3,217 posts

Win 11 really bad...
Whole system slow down and lag....
moiskyrie
post Oct 14 2023, 10:32 AM

3,217 posts

QUOTE(junclj @ Oct 14 2023, 10:03 AM)
With 9th gen intel onwards, its fast and I have no issue with Windows 11 version 22H2. Now I'm using Intel Core i5 13600K, with Gen4 m.2 nvme SSD, the speed is fast and have no lagging issue.
mine just 8th gen i7...
win 10 fast but after win 11...slow and lag,...
my coworker new 13th gen desktop is fast but kena brick as windows auto update the firmware until lenovo need change whole mobo, GPU & CPU....
moiskyrie
post Oct 23 2023, 07:02 AM

3,217 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Oct 22 2023, 11:24 PM)
It was design for new system, in new system it is freaking fast and smoother than Windows 10.
Impossible i7 8750h can't handle it.....
If those 4~6 gen U series, I can understand. ...
Impossible lag until need restart .....
moiskyrie
post Oct 23 2023, 10:12 AM

3,217 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Oct 23 2023, 08:57 AM)
They are many reason it can be slow, include if your OS is not install at SSD, RAM not at least 8GB, no proper install of GPU driver, and etc.

Windows 11 had more animation and more graphical intensive requirement. A much powerful system is required, especially the GPU.
Your Intel® Core i7-8750H is 5 years ago product, it is high possible still running at HHD, if this is the case, it will be extremely slow. SSD is major requirement in Windows 11.

I had total 4 systems running Windows 11 and I don't have issue on performance except the one not meet the requirement, that one still smooth but not fast.

• PC A - AMD Ryzen 9 5900X, Gigabyte GeForce RTX 4090 OC 24G, 32GB DDR4-3200 RGB RAM, Samsung 970 Evo Plus M.2 NVMe 500GB - Windows 11 Freaking Fast and smooth.
  • Laptop A - Asus Vivobook "A Bathing Ape" - ASUS Vivobook S 15 OLED BAPE Edition: Intel Core® i9-13900H, 16 GB RAM, 1TB M.2 NVMe™ PCIe® 4.0 SSD - Windows 11 Freaking Fast and smooth.
  • Laptop B - Asus VivoBook 15 OLED: Intel® Core™ i3-1125G4, Intel UHD, 8 GB RAM, 512GB M.2 NVMe™ PCIe® 3.0 SSD - Windows 11 Very Fast and smooth
  • Laptop C - Illegear Z5 SKYLAKE: Intel® Core i7-6700HQ, Nvidia Geforce GTX 970M, 16 GB RAM, 256GB SSD - Windows 11 still smooth but not Fast.

16gb ddr 4
2 nvme, 1 for OS, 1 for data, full speed nvme...
Gpu driver reinstalled several time.....
Animation/effect all disable....
Power setting high performance.....
moiskyrie
post Oct 23 2023, 10:37 AM

3,217 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Oct 23 2023, 10:16 AM)
In this case I can only said the processor is old and the GPU is not able to handle well or your Windows 11 is not properly setup or mess up already.
Many user don't have Windows 11 performance issue. You can go try out demo set at store, all run perfectly smooth.

If you need to disable the animation to make it run better, something very wrong in your system.
Plan to clean install...
But as this is work notebook....
Can't find time to do it.....
As my boss gonna say all urgent and can't have down time...

My coworker new desktop,
i7 13th gen,
32gb ram
Nvme 4th gen....
Fast....
But screw by win 11 auto update....
Brick the whole system until lenovo need replace mobo, cpu, gpu ....2 times...
Down time 1 month plus....
moiskyrie
post Oct 23 2023, 10:44 AM

3,217 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Oct 23 2023, 10:40 AM)
Poor your colleague. Windows 11 in earlier stage do break the system for certain users. Microsoft use user as beta tester even now. 😅
Worst was, he is designer....
Boss keep ssy to customer all can fast.....
And he need design/lay the artwork.....
And the desktop keep blue screen half way,
Lost all the progress....
moiskyrie
post Oct 23 2023, 11:38 AM

3,217 posts

QUOTE(CAL V @ Oct 23 2023, 11:19 AM)
My colleague using the L14 Gen 4 with Ryzen 5Pro, Win 11Pro, frequent bluescreen even with latest updates.

While I am using L14 G2 with i5-1135G7, Win 11Pro. Upgraded from Win 10Pro few months ago. Initially also bluescreen quite often, rather stable since about a month ago.

Indeed quite frustrating  yawn.gif

Also noticed the animations are smoother on my laptop compared to theirs for some reason, especially scrolling and switching in between applications quickly.  hmm.gif
Win 11 is like gambling, 50/50...
lucky will no problem, smooth,
unlucky, like my coworker....
almost want smash the whole desktop to floor...
moiskyrie
post Oct 23 2023, 11:52 AM

3,217 posts

QUOTE(CAL V @ Oct 23 2023, 11:48 AM)
But I have some doubts for Lenovo reliability nowadays. My L14 G2, in my department alone bricked like 10+ units already. Even more for older models like E480.

1) Put on charge, put laptop to sleep/close the lid. Come back after lunch, cannot boot. Donezo, bricked.
2) Put to sleep, close the lid. Put in bag, go out. Reach destination, laptop excessively hot/straight up burned mobo.

Not sure if it's Windows fault or Lenovo BIOS issue. Or both. Yet they continue to procure more Thinkpads  biggrin.gif
my X1 extreme also like that,
when first use, can close lid and the window will go into sleep mode....
until windows 10 which updates,
keep feel weird why everytime open lid, no battery or hot....
found out it never go into sleep mode...
now need manual go into hibernation mode....

0.0175sec    0.30    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 01:52 AM