Hotlink East Malaysia Plan, anybody managed to sub the new plan?

TSterradrive
post Oct 18 2023, 02:36 PM, updated 10 months ago

RRAAAWWRRRRR
1,943 posts

Just saw this new plan today in the app (i'm at sabah)

tries to sub it but can't (I already add more credits), error message:

tried it on my second hotlink no on my android phone also the same error message

the hotlink faq didn't mention sabah exclusive pass has b40 requirements

This post has been edited by terradrive: Oct 18 2023, 02:37 PM
Natsukashii
post Oct 18 2023, 02:42 PM

^^
1,084 posts

Wow, that is one real good plan.

TSterradrive
post Oct 18 2023, 02:43 PM

RRAAAWWRRRRR
1,943 posts

QUOTE(Natsukashii @ Oct 18 2023, 02:42 PM)
Wow, that is one real good plan.
no use if i can't sub -___-
Chrono-Trigger
post Oct 18 2023, 03:11 PM

BY SELF ONE IS DEFILED AND PURIFIED
4,310 posts

very gooding.. Saw this at my plan too.
svchia78
post Oct 30 2023, 04:46 PM

976 posts

Want to know any Sabahan with Sabah Hotlink number tried this too.

RM18 (after RM2.00 rebate for Sabahan) for 60GB 4G data and no hotspot restriction (it says "unlimited hotspot") is very cheap indeed.

Cannot find the terms and conditions in website.

This post has been edited by svchia78: Oct 30 2023, 04:48 PM
TSterradrive
post Oct 30 2023, 05:28 PM

RRAAAWWRRRRR
1,943 posts

QUOTE(svchia78 @ Oct 30 2023, 04:46 PM)
Want to know any Sabahan with Sabah Hotlink number tried this too.

RM18 (after RM2.00 rebate for Sabahan) for 60GB 4G data and no hotspot restriction (it says "unlimited hotspot") is very cheap indeed.

Cannot find the terms and conditions in website.
got faq https://www.hotlink.com.my/en/faq/products/...-east-malaysia/

but only this and no others. even maxis centre employees and their system don't have any record of this plan
svchia78
post Oct 30 2023, 05:56 PM

976 posts

QUOTE(terradrive @ Oct 30 2023, 05:28 PM)
got faq https://www.hotlink.com.my/en/faq/products/...-east-malaysia/

but only this and no others. even maxis centre employees and their system don't have any record of this plan
Yeah noted that.... but also need the Terms and Conditions to see the "unlimited" thingy... too good to be true if RM18 with 60GB 4G/ 1TB 5G can use with dongles/ mifi/ wifi-routers.
alpha
post Dec 7 2023, 09:11 PM

564 posts

HOW LONG is the grace period after the simcard inactive before termination
"?
SUSKopistall
post Dec 18 2023, 04:16 PM

I'm discussing not spamming, so stop reporting my postings
350 posts

Wait, rm20 only, 30days, 5G, 60GB ????

How come West Malaysia don't have
TSterradrive
post Dec 18 2023, 06:18 PM

RRAAAWWRRRRR
1,943 posts

QUOTE(Kopistall @ Dec 18 2023, 04:16 PM)
Wait, rm20 only, 30days, 5G, 60GB ????

How come West Malaysia don't have
plan is gone ady, not that we can subscribe in the first place.
SUSKopistall
post Dec 19 2023, 06:21 AM

350 posts

QUOTE(terradrive @ Dec 18 2023, 06:18 PM)
Hotlink must be trolling
svchia78
post Dec 19 2023, 10:01 AM

976 posts

QUOTE(terradrive @ Dec 18 2023, 06:18 PM)
QUOTE(Kopistall @ Dec 19 2023, 06:21 AM)
Hotlink must be trolling
Still widely available here in Sabah as of 19/12/2023 with 3/4 full page advertisement in newspaper.

TSterradrive
post Dec 19 2023, 11:34 AM

RRAAAWWRRRRR
1,943 posts

QUOTE(svchia78 @ Dec 19 2023, 10:01 AM)
Still widely available here in Sabah as of 19/12/2023 with 3/4 full page advertisement in newspaper.
but gone from both my hotlink pantas app there, used to be there before.
svchia78
post Dec 19 2023, 12:07 PM

976 posts

QUOTE(terradrive @ Dec 19 2023, 11:34 AM)
but gone from both my hotlink pantas app there, used to be there before.
Your will not see in if your plan is "Hotlink Pantas".

It is only available as monthly pass to "Hotlink Prepaid 1.0".

I have both "Hotlink Pantas" and "Hotlink Prepaid 1.0".

Maybe now it is advanced enough that if your "Hotlink Prepaid 1.0" is not Sabah-registered number, it may not appear at all.

This post has been edited by svchia78: Dec 19 2023, 12:11 PM
TSterradrive
post Dec 19 2023, 02:06 PM

RRAAAWWRRRRR
1,943 posts

QUOTE(svchia78 @ Dec 19 2023, 12:07 PM)
Your will not see in if your plan is "Hotlink Pantas".

It is only available as monthly pass to "Hotlink Prepaid 1.0".

I have both "Hotlink Pantas" and "Hotlink Prepaid 1.0".

Maybe now it is advanced enough that if your "Hotlink Prepaid 1.0" is not Sabah-registered number, it may not appear at all.
both mine nos are sabah registered
SUSKopistall
post Dec 19 2023, 02:32 PM

350 posts

QUOTE(svchia78 @ Dec 19 2023, 10:01 AM)
If I buy Sabah numbers but activate in West Malaysia do you think it's possible to subscribe to this plan ? Or have to activate with Sabah IC too ?
svchia78
post Dec 19 2023, 05:12 PM

976 posts

QUOTE(terradrive @ Dec 19 2023, 02:06 PM)
both mine nos are sabah registered
But are you using "Hotlink Prepaid Plan/ 1.0"? "Hotlink Pantas" is not applicable.

This:

QUOTE(Kopistall @ Dec 19 2023, 02:32 PM)
If I buy Sabah numbers but activate in West Malaysia do you think it's possible to subscribe to this plan ? Or have to activate with Sabah IC too ?
The terms and conditions say "registration done by Hotlink/Maxis dealer in Sabah region only".

I saw some Sabah seller in the "orange" online shopping platform offering the service to MNP to this plan, Can search in there.

This post has been edited by svchia78: Dec 19 2023, 05:16 PM
SUSKopistall
post Dec 19 2023, 05:38 PM

350 posts

QUOTE(svchia78 @ Dec 19 2023, 05:12 PM)
But are you using "Hotlink Prepaid Plan/ 1.0"? "Hotlink Pantas" is not applicable.

This:

The terms and conditions say "registration done by Hotlink/Maxis dealer in Sabah region only".

I saw some Sabah seller in the "orange" online shopping platform offering the service to MNP to this plan, Can search in there.
Can you post the link here. I might try contacting the seller
n8210
post Dec 19 2023, 08:18 PM

2,678 posts

I want to port out my hotlink prepaid to another telco, but hotlink expires on 22/12 and tmr I go do the port out/port in request with new telco.
Is it too late?
Do I need to top up something minimal to ensure hotlink prepaid does not expire on 23/12?
SUSKopistall
post Dec 20 2023, 05:25 AM

350 posts

QUOTE(n8210 @ Dec 19 2023, 08:18 PM)
I want to port out my hotlink prepaid to another telco, but hotlink expires on 22/12 and tmr I go do the port out/port in request with new telco.
Is it too late?
Do I need to top up something minimal to ensure hotlink prepaid does not expire on 23/12?
Today is already 20th, the port out process needs several days, & your old line has to be active in order to successfully complete the port out. Your old Telco will send a confirmation sms to your current number only then the port out process can be a success. That's why your current line need to be active.
svchia78
post Dec 20 2023, 08:20 AM

976 posts

Port out normally submit before 12pm will be ported out by 8pm same day.

Source - own experience from countless times of MNPs a year criss-crossing all known telcos.
n8210
post Dec 20 2023, 01:53 PM

2,678 posts

QUOTE(Kopistall @ Dec 20 2023, 05:25 AM)
Today is already 20th, the port out process needs several days, & your old line has to be active in order to successfully complete the port out. Your old Telco will send a confirmation sms to your current number only then the port out process can be a success. That's why your current line need to be active.
Thanks a lot... it means I must top up to extend the validity for another few more days. I wonder if the shared top up from shopee, those rm1 offers, will also extend my validity?
SUSKopistall
post Dec 20 2023, 02:43 PM

350 posts

QUOTE(n8210 @ Dec 20 2023, 01:53 PM)
Thanks a lot... it means I must top up to extend the validity for another few more days. I wonder if the shared top up from shopee, those rm1 offers, will also extend my validity?
Those rm1 offers from shopee you need to read the t&c what it says before buy. Based on my own experience port out need several days, both your old & new telco can syok syok delay calling you or sms you the confirmation of your port out requests. Let's say you port out today, tomorrow your current telco will call you to counter offer you a better deal to keep you as a customer, if you decline this offer, you need to wait for the new telco to sms you. Maybe to others is fast within one day complete, but for me took several days.
TSterradrive
post Dec 25 2023, 10:54 AM

RRAAAWWRRRRR
1,943 posts

QUOTE(svchia78 @ Dec 19 2023, 05:12 PM)

This:

ty, changed my plan since my monthly plan just expired, changed to hotlink prepaid 1.0 and able to subscribe the rm20 sabah plan.

btw, for hotlink prepaid 1.0, is it had to reload rm30 to get 30 days validity? so that means every month will have rm10 surplus, i got the rm2 off voucher for next month too.

This post has been edited by terradrive: Dec 25 2023, 12:58 PM
svchia78
post Dec 25 2023, 02:46 PM

976 posts

QUOTE(terradrive @ Dec 25 2023, 10:54 AM)
btw, for hotlink prepaid 1.0, is it had to reload rm30 to get 30 days validity? so that means every month will have rm10 surplus, i got the rm2 off voucher for next month too.
That's the thing about most prepaid plans - active period is separate from internet plan validity (except Digi Next).

So yeah your RM30 will get you 30 days active period. And after you buy the Sabah Pass for RM18 (after RM2 rebate) you will have RM12 balance. Rinse and repeat a few months (assuming the offer lasts), you will have to find a way to burn the credit - easy if you have another Hotlink number to transfer the credit over.

This post has been edited by svchia78: Dec 25 2023, 02:49 PM
TSterradrive
post Dec 25 2023, 04:19 PM

RRAAAWWRRRRR
1,943 posts

QUOTE(svchia78 @ Dec 25 2023, 02:46 PM)
That's the thing about most prepaid plans - active period is separate from internet plan validity (except Digi Next).

So yeah your RM30 will get you 30 days active period. And after you buy the Sabah Pass for RM18 (after RM2 rebate) you will have RM12 balance. Rinse and repeat a few months (assuming the offer lasts), you will have to find a way to burn the credit - easy if you have another Hotlink number to transfer the credit over.
i have another hotlink number, how to transfer the credit? ty
svchia78
post Dec 25 2023, 05:00 PM

976 posts

QUOTE(terradrive @ Dec 25 2023, 04:19 PM)
i have another hotlink number, how to transfer the credit? ty
From the credit donor's Hotlink app, It is under 'Top Up' and you will see the 'Share Top Up' option.

TSterradrive
post Dec 25 2023, 06:50 PM

RRAAAWWRRRRR
1,943 posts

QUOTE(svchia78 @ Dec 25 2023, 05:00 PM)
From the credit donor's Hotlink app, It is under 'Top Up' and you will see the 'Share Top Up' option.

ty so much!!! my second line was for my phone to go to kebun and cycling lol so only used hotlink pantas and very few data
TSterradrive
post Jan 12 2024, 09:49 PM

RRAAAWWRRRRR
1,943 posts

QUOTE(kcal @ Jan 12 2024, 04:08 PM)
yo do know this is not kopitiam and you cannot post off topic here
svchia78
post Jan 17 2024, 07:45 PM

976 posts

Only now I found out that Sabah Pass can hotspot using modem router... Using TP-Link 5G modem router now.

Now that's great value for RM18/ month.... while it lasts...
yeo_1987
post Jan 19 2024, 07:48 AM

18 posts

Plenty sellers are selling to non sabahans, which against the tnc. I believe Hotlink will soon stop the pass
TSterradrive
post Jan 19 2024, 08:13 AM

RRAAAWWRRRRR
1,943 posts

QUOTE(yeo_1987 @ Jan 19 2024, 07:48 AM)
Plenty sellers are selling to non sabahans, which against the tnc. I believe Hotlink will soon stop the pass
iinm just need to register at sabah sarawak abd no need sabah sarawak ic. quota only usable there. if you go to west malaysia only have small quota of 5 or 10GB iinm
svchia78
post Jan 19 2024, 08:57 AM

976 posts

QUOTE(terradrive @ Jan 19 2024, 08:13 AM)
iinm just need to register at sabah sarawak abd no need sabah sarawak ic. quota only usable there. if you go to west malaysia only have small quota of 5 or 10GB iinm
That's U Mobile's way... which is good to prevent abuse... Detecting use outside Sabah Sarawak and Labuan.

lexu2005
post Jan 28 2024, 12:47 AM

193 posts

QUOTE(svchia78 @ Jan 17 2024, 07:45 PM)
Only now I found out that Sabah Pass can hotspot using modem router... Using TP-Link 5G modem router now.

Now that's great value for RM18/ month.... while it lasts...
Only got 60GB for 4G? and 940GB for 5G connection?
svchia78
post Jan 28 2024, 07:36 AM

976 posts

QUOTE(lexu2005 @ Jan 28 2024, 12:47 AM)
Only got 60GB for 4G? and 940GB for 5G connection?
I only bought the RM5 (7 days - 10GB) version to try. No hiccups during modem hotspotting use but could not finish 10GB in that 7 days.

Should be safe to assume that if hotspotting through modem is allowed to continue, it will be 60GB 4G/ ♾️ for 5G for RM20 version. Will try soon when my current RM35/40GB ends.

Using factory unlocked and non-"ahem"ed modem, if that matters.
yeo_1987
post Jan 29 2024, 07:54 AM

18 posts

QUOTE(svchia78 @ Jan 28 2024, 07:36 AM)
I only bought the RM5 (7 days -  10GB) version to try. No hiccups during modem hotspotting use but could not finish 10GB in that 7 days.

Should be safe to assume that if hotspotting through modem is allowed to continue, it will be 60GB 4G/ ♾️ for 5G for RM20 version. Will try soon when my current RM35/40GB ends.

Modified modem you mean? Which brand? Some sellers got warned by Hotlink for registering to non-sabahans. Soon or later for hotlink to restrict the usage based on region. Maxis once implemented long ago for east coast plan

Anyhow, best plan ever so far
TSterradrive
post Jan 29 2024, 07:58 AM

RRAAAWWRRRRR
1,943 posts

QUOTE(svchia78 @ Jan 28 2024, 07:36 AM)
I only bought the RM5 (7 days -  10GB) version to try. No hiccups during modem hotspotting use but could not finish 10GB in that 7 days.

you don't really need those modems. You can hotspot all those data on 4G (60GB) and 5G (940GB or 1000GB) directly provided used in sabah

not sure about hotlink prepaid, but hotlink postpaid for sabah plan does have a clause that maxis can cancel your plan if you changed your residence to non sabah.
svchia78
post Jan 29 2024, 08:56 AM

976 posts

QUOTE(yeo_1987 @ Jan 29 2024, 07:54 AM)
Modified modem you mean? Which brand? Some sellers got warned by Hotlink for registering to non-sabahans. Soon or later for hotlink to restrict the usage based on region. Maxis once implemented long ago for east coast plan

Anyhow, best plan ever so far
Not using such modems.. Not a techie and in case it affects online security of my stuffs.

QUOTE(terradrive @ Jan 29 2024, 07:58 AM)
you don't really need those modems. You can hotspot all those data on 4G (60GB) and 5G (940GB or 1000GB) directly provided used in sabah

Stated for benefit of others in case they are wondering if the Sabah pass is limited to smartphone use only, like how the orange telco does it.
yeo_1987
post Jan 29 2024, 11:23 AM

18 posts

The modem needs to be locked to band 5G otherwise 60GB 4G data can be drained fast.

I still keep my unifi fibre for long term use. Hotlink may change the tnc anytime they want
TSterradrive
post Jan 29 2024, 03:57 PM

RRAAAWWRRRRR
1,943 posts

QUOTE(yeo_1987 @ Jan 29 2024, 11:23 AM)
The modem needs to be locked to band 5G otherwise 60GB 4G data can be drained fast.

I still keep my unifi fibre for long term use. Hotlink may change the tnc anytime they want
yeah, I didn't want to abuse the data too. Last month I used less than 15GB 4G and maybe 10GB 5G since I have unifi 500mbps at home. I like it because free calls and cheap plan at rm18 per month after rm2 rebate
lexu2005
post Jan 30 2024, 11:15 AM

193 posts

QUOTE(yeo_1987 @ Jan 29 2024, 11:23 AM)

Yup, During promotion period sure looks good. After that everything will be follow the FUP limits... shakehead.gif
numanuma
post Feb 1 2024, 05:58 AM

169 posts

im using hotlink prepaid plan. how long is the validity period if i topup rm20?
svchia78
post Feb 1 2024, 06:03 AM

976 posts

QUOTE(numanuma @ Feb 1 2024, 05:58 AM)
im using hotlink prepaid plan. how long is the validity period if i topup rm20?
Hotlink Prepaid Plan (1.0): Every RM1 = 1 day

Hotlink Pantas Plan: RM1 up to RM9 you will get equivalent in days. But RM10 and any amount above RM10, maximum is 30 days.
numanuma
post Feb 1 2024, 08:48 AM

169 posts

QUOTE(svchia78 @ Feb 1 2024, 06:03 AM)
Hotlink Prepaid Plan (1.0): Every RM1 = 1 day

Hotlink Pantas Plan: RM1 up to RM9 you will get equivalent in days. But RM10 and any amount above RM10, maximum is 30 days.
I see.. still ok la RM30 a month for high speed 5G. been using it for the past 3 weeks so far no issue using it with TP-Link X50 5G.
svchia78
post Feb 1 2024, 08:57 AM

976 posts

QUOTE(numanuma @ Feb 1 2024, 08:48 AM)
I see.. still ok la RM30 a month for high speed 5G. been using it for the past 3 weeks so far no issue using it with TP-Link X50 5G.
Which internet pass are you using?
numanuma
post Feb 1 2024, 09:09 AM

169 posts

QUOTE(svchia78 @ Feb 1 2024, 08:57 AM)
Which internet pass are you using?
I use the one RM5 for 7 days. This way, I can get 1TB every week.
svchia78
post Feb 1 2024, 09:11 AM

976 posts

QUOTE(numanuma @ Feb 1 2024, 09:09 AM)
I use the one RM5 for 7 days. This way, I can get 1TB every week.
biggrin.gif true....

But really can finish 1TB every week?

Good idea actually. I have to reload RM30 to get 30 days to pair with the RM20 for 30-day pass... every month will have RM12.00 extra credit... But I can always transfer it to my Hotlink Pantas on my daily driver phone.

This post has been edited by svchia78: Feb 1 2024, 09:16 AM
numanuma
post Feb 1 2024, 09:14 AM

169 posts

QUOTE(svchia78 @ Feb 1 2024, 09:11 AM)
biggrin.gif true....

But really can finish 1TB every week?
haa, definitely won't finish... at most, just 500GB... but this is only for now la.. maybe in the future will subscribe for a month, perhaps.
mariochuah
post Feb 10 2024, 05:06 PM

201 posts

Has anyone tried inserting this SIM card into a modem? How come it shows as online without being able to access the internet? I'm using Huawei H112 and H122 modems to test.
svchia78
post Feb 10 2024, 06:05 PM

976 posts

QUOTE(mariochuah @ Feb 10 2024, 05:06 PM)
Has anyone tried inserting this SIM card into a modem? How come it shows as online without being able to access the internet? I'm using Huawei H112 and H122 modems to test.
Using with Huawei B618 (factory-unlocked). Working fine.... still.

Just only limited to 60GB FUP for 4G connection. Still very good value for RM18.00.

Chrono-Trigger
post Feb 16 2024, 11:14 AM

4,310 posts

QUOTE(svchia78 @ Feb 10 2024, 06:05 PM)
Using with Huawei B618 (factory-unlocked). Working fine.... still.

Just only limited to 60GB FUP for 4G connection. Still very good value for RM18.00.
does your subscription automatically extends your validity as some users have noted?
svchia78
post Feb 16 2024, 11:17 AM

976 posts

QUOTE(Chrono-Trigger @ Feb 16 2024, 11:14 AM)
does your subscription automatically extends your validity as some users have noted?
Have not encountered that.

I just started using for the 1st month. I reloaded RM30 to get 30 days validity and immediately purchased the RM20.00/ 30 day pass.
JLA
post Feb 19 2024, 07:15 AM

2,795 posts

QUOTE(Chrono-Trigger @ Feb 16 2024, 11:14 AM)
nope
credit expire not extended
and internet access follow validity
credit validity expire internet stopped

This post has been edited by JLA: Feb 20 2024, 07:05 AM
Chrono-Trigger
post Feb 26 2024, 02:07 PM

4,310 posts

any new offering from Hotlink east malaysia plan?

The Sabah plan is good.

This post has been edited by Chrono-Trigger: Feb 26 2024, 02:09 PM
saitamabest
post Feb 28 2024, 03:42 PM

147 posts

Seems like Maxis has revised the plan and not allowed 5G unlimited outside Sabah anymore.
Anyone still can use unlimited 5G outside?

Chrono-Trigger
post Mar 7 2024, 09:39 AM

4,310 posts

QUOTE(saitamabest @ Feb 28 2024, 03:42 PM)
Seems like Maxis has revised the plan and not allowed 5G unlimited outside Sabah anymore.
Anyone still can use unlimited 5G outside?
Not sure about unlimited but 5G still works in Sarawak here. maybe different FUP ?

This post has been edited by Chrono-Trigger: Mar 7 2024, 09:39 AM
JLA
post Mar 8 2024, 08:20 AM

2,795 posts

QUOTE(Chrono-Trigger @ Mar 7 2024, 09:39 AM)
Not sure about unlimited but 5G still works in Sarawak here.  maybe different FUP ?
i think maxis means borneo region.
unless hotlink have another hotlink edisi sarawak
svchia78
post Mar 8 2024, 08:45 AM

976 posts

QUOTE(JLA @ Mar 8 2024, 08:20 AM)
They do... postpaid version.
Chrono-Trigger
post Mar 8 2024, 09:10 AM

4,310 posts

QUOTE(JLA @ Mar 8 2024, 08:20 AM)
But sabah plan will not appear in Sarawak SIM cards.
saitamabest
post Apr 9 2024, 11:10 AM

147 posts

Ssdly now app side also updated its policy
I guess when we subscribe again the plan, it will not able to access 5g anymore / consume the 4g 60gb quota only 😭
TSterradrive
post Apr 9 2024, 11:21 AM

RRAAAWWRRRRR
1,943 posts

QUOTE(saitamabest @ Apr 9 2024, 11:10 AM)

I guess when we subscribe again the plan, it will not able to access 5g anymore / consume the 4g 60gb quota only 😭
maybe because 5g coverage in sabah is pretty bad. I'm still
waiting for it to be implemented in my town.
saitamabest
post Apr 9 2024, 11:25 AM

147 posts

Last time just stated in their official website, but not inside the app. So I believe now they will start enforce this already
!@#$%^
post Apr 16 2024, 10:09 PM

Safe Trader
17,515 posts

got sabah pass for pantas?
ma88b10
post Apr 21 2024, 10:42 PM

20 posts

Hi,anyone facingV issue unable receive call in semenanjung and 4G volte line will become 2G when make call out
MilesAndMore
post Apr 22 2024, 12:00 AM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(saitamabest @ Apr 9 2024, 11:10 AM)

Blame it on people abusing it. The users are lucky enough not having their data barred because according to Maxis/Hotlink FUP TnC, they can do so anytime.

QUOTE(terradrive @ Apr 9 2024, 11:21 AM)
maybe because 5g coverage in sabah is pretty bad. I'm still
waiting for it to be implemented in my town.
It isn't just 5G but the whole Maxis/Hotlink is no where as good as stable as Digi and Celcom. In so many rural areas Maxis/Hotlink coverage, if there is coverage, is pretty spotty. Hence Maxis is very aggressive with its pricing.
TSterradrive
post Apr 22 2024, 08:52 AM

RRAAAWWRRRRR
1,943 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Apr 22 2024, 12:00 AM)
Blame it on people abusing it. The users are lucky enough not having their data barred because according to Maxis/Hotlink FUP TnC, they can do so anytime.
It isn't just 5G but the whole Maxis/Hotlink is no where as good as stable as Digi and Celcom. In so many rural areas Maxis/Hotlink coverage, if there is coverage, is pretty spotty. Hence Maxis is very aggressive with its pricing.
my maxis line is pretty good at most places in sabah, better than digi at my hometown too
kwokwah
post May 15 2024, 06:02 PM

584 posts

Are there security issues if you use a preregistered Sabah Maxis SIM in someone else name?
JimbeamofNRT
post May 16 2024, 09:53 PM

the Original Lanji@_ Chicken Rice Shop Since 2002
1,902 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Apr 22 2024, 12:00 AM)

but still, this is a good plan ( even on 4G )
60gb 4G+free calls
jiaen0509
post May 20 2024, 06:50 PM

3,307 posts

Anyone know for Hotlink Prepaid. The plan can auto renew monthly or have to manually click to subscribe/purchase?
kevraul
post Jun 4 2024, 11:05 PM

mr.
1,407 posts

QUOTE(ma88b10 @ Apr 21 2024, 10:42 PM)
Hi,anyone facingV issue unable receive call in semenanjung and 4G volte line will become 2G when make call out
i got this.
i noticed that when at home on wifi, no issues. vowifi is working and calls are ok.
but a few times when i am out from the house and switched to use data, i will have this issue. shows E and no connection to data. had to turn airplane mode on and off again to reconnect
my44
post Jun 12 2024, 11:55 AM

2,493 posts

I'm quite keen on this mainly because of the RM20/60GB offer lol. But yeah the way some sellers in orange app trying to sell it is quite dodgy.
letze
post Jun 13 2024, 12:13 AM

~Beyond The Hourglass~
933 posts

QUOTE(my44 @ Jun 12 2024, 11:55 AM)
I'm quite keen on this mainly because of the RM20/60GB offer lol. But yeah the way some sellers in orange app trying to sell it is quite dodgy.
They need your ic picture without any cross or watermark. So high probability that your ic will be used to register dummy sim which they also sell at higher price.
nampaknyahebat
post Aug 4 2024, 08:02 PM

76 posts

Hello, I successfully MNP to Hotlink today and I also did the process in Sabah region. However, I couldn’t find the Sabah plan in my hotlink app. How can I purchase it? Currently on Hotlink Prepaid 1.0
svchia78
post Aug 4 2024, 08:32 PM

976 posts

QUOTE(nampaknyahebat @ Aug 4 2024, 08:02 PM)
Hello, I successfully MNP to Hotlink today and I also did the process in Sabah region. However, I couldn’t find the Sabah plan in my hotlink app. How can I purchase it? Currently on Hotlink Prepaid 1.0
It is under "Passes".

As you just MNP-ed, it may take a day or two to appear.

This post has been edited by svchia78: Aug 4 2024, 08:32 PM
nampaknyahebat
post Aug 4 2024, 09:02 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(svchia78 @ Aug 4 2024, 08:32 PM)
It is under "Passes".

As you just MNP-ed, it may take a day or two to appear.
I managed to purchase it by first switching to cellular data from WiFi and refreshed the apps, then it appeared.
aryzt
post Oct 2 2024, 12:24 PM

14 posts

Hi, anyone know is there any charges if call 122 from hotlink prepaid plan? Because as what I know call 122 free only if call from postpaid plan
my44
post Jan 2 2025, 05:54 PM

2,493 posts

My access is ‘lost’ after a few months. Cannot see the package anymore (got the sim from shopee).

In short, if you try to buy one from one of the many shopee sellers, it might work for a few months of subscription then the option for 5/20gb and 20/60gb suddenly won’t appear on the hotlink app anymore.

Can’t call 122 either because you sorta bought it thru backdoor method. But if you are actually in Sabah, I guess it’s fine?
TSterradrive
post Jan 2 2025, 06:42 PM

RRAAAWWRRRRR
1,943 posts

QUOTE(my44 @ Jan 2 2025, 05:54 PM)
My access is ‘lost’ after a few months. Cannot see the package anymore (got the sim from shopee).

In short, if you try to buy one from one of the many shopee sellers, it might work for a few months of subscription then the option for 5/20gb and 20/60gb suddenly won’t appear on the hotlink app anymore.

Can’t call 122 either because you sorta bought it thru backdoor method. But if you are actually in Sabah, I guess it’s fine?
Yes no issues for me in Sabah
aspire2oo6
post Jan 11 2025, 08:11 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(my44 @ Jan 2 2025, 05:54 PM)

Mine is still active. If you’re planning to buy from Shopee, just be cautious because the offer might disappear. The safest way is to use the MNP (Mobile Number Portability) method. I’ve been using it until today without any issues.

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Jan 11 2025, 08:12 AM
my44
post Jan 13 2025, 09:47 PM

2,493 posts

I actually have brother and sis in law in Sabah. They might come to Semenanjung during cuti sekolah for a visit.

Is it wise to have them buy a sim card there and bring it to me?
aspire2oo6
post Jan 14 2025, 12:50 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(my44 @ Jan 13 2025, 09:47 PM)
I actually have brother and sis in law in Sabah. They might come to Semenanjung during cuti sekolah for a visit.

Is it wise to have them buy a sim card there and bring it to me?
When they bring over it will use 4g dip 60gb
my44
post Jan 14 2025, 11:57 AM

2,493 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Jan 14 2025, 12:50 AM)
When they bring over it will use 4g dip 60gb
Of course. That goes without saying.
Dainez
post Jan 29 2025, 08:43 AM

28 posts

This post has been edited by Dainez: Jan 29 2025, 09:06 AM
SUSSyok Your Mom
post Feb 2 2025, 08:07 AM

Dupe!? Who what dupe? I'm a Senior Member now DUDE!
3,112 posts

Is this plan still exists, any Shopee sellers selling?
saitamabest
post Mar 14 2025, 12:51 AM

147 posts

I think the plan now no more ady, unable to find from the list

nampaknyahebat
post Mar 16 2025, 09:44 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(saitamabest @ Mar 14 2025, 12:51 AM)
I think the plan now no more ady, unable to find from the list

Yea I think the plan is gone edy, it disappeared from my apps as well.
TSterradrive
post Mar 18 2025, 06:23 AM

RRAAAWWRRRRR
1,943 posts

QUOTE(nampaknyahebat @ Mar 16 2025, 09:44 PM)
same, missing in my app, whole plan offer in hotlink changed
kmrdeva
post Mar 19 2025, 07:52 AM

4,790 posts

Sabah plans gone from my app as well. Hmm, what to choose now, I have 7 days to decide.
TSterradrive
post Mar 19 2025, 11:44 AM

RRAAAWWRRRRR
1,943 posts

QUOTE(kmrdeva @ Mar 19 2025, 07:52 AM)
Sabah plans gone from my app as well. Hmm, what to choose now, I have 7 days to decide.
I still had some credits so I picked the new 12mbps 200GB plan for rm40/month, there was rm5 voucher off too so it became rm35. But the voucher i got in return was rm4 or rm5 off with minimum rm50 plan next month so zzz hmmm

umobile macam still have rm15/month for unli calls, 2000GB 5G and 120GB 4G, not sure how long it last or if it still really available, and how good is the coverage and connection...
kmrdeva
post Mar 19 2025, 02:19 PM

4,790 posts

QUOTE(terradrive @ Mar 19 2025, 11:44 AM)
umobile macam still have rm15/month for unli calls, 2000GB 5G and 120GB 4G, not sure how long it last or if it still really available, and how good is the coverage and connection...
I am currently evaluating umobile with a prepaid esim and it’s almost 30 days now.

Coverage-wise a bit poorer than Hotlink but 4G data speed is about the same. May just stick with Hotlink as umobile is not cheap enough to justify the lower network coverage.
aspire2oo6
post Mar 20 2025, 09:44 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(nampaknyahebat @ Mar 16 2025, 09:44 PM)
Hotlink Sabah RIP also last week.
WolfGear501
post Mar 22 2025, 10:43 PM

15 posts

Anyone can suggest other good alternatives, value for money plan for me to port out?
TongCN
post Apr 2 2025, 11:32 AM

Look ma, I have lots stars :D
6,716 posts

https://www.hotlink.com.my/en/faq/products/...-east-malaysia/

So this Postpaid 60 (pay RM40 +SST) got extend eh ?

But the CS wants me to port to prepaid and then sub postpaid in order to enjoy the RM20 perpetual rebate

I'm using Postpaid 45 (paying RM40 +SST) now

0.0677sec    0.40    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 07:11 PM