Advise on money transfer, Money transfer to msia bank.

Ramjade
post Oct 6 2023, 06:51 PM

24,427 posts

QUOTE(Momo33 @ Oct 6 2023, 06:48 PM)
I sold  an apartment in SG  a few months back  paid all taxes  etc ..  and now need to  transfer  this money
back to  me in  Msia  bank account. 

will  Msian tax  dept come after me .  as its in a few millions RM
Any K have experience  this  and  any advise on the easy right way to do this. with minimum question ask.
will the Msia bank  give me issues..

i want to do this the proper way.
thanks..
Don't move the money back unless you really need it. Reason is you bring back, later SGD1= RM4.00 you cry. Matter of time only.

Keep all receipts in case kena audit. Use Cimb SG as they have the best rates (SGD to RM).
Ramjade
post Oct 6 2023, 06:54 PM

24,427 posts

QUOTE(labamba @ Oct 6 2023, 06:53 PM)
Cimb rates even better than wise for sg to myr?
Yes. You can always check before initiating transfer. I think wise got limit.
TS trying to send back million. Definitely cannot use wise unless want to multiple transactions

This post has been edited by Ramjade: Oct 6 2023, 06:55 PM

0.0183sec    0.69    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 03:35 AM