Home solar 4 months in.

ar188
post Mar 28 2024, 11:22 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(adamw @ Mar 28 2024, 08:49 PM)
No, NEM Rakyat has a clause that says must be mounted on roof top!
ya, i think this was from Fit days..need to be roof mounted.
and if on top of car porch (fit got extra incentive)
ar188
post Mar 28 2024, 11:24 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(adamw @ Mar 28 2024, 08:49 PM)
No, NEM Rakyat has a clause that says must be mounted on roof top!

1 guy already offering 9.5k before the 2k rebate for 2.3kW but am not going to share here because many of us feel he LCLY. 
2kW inverter average about +-200kW/month based on KV but north will be slightly better!
i think he means 10kW system ? 10k price ? hmm.gif
ar188
post Mar 28 2024, 11:59 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(adamw @ Mar 28 2024, 11:35 PM)
Oh, if 10kW more than enough to generate 700kW/month. My 4th Pallets arriving next month brows.gif You still waiting for durian runtuh?
not sure which direction to go now.. haha one of my plywood customer using victron setup for his own house project. i help him build the casing for his Lifepo4 battery bank. see hows his offgrid result
ar188
post Apr 3 2024, 07:51 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(JohnLai @ Apr 3 2024, 06:49 PM)
RM 4000 for Sinopoly 48V 200aH (Shouldn't buy from shady supplier, my great mistake)
RM 12000 for upcoming EVE and Batterotech 280Ah
RM 8000 for 4200watts solar panels, technically the total is 5340watts solar panel after I added 4 more panels, but I only able to reach average 4200-4800 watts for most of time at noon (Work very well)
RM 3600 for Growatt SPF 6000 ES PLUS (Off grid model) (Perfection in every way?)

Burned RM3000 for Growatt MIN 4200 TL-X (Grid tie model) (Work great with zero export, not suitable for my usage unless if I can get into net metering)

Not sure about the other misc stuff such as torque wrench, nut, bolts, railing, breakers,wiring, BMS (JK-BMS), active balancer etc. Around RM3000?

SEB and SEDA = don't even waste your time. I tried, and they really not interested to do net metering at all. Requirement = NEM contractor. Minta list kontraktor, "pergi cari sendiri, sini takde list contractor NEM"  dry.gif
hence why kontactor nem can markup alot n make money.. biggrin.gif
people here havent gone into "build your own PC" mode in evaluating cost of solar components.
ar188
post Apr 3 2024, 09:12 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(adamw @ Apr 3 2024, 08:39 PM)

Which gua you living in bro? DIY'ers damn active in bolehland already. Only we k/tards slow brows.gif
not really, u can see in the DIY solar FB group.. damn the name is DIY, but 8 out ten is asking for contractor to supply and install how much?
ar188
post May 25 2024, 08:48 AM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(batman1172 @ May 25 2024, 07:50 AM)
Previously bill 500 to 600. Now average 250. Would have been better if I can use more panels but due to roof shape cannot.
ROI is 7 to 8 years unfortunately. Warranty 10 years. Not much savings but yes doing something for the environment.
ROI should be below 5years. installer charged too high!
how many KW and how much?
ar188
post Jun 17 2024, 12:08 AM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(kaizoku30 @ Jun 16 2024, 11:50 PM)
I also just got a pallet, price slightly lower, I guess the price come down drastically over past year. Malaysia seller price abit haram
the places n price points to get these panels in malaysia is out there...... but still people gladly pay 3x more cos they wanna jimat 4k nem refund. lol laugh.gif

0.0194sec    0.65    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 11:13 PM