Dr Zul: Stanchart KL marathon is haram
pej425
Oct 10 2023, 10:37 AM

Dr i see many support your comments so can you answer these question since joining a marathon from a riba based bank is haram how about?? 1.having an account with these riba based banks? should they continue having an account there because the interest they receive on those deposits is haram, should they return these interest income received? 2.employees who work in these riba based banks? shod they continue working there? especially the higher management datuks i wonder what they think of this statement 3.And also how about those who hold shares/stocks in these banks should they sell everything and unload their investment also? Joining a marathon that happens once or twice a year is small in comparison to the above This post has been edited by pej425: Oct 10 2023, 10:40 AM
pej425
Oct 10 2023, 10:53 AM

QUOTE(a_dot_el @ Oct 10 2023, 10:20 AM) In that case, say buy halal food stuff from Adabi..... if Adabi got take loan from say Stan Chart... or any banks... then Adabi food stuff is also haram... at the paymet counter can use riba based bank card to pay or not? we better become cash society back again more simple
pej425
Oct 10 2023, 12:44 PM

QUOTE(Nihonmaru @ Oct 10 2023, 12:42 PM) Hhahahaha Duit drpd rasuah ? OK please revise your words its called rezeki
pej425
Oct 11 2023, 08:23 AM

QUOTE(heater8812 @ Oct 10 2023, 07:19 PM) And yet they still wondering why they have been the laughing stock for the rest of us. Then got butthurt pulak... topkek bodo. in other countries they might be laughing stock, but in here ull be surprised how many people actually support this statement
pej425
Oct 11 2023, 08:54 AM

QUOTE(Ichibanichi @ Oct 11 2023, 08:46 AM) Every human life except animals tie-up to economy which 100% built on riba element. Even your new iphone 15 pro max you bought under credit run on riba system. If they can't see the overall ecosystem built by riba, please just stay out from all society system. yes thanks to our education system and certain political parties its hard to change the mindset of these group of people, that why the leaders dare to say such things because they know they have made the society extreme, hopefully they can stay out and people will be more moderate