BMW F30 - 330e 2017, Time to sell or maintain?

ayamxxx
post Jun 13 2024, 08:09 AM

3,677 posts

QUOTE(eddie2020 @ Jun 13 2024, 01:57 AM)
i know, but for new those wear and tear problem are more unlikely to happen.
320d is robust and its considered last one which offered here since no more diesel model after 320d.
The only not so good thing about 320d is the owner putting their syok sendiri price when put it on sales. Not because it is fuel efficient (this car from what my friend driving, if put above national speed limit, also getting almost similar km/l as petrol) but due to became most reliable bmw engine than any other petrol powered bmw engine. But the recent B48 petrol powered also getting better reliability wise.
technosakai
post Jun 13 2024, 10:16 AM

543 posts

QUOTE(ayamxxx @ Oct 10 2023, 08:24 AM)
TS, 2021 and 2022 test drove many 330e BMW from Carsome cz many units, good price, for 2017 unit. One thing I noted, Carsome 0 knowledge about the car from many branches I went. Ask if the previous owners made warranty claim during the first 4/5 years usage, no idea. What is the previous service history by owner, no idea. If the car already went for couples of services recall, also no idea. Better take from direct owner from FB group if really wanna buy that car. Especially one with proven service history, sure got cz FOC service at SC
Very late reply to this, but just wanna point out something about Carsome / Carro (myTukar) / or any other similar platforms
I think they are a good platform for you to sell your car, but more often then not, not a good one to purchase a car
Reason being, they don't have a history of the car that you're gonna buy
When you sell them your car, they don't ask for the receipts or the services you made to the car. They just do their inspection by eye, offer you a price, if you like the price offered - you take it. As simple as that.
They don't check the engine, the battery, the suspensions and what not. The branch that I went to - didn't even jack up the car to check the undercarriage.
Sure, when you test drive the cars, it may seem nice, no sound, good performance, but then after a few months down the road, things start to go wrong and then you have to fork out money to fix here and there.
If the 2nd hand car that you wanna purchase is very 'manja' or requires lots of TLC, then better to get from those car clubs fb groups - where people really sayang their car, post about the things they've done to the car, what has been changed and what not.
Carsome and other similar platforms - they probably don't give a shit what the car has gone through. They just wanna flip those cars fast and make a profit. That's all
dwRK
post Jun 13 2024, 10:16 AM

the consummate chartist
5,797 posts

QUOTE(ayamxxx @ Jun 13 2024, 08:09 AM)
The only not so good thing about 320d is the owner putting their syok sendiri price when put it on sales. Not because it is fuel efficient (this car from what my friend driving, if put above national speed limit, also getting almost similar km/l as petrol) but due to became most reliable bmw engine than any other petrol powered bmw engine. But the recent B48 petrol powered also getting better reliability wise.
am sure you can get a better deal now that diesel prices upz....

littlefire
post Jun 13 2024, 11:22 AM

2,505 posts

QUOTE(dwRK @ Jun 13 2024, 11:16 AM)
am sure you can get a better deal now that diesel prices upz....
Yup, already seen few starting to panic sell their diesel cars. Anyway we foresee it is just short term, after petrol Ron95 price up mostly will retain as diesel engine if driven moderately can extend longer range compare to petrol counterpart.

This post has been edited by littlefire: Jun 13 2024, 11:22 AM
ayamxxx
post Jun 13 2024, 12:12 PM

3,677 posts

QUOTE(technosakai @ Jun 13 2024, 10:16 AM)
Very late reply to this, but just wanna point out something about Carsome / Carro (myTukar) / or any other similar platforms
I think they are a good platform for you to sell your car, but more often then not, not a good one to purchase a car
Reason being, they don't have a history of the car that you're gonna buy
When you sell them your car, they don't ask for the receipts or the services you made to the car. They just do their inspection by eye, offer you a price, if you like the price offered - you take it. As simple as that.
They don't check the engine, the battery, the suspensions and what not. The branch that I went to - didn't even jack up the car to check the undercarriage.
Sure, when you test drive the cars, it may seem nice, no sound, good performance, but then after a few months down the road, things start to go wrong and then you have to fork out money to fix here and there.
If the 2nd hand car that you wanna purchase is very 'manja' or requires lots of TLC, then better to get from those car clubs fb groups - where people really sayang their car, post about the things they've done to the car, what has been changed and what not.
Carsome and other similar platforms - they probably don't give a shit what the car has gone through. They just wanna flip those cars fast and make a profit. That's all
Yes indeed. I even saw or read few cases owner bought this 330e used and within months the battery had issues, he sent workshop for repair quotation, he end up selling it at lost. Cz most of his car battery module gone above life and high price quotation for the battery replacement.

If wanna buy, buy from direct owner especially inside Car Club FB, they more taking care for the car, some even push for battery replacement under warranty at last service b4 warranty ended.
eddie2020
post Jun 15 2024, 03:38 AM

Trusted
3,120 posts

QUOTE(ayamxxx @ Jun 13 2024, 08:09 AM)
it depend the "above national limit" all type of car will drop after 110kmph.
320d could go 900km full tank even tho you drive 160 for long distance.. driving this car we dont really talk about fuel efficient... even if you mention the fuel is similar with other car with petrol, but do those petrol car you compare have similar power of torque?
nanamizuki
post Dec 9 2024, 11:11 AM

~Safe And Sound~
1,152 posts

QUOTE(ayamxxx @ Jun 13 2024, 12:12 PM)
Yes indeed. I even saw or read few cases owner bought this 330e used and within months the battery had issues, he sent workshop for repair quotation, he end up selling it at lost. Cz most of his car battery module gone above life and high price quotation for the battery replacement.

If wanna buy, buy from direct owner especially inside Car Club FB, they more taking care for the car, some even push for battery replacement under warranty at last service b4 warranty ended.
I second this. Bought mine from a direct owner with most almost 90% of the wear and tear parts replaced before warranty ended (around RM90k) and the car drives like new (New Michellin PS4 tyres, aux agm battery etc) before the car being handed over to me.
Throughout my ownership I only changed engine oil once and did ZF auto gear oil change, did 12k KM and for a year plus and touchwood so far so good wub.gif

Edit: why the owner sell a super good condition car to me is because this is the cheapest car they have in the family and they are selling off the least used car and bought electric car...

This post has been edited by nanamizuki: Dec 9 2024, 11:15 AM

6 Pages « < 4 5 6Top

0.0213sec    0.83    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th February 2025 - 10:09 AM