 PM)
Wow, you guys are actually paying for the grab unlimited?
how to get unlimited free?
xander2k8
post Nov 28 2023, 04:39 PM

4,637 posts

QUOTE(poco loco @ Nov 28 2023, 05:14 AM)
just got my invite and rm20 free

if only interest giv above 4% (kenanga is 4% atm)

oh and gotten the rm8 switch
was hoping for the card have a funtion to on/off (freeze) card like bigpay...then i can use fully and stop bigpay liao
ohhhhhhhhhhh
i understand the motive of that 3% aready.....basiclly is to fight conventional bank.. and not to fight those investment account
bcause normal bank after u park a year only give little interest jer
one more think thats odd i found out is....
even grab driver/rider app haven add gxbank as a withraw payment option on its app YET
You can compare KDI with GX 🤦‍♀️ as GX benchmark it against the OPR hence why 3%

QUOTE(Natsukashii @ Nov 28 2023, 12:51 PM)
Why only debit card users? Because it doesn't improve credit score? And credit card is much safer?
TnG visa card already had annual fee mentioned during launch. This GX probably won't have annual fee for long time, but requesting new physical card might be card.. a one time fee.
Annual fee is subject whether they got cash to burn or not 🤦‍♀️ in order to attract and get higher transaction figures from their customer spending

TnG won’t and will not do it because they are too arrogant as they already have a majority capture in the ecosystem

eeeglow24
post Nov 28 2023, 09:07 PM

698 posts

Update after 2PM can change duitnow already. Acc approved and opened around 9AM this morning.

Now waiting for GXS icon in my Grab App to appear to link only which from previous reply maybe 2 days. So far so good.😊
gastacopz
post Nov 28 2023, 09:23 PM

4,928 posts

QUOTE(vez @ Nov 27 2023, 07:30 AM)
coming soon if not mistaken

anyone manage to get the grab unlimited free 6 months?

is it need link with grab app (from grab app finance link with gx bank) which i dont see and unable to do so yet
and then subscribe to grab unlimited, and can cash back into gx bank?  hmm.gif

updated: just link my Grab with GX Bank in Grab App Finanace tab (830am)
i have RM4.90 / month grab unlimited plan active, now didnt see any cash back RM 4.90 or free 6 months sweat.gif although during linking it stated got free 6 months grab unlimited
cannot find gxb ubder finance..got cool off period?
Khabib Nurmagomedov
post Nov 29 2023, 12:32 AM

169 posts

QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Nov 28 2023, 03:55 PM)
how to get unlimited free?
1. Link Grab with GXbank via Grab app.
2. Subscribe to grabunlimited monthly subcription, pay out of your own pocket via GrabPay
3. Wait for 24 hours for them to honour the cashback.

Only valid for 6 months though biggrin.gif
datolee32
post Nov 29 2023, 04:40 AM

654 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Nov 28 2023, 09:41 AM)
yeah, i changed to an older xiaomi phone. image capture correctly.

and just GX account now approved  thumbup.gif
tips when changing phone: on the old phone, disable biometric login + remove/unbind device first. then only switch to new phone.

p/s: RM20 + RM8 rewards still available.
Do you manage to get approve immediately? I registered since last Saturday via my POCO F3, until now the account still under review, cs told me it will take up to 7 days...hmmm.....
Super2047
post Nov 29 2023, 08:05 AM

275 posts

After using it for few times, really satisfied with the system. If they can add in transfer favourites would be best. Now got to key in the acc number manually everytime.
cybpsych
post Nov 29 2023, 09:36 AM

---------------------
65,264 posts

QUOTE(datolee32 @ Nov 29 2023, 04:40 AM)
Do you manage to get approve immediately? I registered since last Saturday via my POCO F3, until now the account still under review, cs told me it will take up to 7 days...hmmm.....
yeap, each time took few minutes to let the system auto-approve/reject.

if your account pending ekyc verification, probably it's been routed to manual verifiation (by ekyc officer) for detailed checking (could be sampling or some issues)
ikanbilis
post Nov 29 2023, 11:36 AM

Trusted member since 2003
2,538 posts

QUOTE(kunimi @ Nov 28 2023, 03:17 PM)
bro please post if u get your cashback. Thanks in advance
Today got RM4.90 cashback in my Gxbank account.

Seems like they reimburse you rm4.90 per month for 6 months (rm29.40) after you pay lump sump rm27 for 6 months grab unlimited.
victorian
post Nov 29 2023, 12:00 PM

Look at all my stars!!!
5,587 posts

QUOTE(ikanbilis @ Nov 29 2023, 11:36 AM)
Today got RM4.90 cashback in my Gxbank account.

Seems like they reimburse you rm4.90 per month for 6 months (rm29.40) after you pay lump sump rm27 for 6 months grab unlimited.
do you have to permanently link your grab to gx bank though?

Which means that you have to use your gx bank balance to pay for grab spending

245 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0210sec    0.77    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 12:39 PM