Cash or Wise (Digital Card), Travelling to Australia

jmas
post Oct 6 2023, 02:31 PM

I can edit title???
830 posts

QUOTE(Gentleman_League @ Oct 6 2023, 10:44 AM)
fair point there sir, looks like Wise is a great idea to start with.
Agree, I believe they are mature in e-wallet it will be more easier for me. Just topup my Wise wallet whenever i need.
My Visa already approved, should be no problem and i will be travelling alone 1k AUD in cash should be suffice?
1k AUD, sure bo?
when kastam questioned u have to show u got enough in bank/cash to fund your trip, credit card not counted
happened many cases, especially m'sian get targeted, too many illegal working there

anyway, I would store cash in Wise then withdraw from ATM there
1k AUD (cash/in wise/in bank) is probably reasonable provided you already got accommodation

This post has been edited by jmas: Oct 6 2023, 02:36 PM
jmas
post Oct 6 2023, 04:25 PM

I can edit title???
830 posts

QUOTE(prophetjul @ Oct 6 2023, 04:10 PM)
Been to Aus a dozen times, never asked to see cash. Who uses cash nowadays?
not really cash on hand they looking for, just if you got enough money to support your trip, like cash in bank for example
to clear doubt that you are not there to work illegally
jmas
post Oct 6 2023, 04:36 PM

I can edit title???
830 posts

QUOTE(prophetjul @ Oct 6 2023, 04:29 PM)
That evidence was given during ETA application. Not at immigration.
I see, this i not sure la
back in 2019 my group of fren almost kena send back cuz they say "not enough proof" luckily they got local ppl to vouch for them

0.0187sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 12:54 PM