5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Hotlink East Malaysia Plan, anybody managed to sub the new plan?

svchia78
post Dec 20 2023, 08:20 AM

976 posts

Port out normally submit before 12pm will be ported out by 8pm same day.

Source - own experience from countless times of MNPs a year criss-crossing all known telcos.
n8210
post Dec 20 2023, 01:53 PM

2,678 posts

QUOTE(Kopistall @ Dec 20 2023, 05:25 AM)
Today is already 20th, the port out process needs several days, & your old line has to be active in order to successfully complete the port out. Your old Telco will send a confirmation sms to your current number only then the port out process can be a success. That's why your current line need to be active.
Thanks a lot... it means I must top up to extend the validity for another few more days. I wonder if the shared top up from shopee, those rm1 offers, will also extend my validity?
SUSKopistall
post Dec 20 2023, 02:43 PM

I'm discussing not spamming, so stop reporting my postings
350 posts

QUOTE(n8210 @ Dec 20 2023, 01:53 PM)
Thanks a lot... it means I must top up to extend the validity for another few more days. I wonder if the shared top up from shopee, those rm1 offers, will also extend my validity?
Those rm1 offers from shopee you need to read the t&c what it says before buy. Based on my own experience port out need several days, both your old & new telco can syok syok delay calling you or sms you the confirmation of your port out requests. Let's say you port out today, tomorrow your current telco will call you to counter offer you a better deal to keep you as a customer, if you decline this offer, you need to wait for the new telco to sms you. Maybe to others is fast within one day complete, but for me took several days.
TSterradrive
post Dec 25 2023, 10:54 AM

RRAAAWWRRRRR
1,943 posts

QUOTE(svchia78 @ Dec 19 2023, 05:12 PM)
But are you using "Hotlink Prepaid Plan/ 1.0"? "Hotlink Pantas" is not applicable.

This:

The terms and conditions say "registration done by Hotlink/Maxis dealer in Sabah region only".

I saw some Sabah seller in the "orange" online shopping platform offering the service to MNP to this plan, Can search in there.
ty, changed my plan since my monthly plan just expired, changed to hotlink prepaid 1.0 and able to subscribe the rm20 sabah plan.

btw, for hotlink prepaid 1.0, is it had to reload rm30 to get 30 days validity? so that means every month will have rm10 surplus, i got the rm2 off voucher for next month too.

This post has been edited by terradrive: Dec 25 2023, 12:58 PM
svchia78
post Dec 25 2023, 02:46 PM

976 posts

QUOTE(terradrive @ Dec 25 2023, 10:54 AM)
btw, for hotlink prepaid 1.0, is it had to reload rm30 to get 30 days validity? so that means every month will have rm10 surplus, i got the rm2 off voucher for next month too.
That's the thing about most prepaid plans - active period is separate from internet plan validity (except Digi Next).

So yeah your RM30 will get you 30 days active period. And after you buy the Sabah Pass for RM18 (after RM2 rebate) you will have RM12 balance. Rinse and repeat a few months (assuming the offer lasts), you will have to find a way to burn the credit - easy if you have another Hotlink number to transfer the credit over.

This post has been edited by svchia78: Dec 25 2023, 02:49 PM
TSterradrive
post Dec 25 2023, 04:19 PM

RRAAAWWRRRRR
1,943 posts

QUOTE(svchia78 @ Dec 25 2023, 02:46 PM)
That's the thing about most prepaid plans - active period is separate from internet plan validity (except Digi Next).

So yeah your RM30 will get you 30 days active period. And after you buy the Sabah Pass for RM18 (after RM2 rebate) you will have RM12 balance. Rinse and repeat a few months (assuming the offer lasts), you will have to find a way to burn the credit - easy if you have another Hotlink number to transfer the credit over.
i have another hotlink number, how to transfer the credit? ty
svchia78
post Dec 25 2023, 05:00 PM

976 posts

QUOTE(terradrive @ Dec 25 2023, 04:19 PM)
i have another hotlink number, how to transfer the credit? ty
From the credit donor's Hotlink app, It is under 'Top Up' and you will see the 'Share Top Up' option.

TSterradrive
post Dec 25 2023, 06:50 PM

RRAAAWWRRRRR
1,943 posts

QUOTE(svchia78 @ Dec 25 2023, 05:00 PM)
From the credit donor's Hotlink app, It is under 'Top Up' and you will see the 'Share Top Up' option.

ty so much!!! my second line was for my phone to go to kebun and cycling lol so only used hotlink pantas and very few data
TSterradrive
post Jan 12 2024, 09:49 PM

RRAAAWWRRRRR
1,943 posts

QUOTE(kcal @ Jan 12 2024, 04:08 PM)
yo do know this is not kopitiam and you cannot post off topic here
svchia78
post Jan 17 2024, 07:45 PM

976 posts

Only now I found out that Sabah Pass can hotspot using modem router... Using TP-Link 5G modem router now.

Now that's great value for RM18/ month.... while it lasts...
yeo_1987
post Jan 19 2024, 07:48 AM

18 posts

Plenty sellers are selling to non sabahans, which against the tnc. I believe Hotlink will soon stop the pass
TSterradrive
post Jan 19 2024, 08:13 AM

RRAAAWWRRRRR
1,943 posts

QUOTE(yeo_1987 @ Jan 19 2024, 07:48 AM)
Plenty sellers are selling to non sabahans, which against the tnc. I believe Hotlink will soon stop the pass
iinm just need to register at sabah sarawak abd no need sabah sarawak ic. quota only usable there. if you go to west malaysia only have small quota of 5 or 10GB iinm
svchia78
post Jan 19 2024, 08:57 AM

976 posts

QUOTE(terradrive @ Jan 19 2024, 08:13 AM)
iinm just need to register at sabah sarawak abd no need sabah sarawak ic. quota only usable there. if you go to west malaysia only have small quota of 5 or 10GB iinm
That's U Mobile's way... which is good to prevent abuse... Detecting use outside Sabah Sarawak and Labuan.

lexu2005
post Jan 28 2024, 12:47 AM

193 posts

QUOTE(svchia78 @ Jan 17 2024, 07:45 PM)
Only now I found out that Sabah Pass can hotspot using modem router... Using TP-Link 5G modem router now.

Now that's great value for RM18/ month.... while it lasts...
Only got 60GB for 4G? and 940GB for 5G connection?
svchia78
post Jan 28 2024, 07:36 AM

976 posts

QUOTE(lexu2005 @ Jan 28 2024, 12:47 AM)
Only got 60GB for 4G? and 940GB for 5G connection?
I only bought the RM5 (7 days - 10GB) version to try. No hiccups during modem hotspotting use but could not finish 10GB in that 7 days.

Should be safe to assume that if hotspotting through modem is allowed to continue, it will be 60GB 4G/ ♾️ for 5G for RM20 version. Will try soon when my current RM35/40GB ends.

Using factory unlocked and non-"ahem"ed modem, if that matters.
yeo_1987
post Jan 29 2024, 07:54 AM

18 posts

QUOTE(svchia78 @ Jan 28 2024, 07:36 AM)
I only bought the RM5 (7 days -  10GB) version to try. No hiccups during modem hotspotting use but could not finish 10GB in that 7 days.

Should be safe to assume that if hotspotting through modem is allowed to continue, it will be 60GB 4G/ ♾️ for 5G for RM20 version. Will try soon when my current RM35/40GB ends.

Modified modem you mean? Which brand? Some sellers got warned by Hotlink for registering to non-sabahans. Soon or later for hotlink to restrict the usage based on region. Maxis once implemented long ago for east coast plan

Anyhow, best plan ever so far
TSterradrive
post Jan 29 2024, 07:58 AM

RRAAAWWRRRRR
1,943 posts

QUOTE(svchia78 @ Jan 28 2024, 07:36 AM)
I only bought the RM5 (7 days -  10GB) version to try. No hiccups during modem hotspotting use but could not finish 10GB in that 7 days.

you don't really need those modems. You can hotspot all those data on 4G (60GB) and 5G (940GB or 1000GB) directly provided used in sabah

not sure about hotlink prepaid, but hotlink postpaid for sabah plan does have a clause that maxis can cancel your plan if you changed your residence to non sabah.
svchia78
post Jan 29 2024, 08:56 AM

976 posts

QUOTE(yeo_1987 @ Jan 29 2024, 07:54 AM)
Modified modem you mean? Which brand? Some sellers got warned by Hotlink for registering to non-sabahans. Soon or later for hotlink to restrict the usage based on region. Maxis once implemented long ago for east coast plan

Anyhow, best plan ever so far
Not using such modems.. Not a techie and in case it affects online security of my stuffs.

QUOTE(terradrive @ Jan 29 2024, 07:58 AM)
you don't really need those modems. You can hotspot all those data on 4G (60GB) and 5G (940GB or 1000GB) directly provided used in sabah

Stated for benefit of others in case they are wondering if the Sabah pass is limited to smartphone use only, like how the orange telco does it.
yeo_1987
post Jan 29 2024, 11:23 AM

18 posts

The modem needs to be locked to band 5G otherwise 60GB 4G data can be drained fast.

I still keep my unifi fibre for long term use. Hotlink may change the tnc anytime they want
TSterradrive
post Jan 29 2024, 03:57 PM

RRAAAWWRRRRR
1,943 posts

QUOTE(yeo_1987 @ Jan 29 2024, 11:23 AM)
The modem needs to be locked to band 5G otherwise 60GB 4G data can be drained fast.

I still keep my unifi fibre for long term use. Hotlink may change the tnc anytime they want
yeah, I didn't want to abuse the data too. Last month I used less than 15GB 4G and maybe 10GB 5G since I have unifi 500mbps at home. I like it because free calls and cheap plan at rm18 per month after rm2 rebate

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0304sec    0.81    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 06:20 AM