Home solar 4 months in.

msacras
post May 24 2024, 08:45 PM

1,767 posts

QUOTE(Boy96 @ May 24 2024, 07:46 PM)

Unfortunately my Solar journey ends here . Click the spoiler to see pictures.

As per whatsapp from the solar company engineering team, my roof structure cannot support the weight of the solar panels

"Kayu ni boleh pecah kalau kita drill, bila da masuk L + railing + panel , possibility utk kayu tu mengepak dan pecah tinggi tu".

This means im stuck with a rm700+ tnb bill every month from now on
Time to buy new house roof dy.
msacras
post Jul 31 2024, 04:37 PM

1,767 posts

QUOTE(RiriRuruRara @ Jul 31 2024, 01:48 PM)
off topic question but anyone can advice why I cant seem to save on electricity bill? Non solar user here. Example pass 2 days I turn off my fridge and coway water and when I look on the the mytnb it says I used 20kwh a day during the pass 2 days when I had these appliance off but the other days when I had these appliances on my daily usage is also 20kwh a day. Something doesn't add up with me here?

I want to put solar but was quoted rm21k which will take me some time to save up for it..
Find a day where you’ll be outstation or vacation and off everything. See if it worked.

0.0220sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 03:26 AM